We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value, vintage charm.”
Review of Indian Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indian Trail Motel
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Indian Trail. We were two adults and two 14-year-old boys. Everything was clean, clean, clean- rooms, pool areas, lobby.. everything. Gorgeous, park-like grounds. Parking right in front of your room door was an unexpected luxury. It's obvious that this motel's owners love the place and they take wonderful care of it. We really felt like we got a great value- $130/night for 2 queen beds with 4 Noah's Ark Passes, 2 Dells Fun Cards and a Passport to Fun (the 35% off attractions dealie) included. The room also had a fridge and microwave. If you enjoy staying at one-off Mom-and-Pop lodgings and not cookie cutter chain motels, this is the place for you. We WILL be back.

Room Tip: Check the specials on their website!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiscoVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Hello WiscVacay

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Indian Trail Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 405 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel is definately from the 60s but maintained so well, you want to come back! For those looking for a fancy, waterpark resort, this is not the place! This place is for a family that is looking to have safe and quality place to rest at nite. The pool (indoor and out) is spotless, and the rooms are maintained so that things look brand new. The owners are truly great people that want to make sure you enjoy your stay and not spend your whole paycheck on a room. What is great is this hotel is close to all the attractions (driving) but far enough away to be away from all the craziness that can come along with a large tourist town. The hotel also has a nice lil restaurant on property that is very affordable (ask for coupon at desk) for a quick breakfast (not to mention a healthy portion of food). Again if you are looking for a retro motel, CHECK THIS PLACE OUT! Our group looks forward to coming back and will definately be staying here!!

Side Note-you must be 21 to check into this hotel, thus eliminating a bit of potential of younger adults having loud parties. The owner made this clear to some guest on the phone! She wants the family to enjoy the stay, and worrying about how loud the music is in the room next to you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelWII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Hello TravelWII

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We really appreciate your kind words. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed there based on the price, and reviews that property was clean. The room was clean, the price was good, and the owners were friendly. My kids are 11 and 13, and we have been to the Dells numerous times. We have stayed at all the big waterpark resorts (Wilderness, Kalahari, Great Wolf) and thought this time we would try a more economical motel. We stayed two nights and this place was about half the price of the big resorts. I guess that I am accustomed to nicer rooms and will be happy to just pay more next time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cs525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Hello cs525

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We have also upgraded our rooms as you can see them on our web site. We really appreciate your kind words. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Indian Trail Motel reminds me of life in the "60's". It's clean and neat, the prices are reasonable, Anna does a great job, is friendly and truly seems to really like what she does.

You get to park approximately 6 feet from the door of your room which is awesome. There are 2 chairs right outside each room. The property is really nice and spacious. There's a huge grass area between the motel buildings and the pool. Indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, hot tub, all very nice. During the hot summer days most people are out hitting the water parks and rides so there are very few people at the outdoor pool. You can bring your own beverages (no glass) out to the pool, float, relax, catch some rays, it's really nice.

It's a great location just far enough away from all the action that it's nice and quiet. You can leave your car at the motel, walk 5 or 6 blocks and you're right where all the action is in the original down town Dells. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leisureguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Hello leisureguy

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Clean and comfortable at a fair price. Good place for families as well as couples or the solo traveler. You can tell there is pride in ownership here and they care if you return. It will always be my first choice when staying in the Dells.

Room Tip: All rooms are about equal.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaylaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Hello KaylaMinnesota

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This was my first trip to Wisconsin Dells, along with my Mama and two Nieces. We really enjoyed the motel where we stayed. Although the rooms were a bit dated, they were very, very clean. You could fit 4 people in one room very comfortably and I liked the idea of a short walk to the car. The weather did not cooperate for the outdoor pool, but the heated indoor pool made up for it. The staff (Anna), was very knowledgeable as well as polite. The motel was very close to downtown WI Dells. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbrow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Hello kbrow

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Just needed a place to sleep for a night on my way across Wisconsin. Reviews and price seemed pretty good, so I gave it a try. Old place but pretty clean. Weird color in bathroom -- pink. Less than a mile to the high school, which was a great place for a workout on the track. Bed and bedding were OK. It was quiet, and I slept well. Served my purpose, but if I were hanging out in the Dells, I'd probably stay at the Wilderness or some other major resort. If you are economizing, this place is worth a look.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank speedz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Hello speedz2

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
967 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
641 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.2 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Address: 1013 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $53 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the Best rates and Great Hospitality in Wisconsin Dells with deals on many Attractions. Located on 11 beautiful acres of wooded area, yet within walking distance to Downtown Dells. Check us out on TripAdvisor as we are in the top 10 Best Resorts in Wisconsin Dells. Indian Trail Motel is a great place for your next Wisconsin Dells Lodging place. We are one of the most pleasant, unique, and peaceful places to stay in the Dells. We take pride in our work and strive to make sure you will enjoy your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing