We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good waste of a day”

The Tommy Bartlett Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Tommy Bartlett Show is a 90-minute, live show featuring a combination of fast-paced waterskiing, thrilling stage performances, breathtaking feats, family-friendly comedy, dazzling staging and light and water displays. A 15-minute intermission is scheduled between the water-ski and stage portions of the Show. A local tradition for more than 65 years!
Plover, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good waste of a day”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

not to pricey, and if your into boats and stunts, you might like it. really not my thing, but everyone else loved it.

Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    293
    96
    26
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Geneva
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome show !”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

worth it to take the family but be sure you get in on the ticket deals at those stands that sell discounted tickets or buy one of the Dells coupon books , they are 100% worth the 20.00

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“So fun!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I loved this. Honestly, you'll have an amazing time!!! It starts off as a water skiing/boating show... But quickly develops and includes clowns, huge stunts, jugglers, comedians, and much much more!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Went back”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I used to go all the time as a kid, but this was my first time back in almost 5 years, show was a million times better than it was a few years ago. I recommend going to the night show if possible.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarahZ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Iconic Wisconsin Dells”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Wonderful evening spent on the shores of Lake Delton. In 10 years of visiting the Dells we had never found the time or the desire to go to the T.B. Show. We finally made it and had a nice time.The ski show was less than thrilling. I admired the skill of the power boat drivers. In this X-games era the show is more nostagia than anything else. The MC was engaging; I did not find Aqua, the clown, very funny and he had too big a role. The second half of the show was circus-type acts highlighted by a very funny juggle/comedian whose punch line was, "If you like it, I'll do it again. His timing was impeccable. I laughed thru the whole show. As my family ages we are discovering the Dells beyond the waterparks. Yes, Wisconsin Dells is the Waterpark Capital of the World, but it is much, much more. Enjoy!!

Helpful?
Thank duke7116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tommy Bartlett Show also viewed

 

Been to The Tommy Bartlett Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing