We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Aloha Beach Resort was an nice experience! It was a family vacation with me, my husband, my 11 year old daughter, and my 2 year old twin boys (their first time!). Everyone had something to do. Their were playgrounds on the shore of the lake, kiddy pools, big pools, canoes for the lake, great sauna, very clean rooms with nice views, pool and an arcade in the basement, like I said something for everyone! And one of the best parts was the evening campfires that you could make along the shores!
So over all, it was a great vacation and we hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    44
    16
    10
    18
See reviews for
170
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just came home from a fantastic vacation! We had a wonderful stay at Aloha, I recommend it. Its a place to truely relax. We had a room with a view of the lake and it was quiet. I loved that my kids could roam the property from the pool to the beach and the playground while we were Barbequing at the picnic table. Room was very clean and had wonderful decor.
The kids had a blast on the paddle boats. We loved the fire pits by the lake that we enjoyed every night. The staff was very nice and accommodating. It is minutes away from the attractions which was great. But it was nice to come back to our room and just relax from all the chaos from the strip. We had a awesome vacation stay here and our kids loved it. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: No restaurant nor fitness center but we knew this beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tampagirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Aloha is a great place to stay.We had a very nice room with a wonderful view from
the balcony.The room was clean and comfortable.Our family enjoyed the pools,the
kids had fun on the playground.This resort has paddle boats and canoes.
Aloha had access to the lake so we really enjoyed the time on our jet ski.
We love having the fire pit by the lake.It is a great place to stay, we will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just spent three days here. We found Aloha resort to be very clean and family friendly. We enjoyed the pool and the lake. It was just a few minutes to downtown Dell so it was close to every but it was very peacefull. We will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We chose the Aloha Resort for its location on the lake. It was a good choice on our part. We loved having access to the lake during our stay. We rented a pontoon boat that we kept at their dock. There was also paddle boats and canoes available for free. I didn't use them as I brought my kayak. However, it was still a nice option. We also liked the indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub. We didn't have any kids with to use the game room or kids' water area. They still looked nice though. They also had a playground for kids and a volleyball net. One of our favorite parts was the fire pits right next to the lake. Those are awesome!!! We used one of the many grills they have on-site to grill. You can get firewood and charcoal from the office. They deliver the wood to the fire pit for you. We loved the view from our third floor balcony looking at the lake. The room was also nice even though it was hard to spend anytime in there because the lake was so close. In just a few minutes, you can be back into the Dells and yet it is still quiet at the resort. It's a great getaway spot to be in the Dells that is away from the hustle and bustle. Yet, it's easy and quick to get back into town. The staff was also kind and responsive to our requests. The only thing I wish they carried was worms for fishing, however, there is a bait shop close by anyways.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritz128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oglesby, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Just returned from a 3-night stay at the Aloha. First-time visit to this lovely resort. We're already talking about a return trip next year, and even adding a night. There were three rooms in our party - all ages. Our grandson enjoyed the beach, swimming pool and the game room, and we all spent lots of time in the pool, cooking out and using the paddle boats. Great resort - easy in and easy out - loved it!

Paula and Charlie Mauritzen

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family and I have been coming here for many years annually! I would recommended the Aloha Beach for anyone looking to relax and have a great time expecially those with families!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nfdfiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1370 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8443
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Aloha Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing