We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“phenominal”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliffside Resort & Suites
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“phenominal”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

we absolutely adored this place.
yes the rooms are a bit dated, but were very well maintained.
we had a great view of the lake..very rustic. beautiful sunsets
right across from tommy barlett water show so you could see it from your balcony
the owner isvery nice and she takes pride in her facility
2 nice pools, 2 nice hottubs, docks for your boats. and QUIET. it was nice that it was away from the mega hotels and hustle of downtown.
if youre looking for a nice quiet getaway this is your spot...we would come back here in a heartbeat

Room Tip: ask for lakeview...breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dantopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    51
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
65
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sure, the property is dated and a bit twee but actually I found that added to the overall feeling of the place.

Our room had everything we needed, including a fridge, microwave and balcony with stunning views. It was also spotlessly clean.

The hotel had a nice pool outdoors, a huge indoor pool and hot tubs by both. Laundry facilities on site and coffee on tap at reception.

We wanted somewhere away from the madness of the Dells and I felt this delivered on that count.

Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family & I just spent 3 days at the Cliffside. The property is very dated but cared for. The woman who owns it has a glorious array of fresh flowers all over the proerty. The rooms were immaculate & very reasonabley priced; the service we received superb! The family who owns & runs the Cliffside are very welcoming, nice & charming. Two pools - one outdoor, overlooking the lake & one indoor; just the spot for a weekend getaway year round. An added plus: Tommy Barlett Show was directly across the lake! We received 2 shows each day, gratis! :-) There was no restaurant on the premises and therefore no room service, but we really weren't in the rooms much anyway! We were also able to grill on the property and did so for two of our main meals. All in all, a very relaaxing, fun-filled time with the family!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msnajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Originally, plans were to spend the whole weekend here, but due to unfortunate circumstances our plans had to be changed and we only got to stay one night. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and definitely want to go back. Hopefully we'll get to stay longer next time. The hotel staff was very nice. The room was very clean, and the view was just breathtaking. There was so much to offer. I just wish we had the time to enjoy it all. Watching the ski show was awesome too.

Room Tip: If you want a beautiful view choose the lakeside view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaqqst Moline
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I just spent a three day weekend in the Dells and stayed at the Cliffside Resort. Unlike some of the reviews I read before going saying how clean it was, we found our rooms to have a foul musty type odor, one of the rooms had pop or something still spilled down the walls, etc. The beds were fairly comfortable but need to have more than two small pillows. The lakeview was nice and helped make up a little bit for the less than desirable rooms. Pool areas both inside and out were nice. The coupons and deals cards they give you at check-in are a nice added touch. Nice location, quiet area but close to everything. Hotel is just extremely outdated and needs some serious cleaning.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on an upper level and lakeview......they are better than the economy rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TruTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just far enough off the crazy traffic path to be quiet and relaxing, yet close enough to all of the amenities of the Dells to be convenient. The room was clean and comfortable and the view over Lake Delton was serene...especially when it included a bald eagle flying by!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azkypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My family rented three hotel rooms, over three days. The hotel is very clean, with a beautiful setting of the lake and Tommy Bartlett Water Show. It features an outdoor deck, complete with a large pool, small waterslide, hottub, and lots of seating for hanging out. Inside features a very nice pool, hottub, and gameroom. Both pool areas are very decent, spacious, and clean. They have several grills and firepits for BBQ and roasting marshmallows. The rooms are definitely clean but are dated, very dated. The pillows and mattresses are not comfortable, unless you like very firm mattresses and lumpy pillows. The rooms are carpeted and feature outdated bedspreads and drapes. The management is pretty great and are a family of a husband, wife, and their 20-something son Mark. Each of them take great pride in their resort and make sure that it is maintained well and clean. The resort is charming but could use some updating. The amenities outside and view are the best...the inside amenities aren't much "to write home about".

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaMorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#31 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#11 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffside Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort & Suites

Property: Cliffside Resort & Suites
Address: 351 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking beautiful Lake Delton, Cliffside Resort has been a relaxing getaway for over 30 years. All pools, indoor or outdoor, have panoramic views of the lake and the Tommy Bartlett Waterski Show. Our outdoor pool has a 60 foot water slide and floating polar bear. Suntan on our decks, fish off our docks, or enjoy an evening bonfire on the lake. Registered guests can also utilize our soothing sauna, workout in the exercise room, and play a game of billiards in the game room near the outdoor pool. The resort also offers picnic areas by the pool and on the lake for small and large group gatherings. Our rooms have balconies and standard amenities, including: 32 inch flat panel TVs, free WIFI, micro-fridges, hair dryer, coffee-maker, iron/board, and telephone. The room sizes range from 2 person Jacuzzi suites to 8 person family suites with handicap accessibility throughout the resort except for the lake front. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort And Suites
Cliffside Resort Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Resort Suites Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing