We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of the trip!”
Review of Fawn Creek Winery

Fawn Creek Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Best part of the trip!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The wine sampling is really great and it's cozy even on the heated patio. Every wine is delicious but the cosmo slushies were my favorite! We could've spent our whole trip hanging out there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morgann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    45
    17
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very memorable!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I just loved this place. Went with a friend and could have stayed for many hours. The wine is all on the sweeter side but I enjoyed it a lot. My friend who likes very dry wine enjoyed the Merlot but commented that it was on the sweeter side. The music was great and even when it started to rain I kept dry under the canopy. There was plenty of staff to answer questions and the views of the vineyards was wonderful. I will be back to this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Officially members of their Case Club”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This review is also on Yelp:

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the fine people at Fawn Creek Winery!

Jim gave us our tasting, had a great many interesting things to say about their operation and the grapes that they are now growing (and plan to grow). They have a wide selection of gifts for sale as well as crackers, cheese, sausage and chocolates.

Then, there is their patio, where they happened to have live music going and you can purchase cold beverages to enjoy with options from a limited menu at a table outside and enjoy the afternoon.

We became members of their Case Club - we'll be back for more!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely winery tucked away in the pines.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Found this lovely, young winery and enjoyed a nicely presented, FREE wine tasting. Small gift shop, outdoor seating on a large wood deck looking out to the pines. Take a short walk down a path to their vines. While most wines are made here from grape concentrate from California, they are developing their own vines and are starting to produce their own signature wines. Family owned and operated...nice people! Terrific wine slushies! Worth the short drive from the Dells!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ventured to the winery to enjoy an afternoon. They have a nice patio area to sit & sip, if desired. The staff was very friendly & offered nice dialog along with the tastings of their wines (which were also very nice!). We wish we would have heard about this winery earlier in the week since they had music there on Sunday afternoon & we would have enjoyed that also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 54321dogsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fawn Creek Winery also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Fawn Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing