We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Indian Trail Motel
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This motel is very nice, clean and the people are so friendly. We have stayed here for the past
6 years for 1 week during the month of July. It has always been very nice. Super quiet area and
always has been very clean. We love the jacuzzi room #9 to be exact. It offers so much room
for our things and comes with a sofa sleeper. Next year we plan on renting a house on the
property. Sleeps 10!!! Very excited about that. It will be a nice time with family. Love the
indoor and outdoor pools. Both are great! There is a nice restaurant next door with good food
and prices. We really like the quitness of this establishment. The owners are super nice and
will help you out with anything. Oh yeah, we also had WiFi which was nice. I would definetly recommend Indian Trail Motel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailMotel, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2015
Hello MCK56

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. we work very hard to accommodate our customers to provide the best vacation stay for you. The jacuzzi suite is our number one sellers and glad that you like it. Yes the 3 bedroom house is our largest and I believe you will like that as well. It has 2 King beds and 1 Queen bed with 2 full size bathrooms, full size kitchen, living room, private driveway and picnic area. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely, Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    117
    20
    16
    11
See reviews for
164
107
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mn
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We planned our trip pretty late and almost all the motels were booked by that time.
From the description and reviews here we found Indian trail to be a good place for a decent price.
There was only one room available at that time, deluxe jacuzzi, which was the costliest room there.
We were not expecting high maintenance but were hoping to get some basic cleanliness.
The bed sheets were moist all the time with some kinda wet stench.
We switched on jacuzzi and there came a couple of insects floating around from the water jets, and some hair.
The owner is very friendly I should mention.
Overall we were disappointed by the room's basic cleanliness. I guess may be regular rooms would have been better.

Room Tip: Go for the basic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailMotel, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2015
Hell Guest U

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are sorry for the bad experience that you may of had. We have told our maids to be more careful on how they are to clean the rooms. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely, Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clean place, good location, satisfactory service. Everything was as expected for a motel priced as it was. I stayed for a business so I haven't used their breakfast service. The place feels safe if you are returning later even though door faces directly outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2016
Hello k m

Better late then never. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you stay with Indian Trail Motel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to seeeing you again.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here due to the positive ratings we found on this site. We were not disappointed. The motel was very close to downtown, but in a very quiet location. The rooms were dated, but extremely clean and quiet. We didn't hear another neighbor all night. The staff was friendly. I appreciated the fact that we could just back up to our door and take our items out of our cooler and keep cold in the mini fridge provided in the room. We didn't try out the pools or wi-fi (couldn't get on with my chromebook), so I cannot comment on them. We have stayed in other big name hotels in the Dells and had horrible luck with noise and rude staff. We will definitely go back to Indian Trails.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello Rachael T

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seein you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
443 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent two nights recently at the Indian Trail Motel. My Mom booked three rooms for our party of nine (family reunion). We got a package deal where four tickets to Noah's Ark were included with each room; considering tickets to Noah's cost $40 each I felt like it was a good deal.

The motel is in a great location: an easy walk to downtown (four or five blocks), a good restaurant next door, a convenience store across the street, and woods behind the motel that gives it a country feel. The motel rooms are arranged in three or four different strips; and our strip was set back a ways from the road, which was nice. We could pull right up outside our room door and park. There were two chairs sitting outside each room; many guests seemed to enjoy sitting outside on these (a few of them were smoking).

The room was very basic, with extremely dated decor.....like out of the 1970s. But the room was absolutely spotless, and much cleaner than some other chain hotels we've stayed in. Our room had two queen sized beds, cable TV, microwave, dorm fridge. a small table with chairs, a nightstand, and desk. The room was good sized; we had plenty of space (two adults and three kids in one room). The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was tiny, as was the shower. It's apparent (and sad) that we as Americans have gotten much bigger in size since the motel was first built. The sink is outside the bathroom. The air conditioner was a window unit, but worked great for cooling the room down quickly.

The motel's lobby is hooked on to a large house (the owner's, I'd imagine). When we first checked in, we had to ring a doorbell on the desk since no one was in the lobby. The manager (owner?) came immediately to check us in. She was very friendly and helpful during our stay. She's the only one I ever saw manning the desk.

There's an outdoor pool (heated), indoor pool, hot tub (perfect temperature), and sauna. We enjoyed both pools and the hot tub. We also enjoyed the ping pong table outside, and the shuffleboard. You can get gear for both games in the lobby. I also saw a volleyball net in the back yard. There was a swing set out front, and picnic tables and grills in the back.

A big surprise were the nature trails on the property. There were two or three short trails behind the motel, going into the woods. They're short; walking on all trails equals maybe 1/4 to 1/2 mile. It was so nice though being able to go on a stroll through the woods.

I would absolutely stay again at Indian Trail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kren250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello Kren250

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel because we were given two nights as a gift from my aunt for a thank you for taking care of her. The motel is just that. A motel. It has outdated décor and the room was clean. The swimming pool was nice as well as the hot tub. It was in close proximity to downtown but not close enough to walk. There was a restaurant right next door and we had good food there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 17, 2016
Hello Julie55901

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. Come back and give us another try as we have remolded most of the rooms and added more amenities to each room. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. We have fixed those issues and hope you would give us another chance. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just stayed there on the 21st of this month and I was very pleased with how clean the room and pools were. Yes, the rooms are dated but who cares your only there mainly to sleep. Anna the owner was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello Dawn G

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#8 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Property: Indian Trail Motel
Address: 1013 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the Best rates and Great Hospitality in Wisconsin Dells with deals on many Attractions. Located on 12 beautiful acres of wooded area, yet within walking distance to Downtown Dells. Check us out on TripAdvisor as we are in the top 10 Best Resorts in Wisconsin Dells. Indian Trail Motel is a great place for your next Wisconsin Dells Lodging place. We are one of the most pleasant, unique, and peaceful places to stay in the Dells. We take pride in our work and strive to make sure you will enjoy your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing