We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Old reliable and reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indian Trail Motel
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old reliable and reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Only stayed one night on the way back from MN to OH. Location was great, older motel, well kept for the age. Near most of Dells attractions, walking distance of city center. Worth the price, well kept grounds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wdk1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
wdk1937 – Short and sweet, right to the point. Love it. Thank you for choosing Indian Trail Motel as one of the stops throughout your journey, and for taking a moment to write us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see the family again soon on an impromptu adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    111
    20
    16
    11
See reviews for
162
103
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westmont, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We love this motel! It has great prices and great location. Its just a couple blocks down from the downtown shopping, restaurants and bar area! Which is very convient and cheap to walk back if yoy chose to go b out and have some drinks : ) But close enough to the main strip where the water parks and everything are! We have stayed at other motels and some of the water park hotels, but definitely prefer this place. Plus you get the noahs ark water park passes for every night you stay!... comes to be alot cheaper than the other places! We are planning a stay there this summer!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krist073013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We appreciate your response and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I received a confirmation email the day after I booked my room & was charged for the first night. Over a week after receiving the email, I get a phone call telling me they don't have any room available and basically too bad. They offered me nothing other than I'm sorry, mistakes happen. Wow! I will NEVER try to book this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience. But we were going through a reservation transition and because of that we had a problem with your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights July 2013. The rooms are dated but we were only there to sleep. The grounds are kept beautifully with plenty of space for the kids to play. There are 2 pools one indoors and one outdoors which is great when the weather isn't cooperating. The location is great !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canukbajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and more importantly spending your vacation time at our motel. We have always maintained our property to keep it clean to allow our guests the comfort they are looking for. We hope to see you again for our 2014 season as this year we will be including Noah's Ark Water Park Passes for all our guests everyday of your stay along with a Free BOGO Discount card.

Sincerely, Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stood at one of the rooms that were in the back of the main hotel. It was clean but the furniture and drawers were old and dingy. The owners are nice but super busy and really dont pay attention to what you are asking.
The room was small and butt right next to the airconditioner in window.
The towels smelled of strong clorox and were hard.
The grounds was nice and so was the indoor pool and sauna.

The location is great and removed from the strip.

Coffee was free and available every morning.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms located up front and by the outdoor or indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chicagomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailMotel, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2015
Hello Chicagomex

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to you stay at the Indian Trail Motel. We are sorry that you may of had a bad experience, but we see that you enjoyed our property and pools. We are continually remodeling our rooms to meet the needs of our customers. Thank you for stayng with us and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely, Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our Goldwing motorcycle group stays twice a year at the Indian Trail Motel (once in the spring, once in the fall). Owners/Operators are super nice. They have had a bonfire/campfire each night we've stayed. Indoor pool, hot tub, sauna are clean and relaxing. The large grassy area is big enough to fly kites, literally. Rooms are clean and odor free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We thank you for your response. We always have our bon fires on the weekend if the weather is nice. We are glad you like it and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have been here twice now. We stayed in the same room both times. We already have our reservations for the next time we plan on being there in may 2014. Since we come in a big group, we get a great discount. Anna, the owner, is very accommodating. The ice machine was turned off due to cold weather but told us we could get ice from the office. The room had 2 beds, fridge, microwave, small coffee pot (with coffee, real cups, non dairy creamer, sugar and sweet n low) and FREE WIFI. We never had a problem connecting to the internet either.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Property: Indian Trail Motel
Address: 1013 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the Best rates and Great Hospitality in Wisconsin Dells with deals on many Attractions. Located on 12 beautiful acres of wooded area, yet within walking distance to Downtown Dells. Check us out on TripAdvisor as we are in the top 10 Best Resorts in Wisconsin Dells. Indian Trail Motel is a great place for your next Wisconsin Dells Lodging place. We are one of the most pleasant, unique, and peaceful places to stay in the Dells. We take pride in our work and strive to make sure you will enjoy your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing