We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't have to worry about losing your kids in the crowd.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Olympus Villages
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Villages to your Saves list
Ranked #56 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Baraboo, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You don't have to worry about losing your kids in the crowd.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed here over the weekend. While it's the busiest time of the year, the hotel was not overcrowded like the big waterpark resorts. The indoor pool area is ideal for younger kids, with a island of slides and play stuff, and it's easy to keep your eyes on your kids. We had good experiences with the staff members, who were all sweet to us. We got some great personalized recommendations of attractions to visit, and told where we could find quiet and beautiful nature spots off the beaten track. Our room was clean, and well-taken care of. Plus, the price was great for the Dells!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrediBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    17
    13
    19
See reviews for
56
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Upon check in, we realized that our AC was not working. We called the front desk but they had gone home for the night! We had only been there 1/2 hour, so they couldn't have been far, but they refused to come in to help us. We were traveling with our 11 month old twins & my wife was 7 1/2 months pregnant. The room been shut up all day & it was HOT!! The owner kept HANGING UP ON US during our repeated attempts to get someone to come help us. Our daughters could barely sleep that night, we tossed & turned, got very little sleep, woke up tired & outraged at the way we were treated. The entire next day was not fun as we had planned, but tiring & frustrating with two crabby infants and 2 exhausted parents. This is the worst customer service experience I have EVER had or even heard of. I can not believe how we were treated!! The owner does not appreciate his customer's business & he treated us with complete disregard, disrespect & rudeness beyond compare. The bottom line seemed to be that they had our credit card #, they got their money and it was just our tough luck that our AC didn't work-we were told we had to wait until 7:30 AM when it was convenient for them to come in. With the number of places to stay in the Dells, you can do much much better! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodyjean0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

We stayed here over Spring Break for two nights. It was a nice, quiet getaway. Saturday night was a bit busier than Sunday night. Sunday night we were one of a few rooms, which was GREAT!

The pool area: There is a large pool from 3-5 feet with floating basketball hoop and a small waterslide going into it. There is a nice-sized hot tub. There is a big kiddie area but there is not a gradual walk into the pool. It is a step into the pool, which is one foot deep. There are a couple small waterslides and lots of fountains/sprays. My 13 month old was a bit young for some of the stuff, but liked the fountains/sprays. My 3 year old niece LOVED all of it! It was perfect! And, other kids from 5-10 enjoyed this area too! There are lots of tables and chairs surrounding the pools, which made it easy to watch the kids. There's also a big game room with a pool table, etc. There's also an outdoor pool area which wasn't open when we were there in March.

The lobby: was very nice.

The staff: were very nice and helpful.

The rooms: were nice and modern. Flat screened TV, fridge.

The only downside: The lobby didn't open until like 9-10 (I can't remember) so when we wanted to check out in the morning, we couldn't. So, we just left the keys in the room and called later on to let them know. Kinda weird.

Oh, one other downside: No continental breakfast, which is nice with kids. But, we went to Paul Bunyan, which was AWESOME!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

We stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. Maybe the best way to describe is old school hotel with a few flairs of keeping up with the times. We chose this hotel as it was part of the Milwaukee Radio Station Dells Promotional Summer Kick Off card so rooms were $69 and it had pretty good reviews on this site. The price is far less than many others in the area for the holiday weekend.

ROOMS:
1. First thing I guarantee you will notice if you travel at all is the room actually has a key for the door - honest to god a real key which goes into the deadbolt of the door. I was taken back as I have not seen that at a hotel in sometime - I almost had to take a picture on a 35mm camera!!!
2. Rooms were clean and were of decent size.
3. Rooms had high speed wireless internet which worked well along with a small desk to sit at.
4. Room had a microwave and mini fridge which was nice for the weekend stay.
5. The beds were not all that good, but were sleepable.

POOLS:
1. Only saw the indoor pool as outdoor pool was still closed as it wasn't the warmest. The indoor pool was a smaller size but was nice. A hot tub was near the pool as was good as well.
2. The indoor pool area also had a kids mini waterpark (geared to smaller kids - our group had a 6,5, and 2 year old and all enjoyed, but too much older may be bored by it).
3. The mini waterpark had a total of 4 slides and various water activities.
4. One thing about the mini waterpark which we noticed is that it is not built quite a "friendly" as say some of the other indoor kids waterparks (I.E. much is built out of hard plastic, concrete, etc vs. the softer waterpark foam material in many of the newer/larger hotels and resorts.) The kids legs got some scrapes, etc.
5. Next to the outdoor pool was a playground which was good for the children to burn some energy.

OTHER:
1. Staff was friendly when we had contact with them.
2. No breakfast or any food at the hotel outside of a vending machine. (the lobby did have coffee but that is all)
3. Next to the indoor pool area was a room with a couple pool tables for additional recreation.
4. If you have never been to the dells, much of the dells activity is kind of in a "U" shape if you follow the roads. This is in the base of the "U" and is close to really all of the attractions so location is nice.

We go to the Dells a couple times a year and this was our first stay here, it was acceptable and affordable. If you are looking for a more basic, clean and affordable stay with some extras such as fridge and high speed internet this is for you. That said, if you want a huge attractions, mega resort type stay with that kind of style, ammenities, and offerings this is not the place for you (look to the wilderness, great wolf or kalahari for those).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ntlwhlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

A group of us stay at the New Concord Inn last weekend. It is top value. From making the reservation, check in and check out the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a happy experience. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. What I liked most was that the entire hotel is non smoking. As a group we were given the use of the Hospitality room. We had lots of fun in the indoor pool area which suited all the different age groups. The smaller children were easily entertained and managed with the pool with three slides while the adults enjoyed the other indoor pool with one slide, the hot tub and the game room.The hotel also has an outdoor pool area. The location is ideal as it is close to all the attractions in the Dells. This hotel is great value for money. Their website is a true representation of what you will get.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2009

Very nice and accommodating staff. The rooms were a nice size and clean. The pool was also very nice with the waterslides and BIG kiddie pool area. We were traveling with a 2 year old and it was perfect for him and he seemed to really enjoy it. They have a nice lobby sitting area were you can sit at night and visit if you have kids sleeping in room. No continental breakfast but good coffee and tea all day long. Only con I have is they say wireless internet but I could not get it when I was in our room, only when I was in the lobby area. They did go above and beyond to help try to get it to work but it just wouldn’t connect. But all in all it was a great stay and we would definitely go back as long as the rates stay reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tylerlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

Thanks to reviews of this hotel from other Trip Advisor travelers, we saved a tremendous amount of money and had a wonderful stay on Feb. 7th. Normally, when we visit the Dells (at least once or twice a year), we stay at one of the "Waterpark" hotels. This year with the way the economy is, I tried to find a place that was more reasonable. To our delight, we found this great place. The front desk staff were amazingly cheerful and helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The younger age pool even had waterslides, too. And not only did the large pool have a waterslide, but also giant inflatable balls and basketball hoop to enjoy. The carpets throughout looked new and very clean. Save some money this year by booking your stay here and enjoy the rest of the Dells at this ideal location.

  • Liked — price
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lovetodance2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.5 mi away
Mt. Olympus Villages
Mt. Olympus Villages
#61 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Property: Mt. Olympus Villages
Address: 411 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727 (Formerly New Concord Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke-free hotel that offers queen, king, family & whirlpool accommodations. 10,000 sq. ft. indoor pool area with a tropical themed kiddie pool playstation. Outdoor pool opened Memorial Day - Labor Day. Free Wi-Fi & 24-hour casino shuttle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Concord Hotel Wisconsin Dells
New Concord Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing