We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for Awesome price!”
Review of Indian Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Indian Trail Motel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great stay for Awesome price!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We choose this place because of its location close to Downtown and the price. We had a jacuzzi room, which was huge! The decor was a little dated but it was very clean and spacious. We even had our own deck. The Tv was a newer flat screen. The channel choice was adequate for the amount we watch TV on vacay. The only downside to the room was the pillows. They were pretty flat and we forgot to bring out own but it didn't wreck out stay.

The hotel itself it a lot bigger than I anticipated. It feels like you are in the Country but you are only a dr blocks from town. Very quaint!

We only used the outdoor pool. It was the perfect temp for cooling off. They also have ping pong, bags, and some other games you can enjoy.

I would totally stay here again. I felt we got a lot for our money and the staff was very nice and quite helpful. We enjoyed the coupons and fun card we received as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello Emm05

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    117
    21
    16
    12
See reviews for
168
107
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We picked the Indian Trail Motel from other reviews and also the price. I do agree that the rooms are clean, but they do need updating very badly! The bed was horribly hard, paint chipping off the walls in the bathroom, older tv with not a very good selection of channels. The room itself was very small. We chose a room with a king bed. Maybe there are bigger rooms, but this is what we got. Never did get connected to the wifi. Called the front desk more than once and no one ever seemed to be there to answer. I guess all in all we won't be staying here again. Sounds like a lot of complaining, but when your through shopping and doing the attractions you want a nice room to be able to go back and relax in and this is not what we got. I guess if your looking to save money on a room and have more for spending in the Dells this would be the place for you. Will try another motel next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello Lori S

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. We have fixed those issues and hope you would give us another chance. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice management, clean rooms, close to "downtown". Outdoor and indoor pools maintained well, games, grills, nature and they also make bonfire on Saturdays! I suggest calling them when you want to reserve the room they might have a better price than the online websites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello Keivan M

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

For the price, this just is a very good deal. We just needed a quick late night check-in and a good night's sleep. Though it's on a busy road, it is set back within trees and is amazingly quiet. The room was clean, though dated. There is a very nice clean outdoor pool, indoor pool with a whirlpool and a sauna. In the 30 minutes we waited for the sauna to heat up, it was still not hot enough for our liking...so I expect you need a good hour. The whirlpool had a bit too much chlorine, but the jets were wonderful. I would definitely stay again...I don't like to spend a lot to sleep and we were satisfied with getting a quiet comfortable sleep. Oh....they advertize a smoke free establishment, but the people staying in the room next to us were openly smoking in chairs outside their room...? I wondered about that.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello GigiandGreg

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My recent stay here was my first but it won't be my last. The property and rooms are clean and the prices are very reasonable. It is also quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. The owners of the hotel couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. There are two pools, an indoor and an outdoor pool which was great to be able to go swimming even when the weather turned colder or rainy. The location is walking distance to downtown Wisconsin Dells. From now on when visiting the Dells, I won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EB782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello EB782

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay, clean, nice pool, convenient, etc. We stayed for a gals weekend in the house and it was exactly what we needed. You could pay more and stay at one of the fancier, new resorts, but who wants to stay in their room on vacation anyway ? The staff was helpful and all clean and tidy. A great value for us.

Room Tip: The house is perfect for a large group or family. We had seven women in the 3 BR/2bath. Just right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunLOVER4156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello sunLove4156

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this location since 1998 Anna is the best and most accommodating person I have ever met. The rooms are clean , great price , & if you have a problem with something Anna goes out of her way to make sure you have a great stay.. One year when the whole state of Wisconsin had that beetle problem I was staying at the Indian trail and had a bad room due to the bug issue , spoke with Anna and she took care of me right away... She will always get my business when I'm staying overnight or longer ... Keep up the great service and prices ..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterRaven357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello MasterRaven357

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
624 reviews
2.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
920 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.2 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Property: Indian Trail Motel
Address: 1013 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the Best rates and Great Hospitality in Wisconsin Dells with deals on many Attractions. Located on 12 beautiful acres of wooded area, yet within walking distance to Downtown Dells. Check us out on TripAdvisor as we are in the top 10 Best Resorts in Wisconsin Dells. Indian Trail Motel is a great place for your next Wisconsin Dells Lodging place. We are one of the most pleasant, unique, and peaceful places to stay in the Dells. We take pride in our work and strive to make sure you will enjoy your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing