We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont ever stay here”
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont ever stay here”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Front desk was very rude at check in. not sure if they didnt understand english or what but wasnt very helpful. You can smell the mold and mildew in the air here. Wife and I started to feel sick the minute we arrived in the room. Tv is a joke and where is the free wifi? Its lockec and no password was given. Policy states 10pm is quiet time, but there was a huge party in the lot all night long. Also you could hear every footstep and noise from every room around. We turned ac on at 3pm, left for the day and when we came back at 11pm it was hotter then before. Also, no lock on the door from the inside so they could walk in at any time. Very expensive for the quality you get. I slept on top of the comforter as I didnt want to see what was underneath.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coomer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonacoMotelDells, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
We are sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable stay here at the Monaco Motel. We work hard to povide excellent customer service and want every guest to have a pleasant stay. It is indeed an older motel and doesn't have the newest ameneties, but we keep everythinng running smoothly and keep the rooms clean. I'm not sure what is wrong with the TV in your room, as all TVs include cable for the guests. There is free wi-fi for all guests but of course it has to be locked for safety, privacy, and is only for the use of our guests. All a guest has to do is ask for the password and it will be provided so he or she can access the internet. And you are correct quiet hours are at 10pm and we try to do our best to enforce this policy. On majority weekends there is a security guard to make sure everything is quiet for all quests. Please always feel free to call the office if there is a noise complaint after 10pm so it can be addressed. If there was any problem with the A/C as I mentioned before please call the office so maintence could take a look at it. As far as doors, they all have locks, they automactically lock from the outside and can only be open with a key. In addition there is a lock and chain also for extra privacy. It's unfortunate the experience wasn't a great one, but that is never our intention and we truly apoligize for it. We appreciate your review and input so that we can make sure we fix and problems so future guests have a good stay at the Monaco Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    17
    11
    20
See reviews for
78
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marseilles, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We have stayed here 4 different times. We really enjoy staying here. It has the perfect location and offers many extras. You can cook out right there if you'd like or they offer many discounts on food. They give you free admision to different attractions and dicounted addmissions to others. If a family is on a budget you could stay at the motel alone and have plenty to do.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy100657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Trying to find a hotel in the Dells can be diffiuclt with all the hotels there are to offer. I was looking at the bigger hotels such as Chula Vista and while I think they are great, I must say that I am so thankful that I came across Monaco Motel and Suites. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. The staff was so friendly, the place was VERY clean, rooms were spacious...nothing fancy but who spends all the time in their room anyway...especially if you're in the Dells? The motel is so close to all the attractions it's unreal. You are right next to Noah's Ark and down the street just a little is Mt. Olympus. We had a great time out and about in the Dells and then we would come back to Monaco where it was always comfortable and relaxing. The outdoor pool was GREAT!!! Nice and big and they even had an indoor pool and hot tub that was HUGE! I am an early riser and I would get up and have a seat outside while reading the paper and drinking some coffee and the staff was outside bright and early cleanining. You could tell they took great pride in their motel and it really showed.

I will NEVER stay anywhere else when we go to the Dells on vacation. We are planning another vacation in the summer and I will be sure to contact Monaco.

Also...very nice website as well....check it out!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubina_reina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

This was, hands down, the best family vacation we have EVER taken, and we've taken a million. Everybody was happy all the time and that's not easy with two teenagers and a three year old. We booked for three nights and ended up staying four. This place has a great location, is spotless, and everyone is friendly. The free Mt. Olympus tickets are a great deal, but the kids enjoyed the pool at the Monaco so much (they'd never even SEEN a diving board) that we didn't hit Mt. Olympus until the day we left. I loved the fact that we could park in front of our room and that there was a sliding patio door which made the huge room seem even larger. We've stayed a dozen + times at the Wilderness and Kalahari and everyone agreed that the Monaco is our new favorite. We will be going back every year and will be staying even longer.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank triplover0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed at the Monaco two nights -thurs and fri. We loved the location close to Mt Olympus which you get the free admission for everyday -right across the street from Mr Pancake and Pizza Pub. Noahs Ark is right next door and we could sit on the balcony and watch one of their water-rollercoaster type rides. We found the rooms to be clean not at all fancy. We stayed in the family suite A it had 3 queen beds-one in its own bedroom. Also it has two sinks-one inside bathroom and one with a mirror and counter outside the bathroom which really comes in handy. Indoor pool and jacuzzi were clean as well as the outdoor pool. Plug in the refrig as soon as you get there and take a clock as there was only one in the bedroom. Bedroom had its own air conditioner which was nice. Very roomy!
Would definately go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happydellstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We just got back from 3 nights at the Monaco Motel in Wisconsin Dells. We had a 2 room suite that worked well for our family. The rooms themselves were quite dated and fairly clean. The bathroom was very clean, but after checking under the beds to find my son's lost shoe, found garbage (water bottle, tissues) there. The fridge and microwave were unplugged when we got there and there was no clock in the room. There was also a stale smell in the room. The pool area was clean and the kids enjoyed the slides and diving board. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was great being right in the middle of things and getting free Mt. Olympus tickets. I had to ask for the two other discount cards that they offered. Overall it was "okay". It was better than the Carousel Inn where we stayed last year, but I think we will continue to look for better accommodations for the next time we travel to Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nesrals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, IL
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

we booked monoco for 2 nights for a small get away with our 5 young children. I read all the reviews and realized although it was outdated, it would be a great deal for the free mt olympus tickets.we usually don't listen to negative reviews much because there are so many people that nitpick the smallest things and sometimes have a higher standard than maybe we would. we arrived at the motel and were politely greeted by the owners at the front desk. i requested to check in early and they said we could not because the room was not clean but we could get our tickets to the park and come back in the afternoon to check in.they had us pay for the 2 nights in full before we got our room, which i thought was odd but i did it. then they made each person come in to the front desk to put wristbands on everyone.we left to the waterpark and later arrived back at the hotel to check in.they gave us our keys and told us our room was above the office. we got the 3 bed suite, room 202.when we opened the door we all noticed a horrible smell, like sewage. i immediately went back to the front desk and told them. they said they would bring up a machine to remove odors and they did. after that my son went into the bathroom and there was #2 in the toilet NOT FROM US!! so immediately we knew they either didnt clean or clean very well. we tried to let that go and make the most of it. that was difficult.my 2 babies had horribly dirty knees from crawling on the carpet, it was so disgusting. there was food left in the mini fridge, there was some kind of dried up liquid on the picture above the bed, there was dried vomit on the box spring, the sheets didnt fit the bed (they were twin sheets on a queen bed) we found a bloody tooth in a baggy in the night stand next to the bed. it was definitely very outdated also. after the 1st night when we noticed everything i went down and requested nicely to get my money back for the 2nd night and that i wanted to cancel. they said absolutely no refunds.we took pictures of everything we found wrong with the room and i told the owner if she didnt give me my money back i would take the pictures to the better business bureau and report her.she finally agreed to give me back my money so there werent any problems. we were so glad to get out of there. it was the most disgusting place i have ever stayed. i will NEVER go there again and i recommend not booking this hotel. yes, it was located in the middle of everything and the mt olympus tickets were a great deal but NOT worth it!!i am also a business owner so i would never write a bad review unless it is absolutely deserving.
***they also said there was free internet. you had to get the password from the front desk. it did not work most of the time and when it did it was very slow.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank atjorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#32 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#27 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
920 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Property: Mt. Olympus Resort
Address: 1310 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8452 (Formerly Monaco Motel and Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monaco Motel is located right in the middle of all the action on Wisconsin Dell's strip. We are right next door to America's largest Waterpark, Noah's Ark! We are also walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. Our property has indoor and outdoor swimming pools, game room, playground, and picnic area. Each room has microwave and refrigerator and comes with free wi-fi. We have standard rooms and also family suites to accommodate everyone. Our mission is to make sure your family has a memorable and fun vacation here in Wisconsin Dells! Monaco Motel offers specials for our guests all summer long. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Monaco Motel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing