We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
186
207
106
58
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
186
207
106
58
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom townhouse the cottages bluegreen timeshare electric grill ski hill free mini golf screened in porch indoor pool paddle boats snow tubing town home washer dryer log cabin on site restaurant hot tub nice resort beds were very comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reserved a 3 BR unit based on the website info that showed 2 different 34Br floor
plans. Both showed a 1BR and 2BR lock off units combined. We were traveling with family/grandchildren, so this seemed perfect. Upon arrival, we are assigned a 3BR unit, not a lock off.
The kitchen was extremely small for even a 2BR unit. No free cupboard space for our groceries/food. Glasses were in a cabinet under the counter…..incredibly inconvenient. We had about 4 sq ft of food prep space on the kitchen counter. The MB shower was the size of a coffin. The shower head did not move or rotate to different spray settings. My wife was hit by a direct blast in the face and it hit me at chest level. Again, totally unsatisfactory. This was the start of off season. Attractions in town were nearly deserted. Our first trip into Wisconsin. Enjoyable, but the accommodations were far below expectations.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank COLMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you taking the time to share your review with us, COLMcD. We would like to extend an apology regarding the issues you experienced. Your review regarding your stay is very useful to help us become a better property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean on the surfaces, desperately needs a deep clean. Master bath pan has mold and dirt. YUCK. Master king bed sank 12" on one side so you always felt you were falling out. Furniture outdated. Okay if you have a family and need space as the unit was large, two fire places, 2 Bed/2Bath. Had a wheelchair bound individual and for 9 months we had been contacting the resort to insure a handicap unit. Upon check in, no unit available. NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank minndeb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review with us, minndeb2016. We are sorry to hear about your experience at our property. We would like to learn more about your recent stay. Please email us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Christmas Mountain is located in a very nice, touristy area, with lots of restaurants and attractions very nearby. The Resort has lots to offer, including their own golf course, 2 swimming pools (one indoor and one outdoor), skiing, kayaking, hiking, campgrounds, restaurant, and more. If you like your accomodations rustic, this is the place for you. We are currently staying in one of their log cabins, which is less than perfect. It’s very dark, and hasn’t had a deep cleaning in quite some time. I killed 2 big spiders in the kitchen this morning (Yuck!). It does have a microwave, dishwasher, and full refrigerator and stove. In the past, we’ve stayed in the Villas, which were very nice. Although we love the area, and the over-all resort, I don’t want to come back unless we can be guaranteed a different unit.

Room tip: If trading through RCI, check to see if it’s possible to stay in the Villas or townhomes.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your detailed review, travelingShirley. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location and onsite amenities at our Christmas Mountain Village property. We will be sharing your insight with our team. We would be glad to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you book through RCI, you will be assigned to the same units that we were in and it isn't very comfortable. There was no place for any one to sit if we had had company. The rooms are very small. No washer/dryer in unit. Very inconvenient.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Destination282342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share your insight with us, Destination282342. We will share your feedback with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice property and area. We very much enjoyed our week of exploring. On the property there is something to to for just about everyone. Too many activities to even begin making a list. And, the area has even more in the way of activities. September was a perfect month for us to visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review, Evelyn! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the onsite amenities at our Christmas Mountain Village property. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews