We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been There, Done That”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Christmas Mountain Village
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Been There, Done That”
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Our 10 yr anniversary-stayed at 839-b villa for 1 night. Upon entering resort-you will see a "office business place" on the left but u want to go to Resistration to check in. It is located across the st-on the right-right next door to Mulligans & the Pro Shop. This is a very busy resort-lots of time share people-check in didnt even tell us about the 39 person hottub or anything-disappointing-once we finally got to our 2 bedroom townhome-it was very old/outdated but half way clean-cob webs behind doors, etc...it was quite roomy for two-we looked forward to the fireplace & jacuzzi-but unfortunately, fireplace was gas-when turned on-no flames-just blue light-the jacuzzi is upstairs in master bedroom-but they have it setup that you cant move the tv to watch while in there so we took the radio from downstairs bedroom and listened to for a while-tub is very small-some jets didn't work at all-quite disappointed for our romantic anniversary (and only 1 remote worked so we had to carry it with us up & down stairs for both tvs-ugh). we tried walking the resort to view everything-we made it to the activity building where the arcade games are-only like 5 at most-we didn't play-no pac-man! long walk so we headed back to main area... viewed cottages-glad we wern't there-on top of each other & noisy with lots of cats/kittens everywhere-strays. so we walked to pro shop-we don't golf but needed some bottled water-$2.50 each..then went to mulligans-had a few drinks-$4.50 each-the cheese curds werent very good-we watched out of the window a campfire sing a-long-more for kids-decided to head back to our villa as we wer tired from our harley long trip-grabbed a 10lb bag of ice for $3 since our frig was slooow on making ice-bar had an annoying kid wanting to show u rubberband /card jokes-he wanted tips in the front lobby-i finally said we were done with his "show". staff was ok-a nice young male bartender told us they had delivery to your villa with 18% gratuity included-we decided to just do that-later in the evening-we ordered delivery and they forgot my main salad-i had chx breast & rice-was ok & hubby had soup & chx wings-he liked them..so we had to call again for my salad-villas are close together and the grills-there are probably 5 total in a little area way out front by a road-not next to your deck-so dont be fooled-no fire pit=and they do charge $4 a bundle for wood that we didnt purchase. washer & dryer in room-which they do provide-included in room is cheap shmpoo/cond, lotion, dish liquid & tide for clothes but for one load-overall-it was ok. will probably never go back-paid $144-too much.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    153
    65
    44
    41
See reviews for
232
82
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We traded in a gold level two bdr orlando timeshare into this resort. We were given accomadations in what they call the Cottage area. This was a total joke. Worst [;ace we ever stayed. We got in on a Friday night, spent most of Saturday trying to get moved into something that was habitable, got the cold shoulder from the resort, had to deal with II (international Interval) to get our week refunded and left on the following day. The so called cabin was extremely smelly, they had to clean the black mold off the bathroom walls (who knows where else it was), They say it sleeps 6, but could not fit 4 people in the livingroom. Everything was small. The beds were old and extremely creeky. they were located with the RV camper sites. Had to buy wood for the fireplace, charcoal for the grill, pay for internet, everything was extra! But the worst thing was the smell, they jsut need to condem these units. they have other areas in the park with much nicer units so beware if you buy or trade into this resort, you may get the smelly old mold infested so called cabins.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Schnud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

st paul MN
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The most uncomfortable beds EVER, and we go to Mexico. Even had the mattress changed out (that one had springs sticking up) next one - just as hard. I think that this resort has things to offer, but has really lost sight of how important rest is. It was a very long week for us, I couldn't wait to get home to my own bed!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank who16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Christmas Mountain provided a wonderful place for my family to vacation this summer. The younger kids loved the indoor pool with small slide features and sprays, our teens loved the large outdoor pool. All of the kids enjoyed the crafts and games in the clubhouse coordinated throughout the day and all of them enjoyed the campfire songs with Kevin on Sunday night. They rode their bikes, played mini golf and went canoeing. Kind of like being at camp but with mom and dad around!

My husband and I enjoyed walking up to Mulligans for a nightcap each evening and we even had a quiet supper one night without the kids! CM has everything a family needs for a family to create some wonderful memories. We are planning our next trip there and want to bring our friends!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKCIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We drove to Christmas Mountain Village from Michigan and had a great time there. My husband and I brought our 3 daughters plus one girlfriend, ages 21, 20, 19 and 16. We had a 2-bedroom cottage so space was tight with 6 people (5 women!) and only one bathroom. But we managed and we were out enjoying all the activities of the Dells most of the time anyway. Had read about a bug problem before we went and was concerned about it. There were no bugs at all in our cottage but the largest outdoor pool had a layer of gnats in it. That problem seemed to clear up after a few days though. At the resort we utilized the outdoor pool, outdoor hot tub, mini golf, tennis court, Mulligan's restaurant and the adult comedy night. They offered a texas hold 'em tournament but we got back too late. The indoor pool was definitely for small children. The cottage was clean and had all the necessities, except a washer/dryer. We were lucky enough to have a king-sized bed in our master bedroom. Would have preferred a larger unit with 2 bathrooms and the number of points needed is the same.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grossepointemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We tent camped after a long day at the waterparks last week & the "rustic" campground (with the cleanest restroom/showers I've seen anywhere) was fantastic. Quiet (we were one of only two campers, although it was midweek), clean, well maintained, with low level lights at every campsite, which made it feel a little less deserted. They have pools, playgrounds, and tons more, but we didn't use any of it. It's a litle further out, but was really fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ldeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Upon arrival, we were unsure where to check-in. We had two options: Preview Center or Registration. We've never checked in at a preview center and we thought the Registration building was for golfing/skiing, etc. Bottom line: they need a sign that says Bluegreen Check-In or something. We pay enough in fees that they should be able to whip up a wooden sign with some paint to help those that have never been to this property.

We stayed in 831-A. I really hated the stairs at our unit. It's really only a big deal when loading/unloading a car full of traveling supplies or groceries. The walls are THIN! If we were to ever stay here again, which is HIGHLY unlikely, we would rent the whole house instead of just a one bedroom. The big burner on the stove did not work. I even unplugged it and re-inserted it to no avail. Not too big a deal since I could use the other burners for cooking, we didn't use the stove much during our stay. The dryer was not efficient. It took a couple cycles to get the clothes dry. However, at least there was a working washer/dryer. The air conditioning was great in the 90 degree weather we had the whole time we were there.

The indoor pool is great for kids with a waterfall, slide, and a little tykes play area. However, I was a little ticked off at the way they have the hot tub rules down at the indoor pool. Since the indoor pool was a family oriented gathering area, I naturally assumed/expected the hot tub only a few feet outside the door to be the same. It's for adults only or 16 and over, as Bluegreen has it stated. I'm sorry, but the last time I checked, 18 years of age is adult. So, there is one contradiction on Bluegreen's part. Secondly, they only seem to enforce it when there is a Lifeguard on duty. I'm sorry, but there are other ways of giving adults their free time like "No Children After 9PM" or such. It seems like Bluegreen could afford to even build another hot tub exclusively for adults. It just seems that since other Bluegreen properties allow children in the hot tub, with adult supervision, it would be nice to keep it consistent with all the properties.

On our last night, we did the Float and Flicks down at the outside pool/clubhouse and we all enjoyed that, but bring your bug spray.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
360 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#28 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
632 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
594 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Property: Christmas Mountain Village
Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells' premier golf and ski resort. Guests of this resort enjoy one of the Dells' best 27-hole championship golf courses and a pristine groomed hill for downhill and cross country skiing in the winter. Offering some of Wisconsin Dells most spacious accommodations, choose from one and two bedroom villas to grand three bedroom townhouses. Rustic log cabins and timbers spaced throughout this expansive resort, give vacationers their own private spot in the woods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing