We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice pool, outdated”
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Superior, Wi.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean, nice pool, outdated”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We Stayed at the Monico last week and had a very nice stay. Front desk staff was fine, promt. Pool, although we didn't swim in it, looked a blast. 2 kids slides and diving board (up to 9ft.) and laughing children :-)
The room was spacious, had a decent size fridge, newer Ac, and microwave. Beds were fine.
A few cons: bed sheets had holes in them, wallpaper was kinda peeling and needed to be redone, and the room kinda smelled bad (we couldn't place it but it may have even been bad scented cleaning products) but it didn't bother us that much.
Pros- chula visit tickets for ever day of stay, cheaper noah's ark tickets than anywhere else ($23 PP for 2 days), and location!
Our stay was fine- we paid $70/night and found that to be a good price in all of our searching. My only question is why they don't update it a bit, e.g. Wall paper, carpeting, new sheets, things like that? They were booked solid and said they usually are all summer long so I just think they could do a lot with their big rooms and awesome location- u can walk to noah's ark- this place was fine for the money- most importantly of all, it was CLEAN!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HijaDelRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    17
    11
    20
See reviews for
78
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Was a great clean motel and perfect for the budget minded. Remember this is a motel not a 4 star hotel and you will be fine. Place was very clean. Location - great right next to Noah's Ark. We got the summer package that included Noah's Ark and Chula Vista tickets. Our room was right next to the park but we couldn't hear anything unless we opened the window.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmc510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Iowa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Stayed for two nights with my entire family, spouse, kids, kids spouses, and grandchildren, June 29 and 30, 2011. We had three rooms, 150, 151, and 135.

Rooms 150 and 151 are family suite A's, two rooms, two baths, a queen in one room, and two doubles in the other. We had originally reserved family suite B's, but were given these rooms at check in, and they worked out okay. Both were clean and well kept, with older style furnishings and baths, think older Holiday Inn. Both had microwaves and refrigerators, and older style TVs with cable. The rooms are in a one story section, and had no unreasonable noise issues. Both these rooms had thin drapes on the parking lot side that allowed a lot of light in.

Room 135 had two doubles. Again clean and well kept, but older style furnishings. Also had microwave and refrigerator, and old and small TV. This room had a rear door into a hallway that provides inside access to the indoor pool and game room. Good thick drapes on the front window of this room, but the AC could not be controlled, it was either full on, or off.

The property overall is clean and well kept. There are picnic tables and grills available, and the outdoor pool was clean, we didn't use the indoor pool. There is a small playground also. Housekeeping was prompt each morning. Wireless internet access is available no charge, just get the password from the front office. Quiet time is enforced after 10 PM, and we had no real issues with noise on the property.

This motel is literally next door to Noah's Ark, so it is easy to walk back and forth. They also sell discounted tickets, and give out a coupon book that has some great deals. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I changed my reservation several times on the phone, and was accommodated each time graciously.

This was my second stay at this property, the last was about 10 years ago, and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Check the room diagrams on thier web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmot, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This was our third attempt at finding a place for our annual trip to the Dells and the Automotion Car Show. We were impressed by the size and layout of our rooms. They were extremely clean, and quiet. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were clean and open.with easy access to game room and hot tub.
The service of our rooms was quick and seamless, we went for breakfast and came back and our rooms were clean. The parking lot, lawn everything was kept neat and clean. The front desk was also a nice surpise, they were very warm and welcoming.
By far this was our best ever Dells experience, and we already booked for next year!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlet54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My husband and I decided to take our first ever vacation together and chose Wisconsin Dells on a last minute whim to go to. We made our reservation over the phone and got into a King room, and it was quickly. We arrived very late, almost at closing, but they were quick and courteous at the front. The property looked rather nice and the indoor pool was great. The room was nice, though the TV was an older one, and the mini-fridge was a bit dated (but was so cold it nearly froze our water which was wonderful!). The only things we didn't care for was the outdoor pool which had a layer of bugs on the top (we didn't even go in) and the one bug (a spider) I saw inside the indoor hallway for the back rooms. Other than that, we had no problems to speak of. They had great discounts for Noah's Ark and Mt Olympus and with our 3 day stay we each had FREE 3 day passes to the Chula Vista Indoor and Outdoor water park resort which worked out wonderfully since our second day there was a rain out! For a motel, this place is great, and we will definitely be back whenever we have a chance!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrshuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Front desk was very rude at check in. not sure if they didnt understand english or what but wasnt very helpful. You can smell the mold and mildew in the air here. Wife and I started to feel sick the minute we arrived in the room. Tv is a joke and where is the free wifi? Its lockec and no password was given. Policy states 10pm is quiet time, but there was a huge party in the lot all night long. Also you could hear every footstep and noise from every room around. We turned ac on at 3pm, left for the day and when we came back at 11pm it was hotter then before. Also, no lock on the door from the inside so they could walk in at any time. Very expensive for the quality you get. I slept on top of the comforter as I didnt want to see what was underneath.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coomer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonacoMotelDells, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
We are sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable stay here at the Monaco Motel. We work hard to povide excellent customer service and want every guest to have a pleasant stay. It is indeed an older motel and doesn't have the newest ameneties, but we keep everythinng running smoothly and keep the rooms clean. I'm not sure what is wrong with the TV in your room, as all TVs include cable for the guests. There is free wi-fi for all guests but of course it has to be locked for safety, privacy, and is only for the use of our guests. All a guest has to do is ask for the password and it will be provided so he or she can access the internet. And you are correct quiet hours are at 10pm and we try to do our best to enforce this policy. On majority weekends there is a security guard to make sure everything is quiet for all quests. Please always feel free to call the office if there is a noise complaint after 10pm so it can be addressed. If there was any problem with the A/C as I mentioned before please call the office so maintence could take a look at it. As far as doors, they all have locks, they automactically lock from the outside and can only be open with a key. In addition there is a lock and chain also for extra privacy. It's unfortunate the experience wasn't a great one, but that is never our intention and we truly apoligize for it. We appreciate your review and input so that we can make sure we fix and problems so future guests have a good stay at the Monaco Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Marseilles, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We have stayed here 4 different times. We really enjoy staying here. It has the perfect location and offers many extras. You can cook out right there if you'd like or they offer many discounts on food. They give you free admision to different attractions and dicounted addmissions to others. If a family is on a budget you could stay at the motel alone and have plenty to do.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy100657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#32 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#27 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
920 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Property: Mt. Olympus Resort
Address: 1310 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8452 (Formerly Monaco Motel and Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monaco Motel is located right in the middle of all the action on Wisconsin Dell's strip. We are right next door to America's largest Waterpark, Noah's Ark! We are also walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. Our property has indoor and outdoor swimming pools, game room, playground, and picnic area. Each room has microwave and refrigerator and comes with free wi-fi. We have standard rooms and also family suites to accommodate everyone. Our mission is to make sure your family has a memorable and fun vacation here in Wisconsin Dells! Monaco Motel offers specials for our guests all summer long. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Monaco Motel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing