We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Gem!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kilbourn Broadway Grill - CLOSED

Kilbourn Broadway Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Merrionette Park
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent customer service, our waitress was fantastic, she had to deal with our uncooperative 5 year old at our table. She was so sweet and patient. 4 people had the French toast, and loved it! My husband and I had ham and cheese omelettes, they were not too big, but were very good. This seems like a place the locals like to dine at, and we had no complaints here. Prices are very reasonable too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimandnango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great quick breakfast in Downtown Dells”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nothing fancy, but good diner for breakfast. Service was fast and friendly. Pretty good prices too. They open pretty early in the morning so a great option to get some food in before hitting the opening of the water parks. Kitschy decor with an interesting collection of cookie jars around the place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank marybink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ate breakfast there twice. Popular with the locals during the off season which usually means a good place to eat.
We ate later, so missed the morning rush. Food was good and arrived quickly.
Jackie the waitress was very pleasant and answered our questions on places to visit and things to do at this time of year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbrook
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great restaurant”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A Great restaurant to start your Day. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The food is great and you can't beat the price. WE had breakfast ever morning during our stay for Wa-Za- Wa weekend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseilles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

good food,at good prices. eat here you'll enjoy it.One of the best breakfasts in Dells-Lake Delton area

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilbourn Broadway Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing