We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come back every year”
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We come back every year”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My husband and I took our 6 children, and 1 grandchild. We had 3 rooms-all double queens. 2 of the rooms were Noahs Arks Specials-8 free passes, Chula Vista passes for all of us and 3 Dells fun cards. The night we arrived we used the convienent grills for a family barbecue and spent time in the pool. Next day was Noahs Ark-a nice short walk from motel-The 3rd day was Chula Vista-that was the only bad part of our trip-Chula was awful! But, Monaco itself had great rates, clean rooms, great special packages and friendly,efficient staff. We will all return again once or twice next summer.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debralyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    17
    11
    20
See reviews for
78
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland oh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

first, office would not let us into room before 3:00pm, later than any hotel I've ever stayedin, regardless of whether room was ready or not; and with extremely early 10:30 checkout, room should have been ready in 5 hours since there aren't that many rooms. front desk hard to understand, and not available after 8:00pm. outside corridor doors locked after 10:00 pm(?) with no key available to get back in if you go out for ice, for instance. ice maker broken. for few dollars more, could have stayed at another hotel and gotten free admission to ALL parks

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gman2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonacoMotelDells, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
It is unfortunate that you did not have an enjoyable stay at the Monaco Motel as we do truly try to make our guests stay pleasant and provide great customer service. In response to your post I would like to mention the following: Guaranteed check in is at 3pm and check out is at 10:30, this is so that housekeeping has enough time to clean all the rooms for arriving guests. If your room did happen to be ready an hour or so before 3pm we would gladly let you check in. The check in times for most motels in the Dells is around 2:30-3:30pm and as late at 4pm for the large hotels, also almost everywhere will have check-out between 10:30-11:30. These times are pretty standard in Wisconsin Dells as there is a great turnover rate for rooms for people arriving and departing. The front desk hours are 8am-10pm with extended hours usually. The office would not be closed at 8pm as we have many guests who arrive after that time. There is an ice machine located on the property (by the stairway on the office side) This door is never locked so guests can go up and down the stairs, hence there is 24 hour access to the ice machine. Lastly we did offer free admission to Chula Vista for everyday of your stay as well as discounted tickets to Noah's Ark. Lastly I'd like to point out the guests can always call front desk if any assistance is needed 24 hours. If there are any further questions or concerns in regard to this response please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I liked the appearance of this hotel last year and wanted to stay sometime soon. The office staff was courteous, rooms spacious, windows large/patio kind, Dolphin slide by outdoor pool, etc.
However, I was assigned to a room where the bed was EXTREMELY hard, dirty sofa with cushions that didn't fit and an older tv that went fuzzy every time housekeeping would plug in a vaccum cleaner. No hair dryer so the shower was out. The microwave and refrigerator were new.
My view was of trees and a few feet of cut grass. Seems like they saved the rooms you see and advertise on the internet for larger families.
My other concern was the security...no dead bolt once inside room...there was ONLY a chain on door, but that wouldn't help a guest whose room was robbed/kicked in. A Monaco staffer commented on the key opening the door in another guest's review to cover issue.
Also, a non smoked cigarette was in plain view on the floor bhy bed but I must say the room did not smell like smoke.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karibeth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Oakland Co., MI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We decided to stay at the Monaco based upon Tripadvisor reviews, price and the included passes to Chula Vista waterpark. Coincidentally, we had family visiting the Dells at the same time that we were there and they were staying at Chula Vista, so that worked out great.

The room was a good size and was clean overall. The decor is definitely dated and there were a couple minor issues (a bit of ripped wallpaper, cracked shade on a light), but they didn't effect the stay. We didn't use the refrigerator or the on-site pools (we went to Chula Vista), but it was nice that both were available. Overall, the room was quiet, clean and allowed us a good couple nights of sleep. We weren't looking for a resort, just a decent place to sleep after a hard day of play. The Monaco provided that.

The Chula Vista passes were great not only because we were able to join family, but because it was a bit on the cooler side during our visit. The indoor waterpark was great for the kids and was just their speed. We were planning to hit Noah's Ark this trip (discounted tickets were available), but decided after a couple trips to Chula Vista that it wasn't necessary this time - maybe when the kids are older and more daring.

Overall, our stay was good and we would consider the Monaco again if we get back to the Dells in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grtgonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5'oclock somewhere
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My daughter and I stayed Tues.-Fri. We arrived and found we were upgraded for free to a double queen. Nice big room with fridge and microwave. Bath has seperate vanity and also a vanity in the bathroom room. Room was clean, air cond. worked well. They provide grills at the picnic area for your use. Very family orientated. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wi.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We Stayed at the Monico last week and had a very nice stay. Front desk staff was fine, promt. Pool, although we didn't swim in it, looked a blast. 2 kids slides and diving board (up to 9ft.) and laughing children :-)
The room was spacious, had a decent size fridge, newer Ac, and microwave. Beds were fine.
A few cons: bed sheets had holes in them, wallpaper was kinda peeling and needed to be redone, and the room kinda smelled bad (we couldn't place it but it may have even been bad scented cleaning products) but it didn't bother us that much.
Pros- chula visit tickets for ever day of stay, cheaper noah's ark tickets than anywhere else ($23 PP for 2 days), and location!
Our stay was fine- we paid $70/night and found that to be a good price in all of our searching. My only question is why they don't update it a bit, e.g. Wall paper, carpeting, new sheets, things like that? They were booked solid and said they usually are all summer long so I just think they could do a lot with their big rooms and awesome location- u can walk to noah's ark- this place was fine for the money- most importantly of all, it was CLEAN!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HijaDelRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Was a great clean motel and perfect for the budget minded. Remember this is a motel not a 4 star hotel and you will be fine. Place was very clean. Location - great right next to Noah's Ark. We got the summer package that included Noah's Ark and Chula Vista tickets. Our room was right next to the park but we couldn't hear anything unless we opened the window.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmc510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#32 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#27 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
919 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Property: Mt. Olympus Resort
Address: 1310 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8452 (Formerly Monaco Motel and Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monaco Motel is located right in the middle of all the action on Wisconsin Dell's strip. We are right next door to America's largest Waterpark, Noah's Ark! We are also walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. Our property has indoor and outdoor swimming pools, game room, playground, and picnic area. Each room has microwave and refrigerator and comes with free wi-fi. We have standard rooms and also family suites to accommodate everyone. Our mission is to make sure your family has a memorable and fun vacation here in Wisconsin Dells! Monaco Motel offers specials for our guests all summer long. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Monaco Motel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing