We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest place EVER”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I never really comment on the cleanliness of a place -- for the most part places are good enough for me. Not dirty but I never went WOW either, until I went here. It was amazing! We usually go to one of the HUGE resorts, but in the off season my kids don't like the noisy indoor parks so we thought we would try this. We wanted something on the waterfront, with an indoor pool. We got it, and for an incredibly cheap price! The pool area was cleaner than the big resorts, too. Unfortunately, it was too cold to use the canoes or paddleboats, but they still have the grills out, a nice playground, and the campfire rings. The morning was GORGEOUS, the lake was like a mirror. My only minor quibble is it was a bit noisy at night, but I am a light sleeper so every time someone moves elsewhere, I can hear it. The rest of my family slept great. Oh, and we got a free upgrade, which was nice. What people say, though, is that the rooms with the privacy wall, only one bed can see the TV. That's true, and a bit annoying but not a dealbreaker. We loved it so much that instead of renting the $400 a night condo that we usually do, we're going to try this in the summer. We go quite a few times a year and we will be going back, that's for sure!

Room Tip: Privacy wall means only one bed can watch TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kibblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 280 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I just celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary in October at Aloha Beach Resort. This was the 20th straight year that we have celebrated our anniversary at the resort! Over our many stays we have always been treated exceptionally well by the staff of this family owned (over 25 years) and operated resort. Located on the "quiet" side of Lake Delton it is hard to tell that you are less than 3 minutes away from all the Dells attractions, as you relax on your private balcony overlooking beautiul Lake Delton. The resort has a very nice indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool as well as a game room for the kids and in the warmer months, an outdoor pool, whirlpool and kiddie pool. The grounds are kept up extremely well and feature a large park area and pennisula for picnics and camp fires with free canoes and paddle boats located on the sandy beach. The rooms are spacious and always very clean and all have microwaves and refrigerators. Great location for fishing either the lake or the Wisconsin River which is located just across the street from the resort. We have recommended this resort to our friends and family over the years and they have all had a great time staying there. We are already planning on celebrating our 30th anniversary there next October!

Paul & Claudia D.
Kenosha,WI

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This resort is not only kept in a great location with a stunning view of the lake, but it offers a chance for the ultimate perfect getaway trip. My stay here was filled with relaxation and fun that was enhanced by great staff, clean facilities and beautiful surroundings. I highly recommend this place for trips with both friends and family. The rooms were neat, and there were many activities to enjoy all around. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love this resort - very family friendly and away from hustle and bustle. It's right on the lake - beautiful view. And they offer complimentary use of paddle boats and canoes. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: The 2 room suites in the corner offer a balcony and excellent view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We just stayed there for a weekend in September and had a great time. It was not only clean and family oriented but it also offered peace and quiet. I t is located at the waterfront so you can fish, canoe and the coolest thing is that you can have a bonfire. It has access to the forest and the river which was main reason for us to choose that resort.It is close to downtown so you still can enjoy all what Wisconsin dells offers, but it gives you a quite place to relax as well. Prices are great and we will be defiantly coming back again.

Room Tip: you want to be close to the lake pick Tiki room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAFAL Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The facility is very clean and inviting. From the front desk thru the maintenance staff, everyone is polite and friendly. Family friendly resort. My Family which includes four boys Alex 11, Edward 8, Daniel 6 and Michael 4 all enjoyed themselves and have voted to return.

Room Tip: We reserved thr Family suite that includes three queen beds. It was the perfect fit for a family of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very nice and mellow area. It was very relaxing over there, the people (including staff) are very friendly and caring. The cleaning service was phenomenal, the pools and jacuzzis were clean and relaxing. The lakefront is right in the backyard of the hotel, along with a playground for kids. There is access to the paddle boats and canoes [free to use at anytime] which was a lot of fun for my kids! The fire pits were ready for anyone to use at night, got make some awesome smores and just relax. Definitely going back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet and ventilated. If you want a balcony you belong in the hotel area, there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrzej13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
720 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#34 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1370 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8443
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $73 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing