We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Terrible experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Olympus Villages
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were very disappointed with our stay here. We had to switch rooms three times in one night! For the first room, the keys didn't work - in the room they switched us to, the air conditioner didn't work. When they switched us to the third room, the refrigerator didn't work unless the microwave was unplugged. We never got maid service in the three days we were checked in - when we called the front desk for extra towels, we were told we could have some if we brought our dirty towels to the front desk. Really? There is no night manager on duty, only a security guard. The hotel seems generally understaffed, and the staff they have is very reluctant to accommodate hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    17
    14
    20
See reviews for
58
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I planned this trip overnight but I didn't book a hotel until I got to Dells. I stood 1 night. I looked around for a great price when I bumped into this inn. They offered me a deal that was half the price of the other hotels. The room I stood in was right across from the swimming pool area. It was decent. My only issues was that none of the appliances weren't plugged in so I had to go out of my way to get them plugged in and it wasn't easy. I was close enough to walk to the Tommy Bartlet Show which was right across the street. It was a great show to see. What I didn't like about the room was that it was outdated and it wasn't allergy free. My mother was coughing half of the night. Thank God I had allergy pills that helped relief the itching in her throat. There was no breakfast but with the money I saved with my hotel price I got to eat at Ihop. Overall it was a place that was worth staying for the price otherwise I probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laquint26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

A group of my girlfriends and I rented a room over memorial day weekend and we had the best time! We stayed for the whole weekend and the prices were very reasonable. They had a really great outdoor pool and grills that we were able to use to cook out. It was very convient!! The staff was also super nice and helpful. They were willing to help us with all the questions that we had. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone that's looking for a clean hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ssswahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

stayed here over memorial day weekend and had a great time. yes the rooms were a little out of date but very clean. the pools were perfect with a indoor kids play park and a larger slide for the bigger kids, not to mention the free water park passes. the location was good close to a few restaurants and across the street from Tommy Bartlett show. upon check in the staff were very nice and helpful and recommended some great places to eat and check out while in town. and cant complain about the rates they were great. no breakfast but with money that i saved i can get a real breakfast and not a continental one like most places will offer. over all i was very satisfied with my stay at the concord inn. i will be back.

Room Tip: rooms 107 - 114 over look out door pool and very close to indoor pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danmyers m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

stayed for 4 nights in June of 2011. We were initially put in a first floor room way in back- looked like some of the employees lived back there for the summer.This room was disgusting - big brown stains on the mattress & box spring, wall paint chipping, lamp not working, no faceplate on one of the outlets- not ideal for a toddler. spoke with front desk & told they were booked the next two nights, so had to stay in this nasty room. They did move us to a new second floor room overlooking the pool area for the 3rd & 4th nights...significantly better, but still not as clean as I would have liked. The lobby & sitting area were also dated & carpets filthy. The pool area was great for little ones & parents alike. Location great. would only stay here again if a major renovation takes place. hope this helps!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iowa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Good rooms excellent place to stay I don't see how people can complain. So many deals included with your room. Great small waterpark thing kids played for hours when we weren't out enjoying everything else around town. Front desk is so helpful. This is the place to stay for adventuresome family that's not in to being hermits and is up to using full advantage of every discount. I know I will be returning. This entire trip was easy on my wallet simply because of what's included with room. I'm so happy with my vacation I could go on for hours.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquafunfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here when they first opened up several years back and returned again and again as it was always clean, comfortable and reliable. Unfortunately, after several years away due to a move from IL to the west coast, we returned to our old standby and found it in dire need of a facelift. Geez, did I just type that? Maybe I've been in CA too long!

We needed a room for one night and were given a first floor room as requested. Upon entering, we noticed a pul-out sofa was lacking. We had always had one in our previous rooms and when I went to the front desk and asked if they had any available, he told me "if you were staying two nights I could give it to you, but you are only staying one, so I can't". Okaaaay....this made no sense to me, but I accepted it.

The room was quite worn, bedding was torn, TV was old and bathroom had black mold on the ceiling. It just wasn't like it used to be and I hope they refurbish it before they let it go too far. Sad to see management let it go the way they have.

Upon check-in they gave us wristbands to use at Chula Vista Resort. That was a plus. We were able to take the kids back there for a little variety before checking into the Wilderness.

Sadly, I would probably not stay here again. Goodbye old friend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.5 mi away
Mt. Olympus Villages
Mt. Olympus Villages
#61 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#13 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#34 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Property: Mt. Olympus Villages
Address: 411 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727 (Formerly New Concord Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke-free hotel that offers queen, king, family & whirlpool accommodations. 10,000 sq. ft. indoor pool area with a tropical themed kiddie pool playstation. Outdoor pool opened Memorial Day - Labor Day. Free Wi-Fi & 24-hour casino shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Mt. Olympus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Concord Hotel Wisconsin Dells
New Concord Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing