We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Save
You added Aloha Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Kiel, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on a beautiful beach, nice sand and play areas for little ones. The pools were very clean and warm. There are playgrounds and slides to entertain little kids and canoes and paddle boats for bigger ones. Our room was not dirty, but it was not impressive. Housekeeping was good, though. The area is quiet with little traffic because it is away from the busier parts of town, but we did have some noise from an adjacent room one night while trying to fall asleep. My bed was too hard for my tastes, but I was able to sleep in it anyway. I have been to the Dells many times and I would stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Brewers333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    43
    16
    10
    17
See reviews for
167
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This property has so much potential. The rude crabby mean lady at the front basically ruins it. I would have given this place a 4 out of 5, but I cant. The hotel itself is on a great spot on Lake Delton and is very close to everything that you could possibly want to do in the Dells. Sure, the decor is a bit dated, but clean. The pools are nice and the playground cute and shaded for kids. The fire pits are along lake and lots of parking. But, we asked for extra pillows and was told "No, you have enough" . That went over well ... needed an extra key and the woman again was rude with a comment of " I gave you enough keys at check in " and my personal favorite, getting scolded at check in at noon, when trying to see if our room was ready and she snapped and said " Check in at 2!! I already told you! Don't ask again til 2" Jeez lady, thought we'd check and see if we could catch some luck and get into room early. I would have left eight then and there but they also have a strict cancelation policy, just like all Dells properties and we paid. I overhead her argue with another gentleman over him getting a printed receipt because he paid cash for a few nights and she argued with him telling him " We gave you your room key, that means you paid" huh ?!? Anyway, like I said this place itself is great but unfortunately I will not return and get treated like crap and give them our money. This woman / owner / manager ruined it for us and we come once or twice a year. Too bad :( because the lake views are stunning

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank reemard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The resort itself was a great place to stay but everyone employed there was horrible! They were all very rude. My son's Noah's Ark wristband came off when we where in the lake and he lost it, the people working refused to give him another band (even though the website stated that there were free passes for everday you stay with Aloha Beach). The beds are very bad & the bedding is even worse! The shower was plugged up & there was nothing ever done, although we asked for it to be fixed. Wish this was a better hotel to stay at because the location is great

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a blast at the Aloha Resort! On a plus side, we loved that the resort is on Lake Delton, the place is beautiful, lawn is well kept, pools are great, sauna etc. The beach is small, but it isn't crowded. The view from our room was beautiful, we could see the lake, sunset, pool area etc. Great for family travel if you have kids to keep an eye on. There is a small arcade area by the pool also. We liked the location, took us about 3 minutes to get to the main strip, 5-10 minutes from pretty much anything in the dells. The hotel could use a couple updates, bedding, sheets, comforters are old, our mattress was pretty worn out, room could use some touching up, paint/trim wise but otherwise it was great. We look forward to coming back and hope to make this place an annual vacation spot for our family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmurray316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with family for a weekend. We had a family reunion. It was a great place that was able to accommodate to everyone's needs young and old. Great fire pit, loved the volleyball court. Rooms was very clean, which is always great. Close to downtown

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrTanTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The perfect place for family to meet for a vacation or weekend stay. The rooms are neat and clean but a little outdated. The grounds are the main attraction on Lake Delton. There are ample grilling areas, fire pits on the water, canoes and paddle boats, beautiful pools, sand volleyball, and park/play areas for kids. You don't want to be in your room at this resort! You are also very close to the main attractions and you get free entry to Noah's Ark. I highly recommend it!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our families and friends have been going to Aloha Beach Resort for over 25 years. We are always treated like family. Aloha Beach offers indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. They also have a beautiful beach, volleyball area and campfire areas. Another great weekend spent at Aloha.

Thanks Lester!!

Room Tip: We always stay in the lakeside rooms and are very pleased with them. We enjoy being able to walk ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1370 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8443
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing