We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great deal in the Dells” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Indian Trail Motel
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great deal in the Dells”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

For the price, this just is a very good deal. We just needed a quick late night check-in and a good night's sleep. Though it's on a busy road, it is set back within trees and is amazingly quiet. The room was clean, though dated. There is a very nice clean outdoor pool, indoor pool with a whirlpool and a sauna. In the 30 minutes we waited for the sauna to heat up, it was still not hot enough for our liking...so I expect you need a good hour. The whirlpool had a bit too much chlorine, but the jets were wonderful. I would definitely stay again...I don't like to spend a lot to sleep and we were satisfied with getting a quiet comfortable sleep. Oh....they advertize a smoke free establishment, but the people staying in the room next to us were openly smoking in chairs outside their room...? I wondered about that.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello GigiandGreg

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    117
    20
    16
    11
See reviews for
164
106
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My recent stay here was my first but it won't be my last. The property and rooms are clean and the prices are very reasonable. It is also quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. The owners of the hotel couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. There are two pools, an indoor and an outdoor pool which was great to be able to go swimming even when the weather turned colder or rainy. The location is walking distance to downtown Wisconsin Dells. From now on when visiting the Dells, I won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EB782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello EB782

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay, clean, nice pool, convenient, etc. We stayed for a gals weekend in the house and it was exactly what we needed. You could pay more and stay at one of the fancier, new resorts, but who wants to stay in their room on vacation anyway ? The staff was helpful and all clean and tidy. A great value for us.

Room Tip: The house is perfect for a large group or family. We had seven women in the 3 BR/2bath. Just right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunLOVER4156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello sunLove4156

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this location since 1998 Anna is the best and most accommodating person I have ever met. The rooms are clean , great price , & if you have a problem with something Anna goes out of her way to make sure you have a great stay.. One year when the whole state of Wisconsin had that beetle problem I was staying at the Indian trail and had a bad room due to the bug issue , spoke with Anna and she took care of me right away... She will always get my business when I'm staying overnight or longer ... Keep up the great service and prices ..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterRaven357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello MasterRaven357

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great Service, staff, friendly, nice area, in the heart of downtown Dells. (Walk about 5 minutes). This was a very good experience, but right in front of the woods so watch out for the bugs! Also, another thing that was disappointing was the breakfast. The staff had told me there was free continental breakfast. Nothing was there, but coffee that is always there. Have been here for 5 years. Great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisset F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello Lisset F

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just had an awesome weekend with 25 family members, we all stayed at the Indian Trail Motel. My husband and I stayed in one of the economy rooms , that has just been remolded. It looked and smelled so fresh! This was our third year with this motel and we will book again for next year.

The only suggestion that I could add is that they replace the old mattress in room 50, and change the old bedspread with with a nice new one.

Room Tip: My family rented 7 rooms plus the whole house, they all were what the web sight described. Very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel1962-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello luv2travel1962-1

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I arrived without a reservation and secured a room for one night. Traveling alone, the manager was very accommodating and suggested a room in its own little block of four, as no other rooms were occupied and I wouldn't be woken or bothered by noise from families in adjoining rooms. This was a very nice extra touch, very thoughtful.
The room was freshly renovated and had a brand new door and bathroom. The bed was a little hard, however. Wifi reception was excellent.
For $59 per night plus tax, it was very good value. Great location, walking distance to a number of restaurants. At night there are mosquitoes everywhere outside, although this isn't any fault of the motel.
Both indoor and outdoor pools.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Hello kateoz

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Property: Indian Trail Motel
Address: 1013 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the Best rates and Great Hospitality in Wisconsin Dells with deals on many Attractions. Located on 12 beautiful acres of wooded area, yet within walking distance to Downtown Dells. Check us out on TripAdvisor as we are in the top 10 Best Resorts in Wisconsin Dells. Indian Trail Motel is a great place for your next Wisconsin Dells Lodging place. We are one of the most pleasant, unique, and peaceful places to stay in the Dells. We take pride in our work and strive to make sure you will enjoy your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing