We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Aloha beach is really a hidden gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Save
You added Aloha Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Aloha beach is really a hidden gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We just came back from a three day stay at Aloha beach, the experience was phenomenon. We love their amenities a lot especially their indoor pool, my kids enjoyed swimming there, the place was quiet and clean not crowded at all. We used the boats for free and that was so relaxing. My little girls also enjoyed playing in the sandy area. We got Noas ark passes free with stay but didn't like it there since it was very crowded. The only bad thing about this hotel that the rooms are very outdated, the carpet was so dirty, the bathroom smells awful and so many flies in the room, just to mention that we stayed in their motel. We will definitely come back but we still hope if they could update their rooms.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    42
    14
    9
    17
See reviews for
151
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We went to the Aloha Beach Resort after the Pine dell motel closed. It was clean and comfortable. We went paddleboating, fed the ducks and enjoyed the indoor pool and whirlpool. Unlike Indian Trails, they had the bonfires each night. It was quiet and was a new experience for me in the chaotic dells. Loved it and will return

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The good:
Very clean - Professional staff cleaning daily outside and at the pool area. Great value - book online and save. Great facilities - Beach on the lake plus 2 pools and 2 hot tubs. (Again always clean) canoes and such available for free. ...we didn't use them but saw people doing so.
The balcony - loved it. Perfect spot for coffee /cold beverage while enjoying the fresh air/view. Free passes to Noah's Ark - make sure they are comfortable on your wrist....we were warned to leave them on for our stay - you would not get a new one (in all fairness I think they are season passes.....why pay again)
The not-so good:
Hot tubs not always hot - Not consistent but nice when they were.
Hard beds - I had back difficulty after only a couple nights. All parties agreed (3 beds in our suite). Front desk staff - we did not feel very welcome at all at first but I had read reviews and was prepared. Be extra kind and happy and you'll be fine. It's not personal!
Would go back.



  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna13islucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This place is outstanding. Aloha Beach is the best, and the only affordable above average resort on Lake Delton, and one of the few nice hotels of the Dells not operated by massive conglomerates. The location allows one to remain at peace and enjoy the natural serenity, while still being fairly close to all portions of "Downtown Dells." As a matter of fact, this resort is more or less at the ideal halfway point between the Dells River District and the developed corridor near by 90/94. There are campfires, gazebos, and boat launchers on site free of charge. The family who owns the resort is very nice and happily answers guest questions. First time costumers will often become annual repeats do to their great experiences at the well kept secret that is Aloha Beach Resort. I, too, will return to this place.

Room Tip: There is a traditional hotel as well as two motels (Tiki Rooms) one can choose from for their stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karataka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The aloha beach resort is a great place for any size family! The rooms and facilities are a tad dated but, you can not compete with the beautiful view and hospitable pool areas.
While the resort lacks a big city feel, that is my favorite thing about it. It is off the beaten path, quiet and perfect for the family! The pools are nice, the hot
Tubs are hot and the staff is always visible. The resort offers a great playground and a nice sandy beach for the kids. There are 99.00 pontoon rentals down the road as well! A great place! Will be back again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brayb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have been researching places to stay and I wanted to steer clear from the ginormous resorts because we have a 2.5 year old and a 6 year old and I just don't cotton to walking a million miles to get to a waterpark or end of a few miles from the actual waterpark (i'm looking at you Mt. Olympus) and have to drive the entertainment. Also, while I love waterparks, my 6 year old really just wanted to go to a beach so he could build a sand castle. So I eschewed the waterpark resorts and focused me attention on smaller resorts that would be centrally located, have indoor and outdoor pools and were reasonably priced. Ding ding ding I found a winner in Aloha Beach Resorts.

The resort is part hotel (3 story hotel that have rooms that overlook the pool/lake and the rooms have a balcony!) and a separate motel. I am not a fan of motels, but it looked very nice and it was close to the lake, playground and fire pits. We stayed in the hotel on the second floor and it was perfect for us. We have a double queen with a wall that separates the beds. The room had a great balcony and a nice flat screen tv. It was clean, and comfortable and the balcony had two nice chairs to chill out and enjoy an adult beverage. The resort had a great indoor pool with a hot tub and sauna, a game room and an outdoor pool with a hot tub and a kids pool. In addition they had two playgrounds, fire pits, grills, picnic tables, a pavilion and a sandy beach with canoes, paddle boats, lifejackets and a beach volleyball net (ball included). The grounds were impeccably well kept. It was perfect.

Now, if you are looking for a flashy, fancy resort like the big dogs (kalahari, great wolf, etc.) this isn't it. The interior is dated (think 80's) and the room was missing a couple things I take for granted in a hotel room like a "do not disturb" sign (not for THAT, but to tell the housekeeping staff that the kids were napping) and a alarm clock. Maybe they think since we are on vacation, time just didn't matter...and it really didn't. The pro's of this resort FAR FAR FAR outweighed any con and really a dated interior, missing "do not disturb" sign and alarm clock aren't huge con's to me. The resort was just was perfect for our family and I can't wait to come back. An additional bonus is that each room comes with free Noah's Ark passes (hello savings)! We didn't take advantage of this, but we will next year!

This resort is by and large the best kept secret in the Dells. We aren't staying anywhere else when we come to the Dells!

Room Tip: Loved the balcony rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henrysmom0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here with a group of family and had 4 rooms. We were all very happy overall with our stay and are already planning next year’s trip. The pools were always clean. The beach was great and the fishing was decent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cash666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#7 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1370 E. Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing