We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun!”

The Tommy Bartlett Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Tommy Bartlett Show is a 90-minute, live show featuring a combination of fast-paced waterskiing, thrilling stage performances, breathtaking feats, family-friendly comedy, dazzling staging and light and water displays. A 15-minute intermission is scheduled between the water-ski and stage portions of the Show. A local tradition for more than 65 years!
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fun variety show! The first half of the show is the ski show. The kids loved the cool tricks and the silly clown. The second half was a round up of entertainers - jugglers, acrobats... We especially enjoyed the last act, an older guy with the catchphrase "if you like it, I'll do it again". The kids got a kick out of that. All in all, its a fun, wholesome show, great way to spend an evening in the Wisconsin Dells with the family.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hendi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    303
    97
    28
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great show!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very Family Oriented. We attended the evening show. The lights on the water is a bonus compared to the afternoon show.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cute - go if you get it as a package”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We got tickets as part of our stay at the kalahari. the ski show it self is, well, 70's.... they really make an effort, but frankly its a little pathetic. They do bring several 'non water' acts (jugglers, trapeze, standup comedian), these were all great actually.

Now, these are the Dells. there's noting sophisticated to do anyway....so, all in all this is a good way to spend an evening if you are stuck in the dells for the night

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tsiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

wholesome good ole summer entertainment... reasonably priced.... a absolute must see if you're in the area

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great to see the first time, but basically the same show year after year.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The very helpful staff actually refunded a child ticket when one kid in our party had to go to the hospital for an appendicitis. I have gone so many times in the last three years, I have the show memorized. I wish there was a little more variation in the shows presentation from year to year. The show is awesome the first time you see it. It's still fun to see again, especially if you get free tickets.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank acasechasesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tommy Bartlett Show also viewed

 

Been to The Tommy Bartlett Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing