We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“birthday happiness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caribbean Club Resort
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
FRANKSVILLE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“birthday happiness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was a place we went to 4 years ago..it was great then and even better now..had a condo place with a beautiful outside pool with lighted palm trees at night..inside pool and another side where it was a beach with nice sand where we could watch water sports that people were doing..was a great place to relax...and enjoy the Dells.

Room Tip: Get one that is near pool and on bottom floor..ask for a map of place so you can choose your place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LARRY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    19
    19
    17
See reviews for
65
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed in room 103! I will say that it does have a nice view of the lake and it has been remodeled so it does look nice. But HOLY COW I think I would've had a more comfortable bed staying at a cheap motel! Both my boyfriend and I had 2 nights of horrible sleep. Our backs were killing us! On top of that when we first got there I laid down on the bed and the comforter was still damp!!! It was like they were in a hurry to get the room cleaned or what not and just put a damp comforter on the bed which made the rest of the bed smell. When you leave you have to have all of your dishes washed and every piece of garbage out of there and brought to the dumpster outside or else you will get charged extra! I'm no prude and I'm certainly not one to leave a hotel room a disaster, but really? What is housekeeping for? I've never had to do that at any resort....ever! Granted we didn't even really have a mess, but taking out all the garbage to the dumpster that was overflowing and literally smelled like something died in there while the bees were all swirling around it was nothing I was too thrilled about! The pool was nice for kids but I think overall I would only stay there again if it was last minute and our other options were booked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed there for two nights and were not very impressed. First of all this is definitely not a resort. Other than a pool it doesn't offer anything outside the room. There is even no restaurant to grab breakfast. The room we stayed in was well equipped but kind of old-looking and not particularly clean. There is absolutely no room service, you even need to take your towels to the front office if you want clean ones. Overall it was OK but we expected more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
The Caribbean Club Resort is an all condo resort located right on Lake Delton. Each condo is individually owned and each owner can rent the condo out through us. The condos are all equipped with full kitchens, which is why we don't have a restaurant on premises or room service. However, there are many restaurants within 1 mile of the resort. As with most condo resort, their is not daily housekeeping service. We do however offer guests the ability to turn in used towels or linens for fresh. I think you will find this true and many condo/vacation home resorts around.

The Caribbean Club Resort does offer in room Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and full kitchens. The resort itself has an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, game room, an outdoor pool, kiddie pool, and 2 beaches located right on Lake Delton. We also do have many discounts for Dell's attractions. As you can see we do offer many amenities for all of our guests to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The 2 bedroom units are very spacious and well set up for families. Unit 616 was furnished perfectly with good appliances for guests to use. The grilling deck and the beach were clean and convenient. The pools were fun too!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I loved Carribien Club it was just my boyfriend and I in March 2013 we spent 4 days and 3 nights it was fabulous. It was peaceful which is what we needed . We both work in Hospitals crazy hours but we had the best time in a long time here. We actually went to the pool and hot tub every night got to hang out just the two of us and enjoyed every minute we did not want to leave.

Room Tip: We had a room to the Lake View was beautiful even in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubana67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We really enjoyed the views of Lake Delton from both patio and balcony at the condo,very peaceful. The condo itself was nicely decorated (unit 107). Spacious, clean,quiet and comfortable beds. The pool was warm and big with the added interest of the rock waterfall. The grounds were a little tired and could use some sprucing up, but nothing unpleasant to look at. We rented a pontoon boat just a short distance away so we could enjoy the lake...FUN. Overall we will definitely book again!

Room Tip: Several of the condos have two levels and two bathrooms...lake views are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We found this as a last minute special and could not bet the promotion they were running. The condo was clean and well maintained. The beach was wonderful along with the pools. The resort was fully booked, but there were not many people at the pool or on the beach at all, which was great. It was a great stay and we plan on staying again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenifer1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#18 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#30 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club Resort

Property: Caribbean Club Resort
Address: 1093 Canyon Rd, PO Box 47, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8473
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club Resort, located on beautiful Lake Delton, will surround you with lush gardens, palms, cascading waterfalls, and romantic sunsets. At the Caribbean Club Resort, you will be convinced you are far away from all earthly concerns, but are only minutes away from everything the Wisconsin Dells has to offer - major attractions, casino, golf, public indoor & outdoor water parks, and top notch restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Caribbean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Resort Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing