We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliffside Resort & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$164
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$163
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$143
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$290
$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$200
$180
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
78
53
14
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
53
14
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstommy bartlett showlake deltonoutdoor poolwater ski showpolar bearhot tubfire pita lake view roombring binocularspine treescoffee packetsbook roomsnice game roomfamily rentedprivate balconyevery summerplenty of chairs
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 154 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

After becoming accustomed to vacationing on the river....we had to find a new place that offered a pool, whirlpool and a great view....since believe it or not, we do NOT want to go to Mt. Oympus....so after a thorough search, I found the Cliffside Resort....it was perfect....specatular view...docks for fishing and boat....great deck...indoor pool and outdoor pool with slide for guests to enjoy....even had an elevator.....very friendly staff....we shall return!

Room Tip: Balcony with a view is the only way to travel....you might even get to watch the Tommy Bartlet Ski Show for free :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gneepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We just returned from a couple of days at the Cliffside and found it to be a really nice older hotel with very clean comfortable rooms with nice amenities. The indoor pool and spa was nice as was the in room jacuzzi. During the season you could see the Tommy Bartlett ski show across the lake for free. Nice peolple, nice value. Close enough to everything and anything else you'd want to do in the Dells .

Room Tip: Always choose lakeside as the view is really cool.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

my boyfriend and i stayed at cliffside for a weekend getaway this winter. we had a jacuzzi lake view room, which was nice (i'm sure would be a wonderful view in the summer/fall) but as mentioned could use some updating. the room itself was well maintained though - clean. we didn't go in the indoor pool or hot tub, but they we'd felt the water and they were at very comfortable temperatures. we did enjoy the value card(s) that were included with our stay. we took advantage or discount bowling, food, and theme park tickets. we went up during a snow storm, so we needed the indoor activities to occupy our time - and there was plenty to do with the card they supplied / saved us some money.

the rooms were what we thought they would be - the bed was very comfortable (i like a soft bed though), the bathroom was also clean and supplied with plenty of towels for the shower/bath and jacuzzi. there was also a microfridge (dorm style - microwave on top and mini refrigerator on the bottom) and a flat screen TV.

location was nice - just behind the wilderness and over looking where they'd do the tommy bartlett show. nice location, but quiet as not in the middle of the downtown area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spudyloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is a cute little resort. It reminds me more of a camp-y type place then an actual resort. It is a little on the older side, and could use some updating. The access to the lake is nice, plus there is a campfire set up down by the water. The outdoor pool was closed when we went, and we never tested out the indoor one.

Room Tip: The room with the whirlpool has a nice balcony with a nice view, and the whirlpool is a nice added amenity.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k8lyn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Its not right downtown which is nice. Its on the lake and the views from the patio in your room are beautiful. The pool area was wonderful, our 12 yr.old son really liked it. We had a great campfire beside the lake and overall can't wait to come back here. Very easy to get to wherever you want to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside room, you will love it!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisFuller320252011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews