We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family ski weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Christmas Mountain Village
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
South Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“family ski weekend”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This resort has recently undergone a significant revitalization to their units. they made nice improvements and added higher end appliances / finishes (cuisinart etc) The beds were set up in a different format (1king/1 queen/1sofabed vs the previous 1king/2 twins/1sofabed) We were unaware of that new sleeping arrangement which made it a bit uncomfortable) the beds were new but very soft. The kids had a great time skiing and swimming. We dont usually eat at the resort, we usually stop at Mulligans for a cocktail while the kids are making their last runs on the hill. The service was terrible, and is consistant with the service usually received at this particular watering hole. Less than pleasant staff who do not acknowledge patrons upon seating at the bar. We visit every year because it is a gift of one of our loved ones for Christmas, it is sad that we have come to accept the poor service. We wouldnt return if we had to pay for this trip. There are many other options in the vicinity.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMCD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We apologize for the poor experience that you and your guests have received in Mulligan’s Bar N Grill. We strive on excellence and we thank you for your feedback. Your feedback will be utilize to help train all associates on the importance of hospitality and guest experience. Again we apologize for the poor experience and if you have any questions, please contact the Food and Beverage Manager at Mulligan’s Bar N Grill. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    157
    66
    45
    42
See reviews for
238
86
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We drove in the dells on 1/18/14 to eat at our favorite Pizza place Moosejaw when traveling this way and decided to stay in the area for the evening. We wanted pick a romantic place without the kids and maybe do some skiing. We found this place online and drove out about 10minutes away from downtown. When were got there at registration, we were not greeted at all. Instead we stood there (only people at the desk) while employees- Donna, Linda, and Lori discussed cookies for five minutes. We decided to walk out when one of the ladies decided to find out what we needed only to never get a straight answer on the cost for the night. We ended up getting GM name and leaving without ever getting a price but not wasting a penny on that kind of service. To top it off after knowing we were upset, none of them apologized or try to fix the situation.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsECostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello MsECostello,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Christmas Mountain Village. Your comments certainly concern us as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding service. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details or discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We did a family Christmas (6 adults and 3 kids) at Christmas Mountain and had a lovely time. We stayed in an updated cottage which was REALLY nice (super comfy beds) and a Villa (which was not as updated and had uncomfortable beds). We were glad to have both because the cottage is definitely too small for a family dinner and just hanging out. The Villa had a lot of space and a working fireplace so it was very cozy.

Problem:
We didn't use much of the facilities and my only complaint is that there process for getting skis and sleds is TERRIBLE!!! First they gave bad hours for equipment rental. They say they are open Sat/Sun/Holidays 10am-9pm (I just checked their website and it still has these hours) but on Christmas Day they didn't open until 2:00pm, I guess Christmas isn't considered a holiday. At 2:00pm countless would be sledders waited in line for at least 45 mins just to find out that there was a 3 hour wait for a tube. I don't understand why someone didn't make an announcement or put a sign on the door w/ a sign-up sheet, a lot of people in line would've left.I think it was lack of common sense but if you go at a busy time ask all the right questions b/c they are not going to offer. So I wasted an hour of my time on Christmas and my 4 year old never got a chance to sled.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjacks019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Public Relations Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I am very disapointed that your visit to our result was met with confusion over the hours of operation. We have for the last several years been open for limited hours on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day to observe the holiday. We do offer only the half day pricing on these days because of the modified hours of operation. I do however sympathise with your issue of there being not enough information out there to inform the guests of these hours. We do list these limited hours on the website, brochure, facebook and multiple signage around the resort including our main message board for phone calls. We did however experience issues with some of our partnering resorts and hotels not informing their guests that were taking advantage of packages and visiting our resort.

Again i am disappointed that your trip was not met with terrific service and would love the opportunity to show you a wonderful time at Christmas Mountain Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nice cabins/villas. Great tubing. Come here at least twice a year.

The resort is a little out of the main strip of the dells which is great because its a little secluded.

The upgraded rooms are awesome, but the rooms that are not upgraded are gross. Hopefully they get them all upgraded soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello Diana D,

Thank you for returning and sharing your review of Christmas Mountain Village. We are pleased that you found the upgraded rooms awesome. We are happy you enjoyed the location and tubing. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in one of the renovated 2 bed/2 bath Pine Villas. It was very cozy and the perfect size for us and our in laws. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The slopes are a bit small, but the perfect size for kids. Our family had a blast snow tubing! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okiegirl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello Okiegirl2004,

Thank you for sharing your review of Christmas Mountain Village. We are delighted you enjoyed the renovated unit, and it was the perfect size for your family. We are glad we were able to share happiness with you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were trying to go on a romantic night away and all was good until the 4 teenagers got in next door to us and started a party until all hours of the night. I believe the thought they were WWE wrestlers because they sounded like they were coming in our townhouse. Don't let me forget they were also skateboarding down the stairs inside and out ALL NIGHT LONG!!!!!! We spoke to the front desk and they comped us for a two bedroom two night stay when we wanted it in the Timbers this time. I will say the townhome was very nice but dishwasher doesn't wash well. An alot of lady bugs. My suggestion Vaccuum everywhere. We did go and listen to the speech about time share we paid for our own room and did not know that they would ask us to do this but we did and got a$100 visa gift card. Will use it when we come back for our free weekend stay to buy food hope this room is better!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hello Alan G,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Christmas Mountain. We are happy you found the townhome very nice but regret to learn of the noise issue you experienced. We are committed to sharing happiness with all of our guests and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If you wish to provide any additional details, please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We own points at bluegreen resort. We bought it 12 years ago. The place was great then. But as for now it is gone down hill. They are no longer a public company they were made a private company as of April. We were not informed of this at all until 2 weeks ago. We are very disappointed with the new owners. They are pulling all the hot tubs out of every unit and the jacuzzi tubs. They say it cost to much. If anything cost to much iris the large hot tub outside. Wish the new owners would get a clue. If you go there please please do not buy anymore time there. We were offered to buy more we did not. Glad for that. They are selling points at 3.60-4.20 a point. Ask them if they were to buy ours back what they would pay us for them. They told me .77 cents. So word of caution Buyer beware!! We have been disappointed twice there with no jacuzzi tub in the units. That is the only reason why we go there. I don't think they are going to last to long without that. They want more money but they take away the amenities and say sorry there is noting we can do about or help you out with anything if you are disappointed. BUYER BEWARE OF CHRISTMAS MOUNTAIN!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room that is not renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beware45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hello Beware45,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Christmas Mountain. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is important to us. We regret to learn your latest stay was not a positive one. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
127 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#26 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
153 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Property: Christmas Mountain Village
Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells' premier golf and ski resort. Guests of this resort enjoy one of the Dells' best 27-hole championship golf courses and a pristine groomed hill for downhill and cross country skiing in the winter. Offering some of Wisconsin Dells most spacious accommodations, choose from one and two bedroom villas to grand three bedroom townhouses. Rustic log cabins and timbers spaced throughout this expansive resort, give vacationers their own private spot in the woods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing