We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caribbean Club Resort
Ranked #48 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed in condo 207 for four days the room was relaxing and clean and everything you need was there in the room. The jacuzzi was the highlight of the room. When we walked in the room my friend said we are going to book this room for next year at the same time. We fished everyday that we was there.the bed was so comfortable my friend still talk about now that we are home. After getting back home on Tuesday my deposit was released on Thursday I could go on with my comments but i would run out of room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Mary W.

Thank you so much for your business and taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us and the condo you were in.

We look forward to serving you again in the future. Please mention the returning guest discount when booking with us again.

Thank you

Jeff Kohlbeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    20
    19
    18
See reviews for
68
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed in condo 406 and had an excellent experience. The condo was very clean..the Jacuzzi was awesome!! We defiantly will be returning. I recommend carribean club resorts if you want a comfortable stay in the dells!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank katey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Katey S.

Thank you so much for your business and taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at the Caribbean Club Resort. We strive to make sure each and every guest has a positive experience while they are our guest. It is important to me that everyone feels like the Caribbean Club Resort is a home away from home.

We look forward to serving you again in the future. Please remember to mention the returning customer discount when booking your next reservation.

Sincerely,

Jeff Kohlbeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This will now be our 4th year booking at this resort. These are condos NOT hotel rooms. If you want maid service you need to stay in a hotel. I think the upkeep on this resort is just fine. We have stayed in many different units and have never had any of these issues. I mean who sits and complains about cobwebs outside. That's just an excuse to complain. The resort is quiet, kid friendly and the staff is VERY friendly and helpful upon booking all the way through your stay. We come with a large group (book several rooms) and all of us agree this is one of the nicer properties on Lake Delton. We have also met nice groups of people in the pool and while sitting outside on the decks over-looking the lake. They have nice grilling facilities, private beach and the outside pool is excellent. The location is perfect reach to both sides of town. Don't listen to these tiny complaints about cobwebs, cigarette butts, dirty dishes, etc. It's pathetic to want to steer business away from a great resort. This place is very clean and kept up to par. Try renting a cabin on the lake and see the what you end up with. It wont compare. We are all booked again for July and EXCITED. Thank you CC Resort

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here with my family over the weekend and I can say that,overall, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We went in march so it was still a bit cold and the lake was still frozen. We stayed in unit 616 and it seemed very clean. The beds were clean except my daughter complained that the comforter made her sneeze and the pull-out bed my son slept on in the living room was uncomfortable because it was all springs with just a thin layer of fabric on top.
The owners were very nice and helpful when they were there although it would have been nice to have someone to call after six because we had trouble working the TV in the living room. Overall a very pleasant experience that we plan on coming back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit in the winter (so no review for pool or beach)

PROS:
--It is less expensive than other properties in the Dells
--The layout of the 2 bed/bath was spacious for 3 people (but would have been very tight for 6-- I don't know where you would put the rollaway bed in the 2nd bedroom, or even if there would be enough room to pull it out of the closet)
--It has a kitchen (but did not have everything necessary to cook-- like a baking sheet or pan to go in the oven)

CONS:
--More attention needs to be paid to the cleaning-- inside there were dozens of dead house flies on the window sills, there were stains on the bedspreads, etc. Outside on the porch there was an ashtray filled with cigarette butts and dirty glassware-- I called the main office when we first checked in and told them this and they responded: "We don't care about that- we only care if someone leaves cigarette butts inside."
--The closet doors were broken off their tracks and barely opened
--The walls are SO thin we could hear everything people did in adjacent units (walking, talking, snoring, toilet flushing, etc)
--Even with the heat turned up it was VERY cold-- you could feel a breeze coming through the closed doors and the heat came only from a few small radiators
--The jets in the "jacuzzi hot tub" in the master bedroom didn't work- they made noise but no water came out
--In general things were broken and shoddy-- the detergent dispenser drawer on the dishwasher was broken, the screen on the front door was broken, the blinds on some of the windows were broken, the tub was broken, some of the lamps didn't work, the kitchen cabinets were really cheaply made, the medicine cabinets in the bathroom had duct tape around the edges, etc.

This could be a really great property, but it needs a serious update, better management, and WAY better housekeeping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMMThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I do apologize for the inconveniences that occurred while you were a guest of ours. We strive to make sure all of our guests are happy with their stay at the resort. I urge you to contact me directly so we can discuss this stay. Once again I am sorry you weren't happy with your stay and we look forward to doing business with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

You asked for a review.. you shall receive!
this place was not great, would i recommend it? NO
we stayed in unit 103, we got there the back door was unlocked (with glasses frozen to the tables outside, managed to get all but one removed). We walked in and it smelt like nothing but bleach.. which ok. We stayed the day after New years, there were new years decorations still all over the unit (above doors).. which i took down. There were stains all over the walls, where you can tell someone who stayed there before did not know how to pop open a bottle becuase it was all over the wall.. which i cleaned... I had to pay a deposit but still ended up cleaning after the people before us... It says you need to wash your dishes.. which i agree 100%, well the people before us just put their diry dishes in the cabinets, so i had to scrub dishes just to make dinner. Part of the shower is broken in half, the nozel where you turn the water on is only half there. The tub, the jets only come out about a inch or 2, so a glorified bathtub.. not a jacuzzi... the mattress is so bad we felt nothing but springs, we slept on extra blankets.... would never recommend anyone i know to stay here. NEVER AGAIN! We vacation in the dells at least once or twice a year, try a new spot every year.. we WILL NOT stay here again! The man at the desk was very friendly, i do have to say your customers service was great, but the stay was horrible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajcj8605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The room was nice looking, due to it being off season there wasnt a lot of guest i was under the impression that you give your guest a good view like of the lake .I guess you get what you pay for.My only complaint is that once we turned on the heat there were lady bugs at the front and back door the security door was very dirty or shall i say greasy like some little kid smeared there hand all over it. I had to post a hundred dollar deposit because i didnt use a credit card which i havent been refunded yet. besides that what else can i say?

Room Tip: cant really rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
133 reviews
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.2 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#36 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club Resort

Property: Caribbean Club Resort
Address: 1093 Canyon Rd, PO Box 47, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8473
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club Resort, located on beautiful Lake Delton, will surround you with lush gardens, palms, cascading waterfalls, and romantic sunsets. At the Caribbean Club Resort, you will be convinced you are far away from all earthly concerns, but are only minutes away from everything the Wisconsin Dells has to offer - major attractions, casino, golf, public indoor & outdoor water parks, and top notch restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Resort Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing