We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Christmas Mountain Village
Ranked #32 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We love Christmas Mountain for a little family and friends getaway, and were pleasantly surprised by the new upgrades! We have been to Christmas Mountain probably 10 times over the past 5 years. The new beds are extremely comfortable and the decor is much more modern, but still maintains the cozy feel. We can't wait to return this summer, we get such a great value for our money. Mulligan's (restaurant/bar) is OK - food and service are not that great, but it is convenient. We do prefer to eat off property. The little pool and hot tub are very nice to spend a few hours relaxing (it's not that big), and the ski hill is fun and well maintained during the week when it isn't too crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Caryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello Caryn G,

Thank you for returning to Christmas Mountain Village and sharing your review. We are happy that you are pleased with the upgrades. Thank you for the compliments regarding the accommodations and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 453 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great little place for a get away. We liked the small pool area for younger kids and the outdoor hot tub was cool- literally. We could watch the skiers coming down the hill.
The Rooms are nice and the 2 bedroom has an whirlpool tub in it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello Becky A,

We are delighted you enjoyed your getaway to Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you liked the rooms, pool area and hot tub. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you and your family back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I come here every year with my Family(6) and Good friend Every Year at MLK weekend. But this year was different. the place we stayed (Villa 40) was Amazing. they added granite countertops new high-end appliances (Cuisinart and more) new carpet and REALY REALY REALY cool wood tile. along with the new carpet, brand new beds and fireplaces, and new tvs this place was decked out. accept for 1 part... any 2 bedroom villa that says it has 2 twins, doesn't anymore. they made it in to a Queen, King and Pull out sofa.
so with having the max sleeping at 6 and we had 7 we made it work.
Mulligans-
is a mediocre bar and restaurant located in walking distance of MOST housing. it had ok food and was fast service. but they know how to make a good drink.
The ski hills- They can get packed on Saturdays and sundays but otherwise Fridays and Mondays are clear. we stay for a weekend and its not bad. the longest ive had to wait for a lift up the mnt. was about 5 min.
the slopes are great, and sometimes they have a bag jump.
The Pool, Hot Tub, and Sauna-
the only pool open during the winter is the pool at the main building were you check in. it has a max. depth of 4 feet but is filled to about 3foot 8inches. it is a nice pool and has a water slide. and good for kids.
The hot tub. GREAT AWESOME AMAZING OUTSTANDING. that's how you explain. it can fit 30 people comfortably and is warm and everything a hot tub is! 5 STARS
The sauna,
This needs to be renovated next. the wood is really cheap on the seats and the flooring is stuck in the 80's. but it does what it needs to.

Over all this was a great place to stay and I would look into the owner program at Blue Green Resorts. it is truly a great place to stay and Blue Green is a world wide time share
STAY HERE AND DONT SPEND 500 DOLLARS A NIGHT AT THE DELLS. WHEN YOUR JUST A SHORT DRIVE AWAY

Room Tip: Make SURE you call to get a renovated room, its a must have or you will get a old old junker room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello Graham12348,

Thank you for returning every year and sharing your review. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is greatly appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed the renovated villa, amenities, and activities. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This resort has recently undergone a significant revitalization to their units. they made nice improvements and added higher end appliances / finishes (cuisinart etc) The beds were set up in a different format (1king/1 queen/1sofabed vs the previous 1king/2 twins/1sofabed) We were unaware of that new sleeping arrangement which made it a bit uncomfortable) the beds were new but very soft. The kids had a great time skiing and swimming. We dont usually eat at the resort, we usually stop at Mulligans for a cocktail while the kids are making their last runs on the hill. The service was terrible, and is consistant with the service usually received at this particular watering hole. Less than pleasant staff who do not acknowledge patrons upon seating at the bar. We visit every year because it is a gift of one of our loved ones for Christmas, it is sad that we have come to accept the poor service. We wouldnt return if we had to pay for this trip. There are many other options in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMCD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We apologize for the poor experience that you and your guests have received in Mulligan’s Bar N Grill. We strive on excellence and we thank you for your feedback. Your feedback will be utilize to help train all associates on the importance of hospitality and guest experience. Again we apologize for the poor experience and if you have any questions, please contact the Food and Beverage Manager at Mulligan’s Bar N Grill. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We drove in the dells on 1/18/14 to eat at our favorite Pizza place Moosejaw when traveling this way and decided to stay in the area for the evening. We wanted pick a romantic place without the kids and maybe do some skiing. We found this place online and drove out about 10minutes away from downtown. When were got there at registration, we were not greeted at all. Instead we stood there (only people at the desk) while employees- Donna, Linda, and Lori discussed cookies for five minutes. We decided to walk out when one of the ladies decided to find out what we needed only to never get a straight answer on the cost for the night. We ended up getting GM name and leaving without ever getting a price but not wasting a penny on that kind of service. To top it off after knowing we were upset, none of them apologized or try to fix the situation.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsECostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello MsECostello,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Christmas Mountain Village. Your comments certainly concern us as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding service. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details or discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We did a family Christmas (6 adults and 3 kids) at Christmas Mountain and had a lovely time. We stayed in an updated cottage which was REALLY nice (super comfy beds) and a Villa (which was not as updated and had uncomfortable beds). We were glad to have both because the cottage is definitely too small for a family dinner and just hanging out. The Villa had a lot of space and a working fireplace so it was very cozy.

Problem:
We didn't use much of the facilities and my only complaint is that there process for getting skis and sleds is TERRIBLE!!! First they gave bad hours for equipment rental. They say they are open Sat/Sun/Holidays 10am-9pm (I just checked their website and it still has these hours) but on Christmas Day they didn't open until 2:00pm, I guess Christmas isn't considered a holiday. At 2:00pm countless would be sledders waited in line for at least 45 mins just to find out that there was a 3 hour wait for a tube. I don't understand why someone didn't make an announcement or put a sign on the door w/ a sign-up sheet, a lot of people in line would've left.I think it was lack of common sense but if you go at a busy time ask all the right questions b/c they are not going to offer. So I wasted an hour of my time on Christmas and my 4 year old never got a chance to sled.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjacks019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Public Relations Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I am very disapointed that your visit to our result was met with confusion over the hours of operation. We have for the last several years been open for limited hours on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day to observe the holiday. We do offer only the half day pricing on these days because of the modified hours of operation. I do however sympathise with your issue of there being not enough information out there to inform the guests of these hours. We do list these limited hours on the website, brochure, facebook and multiple signage around the resort including our main message board for phone calls. We did however experience issues with some of our partnering resorts and hotels not informing their guests that were taking advantage of packages and visiting our resort.

Again i am disappointed that your trip was not met with terrific service and would love the opportunity to show you a wonderful time at Christmas Mountain Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nice cabins/villas. Great tubing. Come here at least twice a year.

The resort is a little out of the main strip of the dells which is great because its a little secluded.

The upgraded rooms are awesome, but the rooms that are not upgraded are gross. Hopefully they get them all upgraded soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello Diana D,

Thank you for returning and sharing your review of Christmas Mountain Village. We are pleased that you found the upgraded rooms awesome. We are happy you enjoyed the location and tubing. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
8.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#24 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
685 reviews
4.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#28 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
512 reviews
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
401 reviews
4.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
3,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $133 - $1,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells' premier golf and ski resort. Guests of this resort enjoy one of the Dells' best 27-hole championship golf courses and a pristine groomed hill for downhill and cross country skiing in the winter. Offering some of Wisconsin Dells most spacious accommodations, choose from one and two bedroom villas to grand three bedroom townhouses. Rustic log cabins and timbers spaced throughout this expansive resort, give vacationers their own private spot in the woods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing