We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Olympus Villages
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the New Concord Inn because it was the only vacancy we could find - we were so surprised by this wonderful hotel! We were able to check in quickly and our room was very clean. We both forgot to pack soap and the hotel was able to provide it for us. The air conditioner was in tip-top condition (I have stayed at far too many places where the air conditioner was broken or poorly maintained). The location is optimal - a quick walk away from the Tommy Bartlett Show and Exploratory and a short drive from the major waterparks and a wide variety of restaurants. The staff was amiable and accessible. The indoor pool was one of my favorite parts of the whole trip! It had two large water slides and a great pool. The jets were weak in the jacuzzi, but it was still relaxing and comfortable. The outdoor pool area was GORGEOUS. There was a small dining area beside the pool under large, red umbrellas. The pool had a floating alligator raft that attracted the attention of many children. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you New Concord Inn!

Room Tip: The outdoor pool is a little hidden but really lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMalissaMudpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    17
    14
    20
See reviews for
58
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

the staff was very helpful very nice felt like i was at home. very clean very well maintained Rafieal front deck guy knows everything about keeping customers happy. I will return with my family. THANK YOU NEW CONCORD INN.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have stayed three different times for the location, the fact that it is not busy, and the nice indoor pool. Indoor pool has a waterslide, large pool, kiddy pool area, and hot tub. Also has an outdoor pool & kiddy pool. Apparently it is not heated because it was freezing. Enough "waterpark" to keep our 9 & 10 year olds busy. We got Chula Vista waterpark passes with our room which added to the overall value. The building is dated and carpet in rooms very worn. The lobby closes at 10 pm so when we arrived at 10:03 we had to call to see if we could still get into our room. Serves its purpose as a place to sleep and have low key water activities while in the Dells. The family suite is nice with a larger group.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

My family and I just arrived in the dells a few days ago and we came back to this place since last year we had such a great experience! The rooms are a little outdated but super clean and the pools are big and perfect for kids! This year they also added a really nice sitting area were my kids spent alot of their time there! Thy have a huge flat screen where they were able to watch Netflix! They also still gave the free passed to Chula Vista and had 40% off of Noah's ark tickets! It really was perfect for me and my family! We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssswahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on family vacation. Not worth it. Very old. Very broken. Very dirty and run down. There is a reason these rooms are a cheap as they are. Very hard to tell if the room next to me was a bunch of five year olds, or meth addicts on a bad tweek. I avoid the dells for a reason, if I have to ever come back, I'll be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firemedic942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I love this place. We have stayed here the last two summers. The hotel is in a great location and close to many attractions. The room was clean and cozy. The pools were awesome, probably my favorite part. There is a sitting area (which was new this year) that had a nice tv that you could watch free Netflix and other shows. On top of it all the staff was super friendly and helpful. Over all this place is a great place to relax and we will most defiantly be coming back next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234aamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent about a week in the dells and this was the second hotel we stayed at. The price for the rooms very reasonable considering all of the free passes, coupons, and deals we got. We stayed in the room that as called a multi room which was awesome. It was huge, had two bathrooms, and had windows overlooking the indoor pool! The indoor was great for kids, they have a small water playground that the kids spent hours in! The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations to restaurants and attractions. It was great! Also, we received free passes to one chula vista waterpark and so many other deals for other attractions! We found that the 40% off of Noahs ark and 25% of the duck rides were the best! We would highly recommend this place! We will be back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elijah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.5 mi away
Mt. Olympus Villages
Mt. Olympus Villages
#59 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
2.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#39 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Property: Mt. Olympus Villages
Address: 411 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727 (Formerly New Concord Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke-free hotel that offers queen, king, family & whirlpool accommodations. 10,000 sq. ft. indoor pool area with a tropical themed kiddie pool playstation. Outdoor pool opened Memorial Day - Labor Day. Free Wi-Fi & 24-hour casino shuttle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Concord Hotel Wisconsin Dells
New Concord Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing