We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break Success”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Christmas Mountain Village
Ranked #33 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I and a couple friends stayed here for spring break. they upgraded us to a townhouse ( we Orginially had a timber). When we entered the townhome it was beauitful. full kitchen, upgraded and modern. It was clean which was a big plus. whenever we called front desk or housekeeping they came within 10-15 minutes. I really enjoyed it here!!! and i would come back next year for sure! thanks Christmas Mountain Village! the only thing that was average was driving on those very steep hills. I couldn't imagine driving on those in winter. But it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Christmas Mountain Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 440 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you are coast to coast don't bother with this one. We had RV reservations through CTC and were going to arrive late. The wife called from 3 hours out and told them that we would arrive by 9:15. The supervisor told us no problwm. We arrived at 9:10 and tried to check in, the clerk was very condecending and stated" you people can't check in after 9pm as it bothers our people", etc,etc. As a life good sam member, a 40 year camper, and the owner of a motorhome that cost more than thier condos I have a pretty fair estimate of campground etiquette. My wife had to step in and start talking to the clerk as she saw I was getting a little hot. The clerk refused to let us into the camp ground but "gratiously" allowed us to dry camp in an empty parking lot until morning. If we had not of already rented a cabin for the kids/grandkids we would have left.
The next morning we were allowed into the campground and it was below the normal we expect from CTC. The site was unlevel and very tight to back into. We had asked for a pull through because we were towing a vehicle however pull through sites are not given to CTC members. Cleanliness of the campground was not as good as most other places and normal appearance policies are not followed in this place. Campers that looked like they were in a state of garage sale, clothes lines, makeshift wind breakes, and more than 2 vehicles per site seem to be the standard here.
I talked with Coast to Coast and explained the problem, the local manager contcted me and offered us any camp site we wanted however we were already set up and could see no reason to move. I explained that if the personwe had talked to earlier in the day had told us we couldn't get into the camp ground we would have stopped at another place for the night., had a glass of wine, and got a good nights sleep. The pool and some of the facilities were nice however due to the second class citizen treatment we will never again stay here. We lodged a complaint with CTC and asked them to remove them from the program.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RckMtn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just got back from a weekend stay in a 3 bedroom town home unit. We were there for Xmas Mtn winter carnival. Great activities for all ages, nice fireworks display. The ski hill and tubing were lots of fun. The townhouse is very nice, yes the furnishings could use an update, but the place was clean and everything you need is there! We needed extra towels and dish soap and it was brought to us within 15 minutes. Good customer service!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Nicely remodeled units but could use better sound insulation as normal conversation could be heard through neighbors walls. Nice location with fun amenities. Terrific tubing hill. Friendly bar and restaurant staff but service was very slow. Great card magician for bar entertainment.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpenkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

As a Bluegreen owner, I can say the accommodations are a huge let down! Came 2 months ago and stayed in a 2 room townhouse. They actually had to bring air purifiers w/ ionizers to our room to attempt to get rid of the horrible smell. Dead bugs were on every window ledge and cob webs in every corner. The furnishings were outdated and at the end of their lifespan! We came back in hopes to have a better experience, we were told they have updated "many units". This time we stayed in a 2 room villa and again, it was outdated and by far an "updated" unit. The unit smelled like old cooking grease (brought Lysol this time to mask it) and dead bugs on most window ledges! Carpets were torn, beds are old and lumpy and the ceilings had obvious water damage around the sky lights. Couldn't use the sofa sleeper, there were dead bugs and old food in it when we pulled it out. Rather disgusting! I've stayed at low end hotels that were cleaner! The grounds are fantastic as well as Mulligan's Bar & Grill but the accommodations are lacking any kind of comfort! Very disappointed again!! I'd like to know how I can stay in an "updated" unit, I'm starting to think there aren't any!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in a 1bed Deluxe Timbers at Christmas Mountain Resort. This was our first stay at Christmas Mountain and was our first experience with the BlueGreen Sampler package we purchased 6 months ago. We stayed for two nights- Thursday and Friday.

The unit was a bit dated, esp. compared to the unit we were shown when we toured (but did not stay) at the premises in July 2012. However, we know that the resort is undergoing renovations. We found the rooms to be very clean upon our arrival. Shampoo, conditioner and bar soap were provided in the bathrooms along with pool towels. A washer/dryer combo was in the large master bedroom. The king bed was comfortable enough, but the cycling of the heater/blower was difficult to sleep through in the night. The TV in the master was an older, small tube style TV.

The living/dining kitchen area was rather small and we had some difficultly moving everything out of the way to use the sleeper sofa. 4 packets of dishwasher detergent were provided, along with hand dishwashing soap and a scrubber sponge. We used the coffee maker, toaster, micro, oven, fridge and dishwasher and all were clean and in good working order. The mid-size flat screen TV was fine and we did not use the DVD player.

The unit is attached to a 2 bedroom Deluxe Timber, which has many more features (porch, fireplace, etc.). We had neighbors during our stay and we could hear them going up and down their stairs and the TV and some conversation from the next unit. However, since we had small children, I think they heard us more than we heard them. It was slightly annoying. Additionally, I found the lighting in all areas of the unit, other than the bathroom to be very dim. One additional lamp in each main room would go a long way.

We used AT&T wifi and had a decent signal. The password is given when you check-in.

The check-in, check-out process went smoothly. A lovely older gentleman at the registration desk was very helpful and efficient. Also, we asked if they had any cookie sheets in the unit an they said they did not, but got one over two us within 15 minutes. I was very impressed with the service aspect of the stay.

I don't think the premises recycles which bothered me.

We very much enjoyed the pool although we didn't stay very long because the water is on the cold side. The pool area was clean, but I was bothered by no one enforcing the no drinks/food rules, esp. since some adults were even holding cans of beer in the water while "supervising" their children.

The resort is a few miles out of the Dells area, which I find to be preferable.

We did not use the ski areas, activities in the activity cabin or eat at Mulligans.

SUMMARY: A good, clean resort off the beaten path. Room for improvement in some areas, but outdated decor doesn't bother us. We would stay again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Family getaway to celebrate our Jan b-days! 2 adults, 3 children (6,12,12). We had a 2 bedroom unit which was very spacious and felt like home EXCEPT for the dust and dirty blankets, the dishwasher rack was off the track and so was the bottom drawer of the oven. When we asked for new sheets (due to the strands of hair we found on the blankets) for the sofa bed and king in the master suite, it took more than hour to get them. The guy brought the wrong size sheets so he had to make two trips and each time he even asked us if we could put the sheets on ourselves. We politely told him that we would prefer that he did it himself. The pull out had tickets from Mt. Olympus which is about 10 minutes away, crumbs etc. It was not pretty.
Aside from the villa conditions, we had a great time skiing. Loved my 6 year old daughter's instructor Kerry. He was very patient, kind, professional and even gave the rest of us some tips for the rest of the day. No complaints on the staff for renting equipment, buying left tickets etc. They were great. We ate some brats, pretzals, fries etc during our break from skiing which was pretty yummy. Basic break food but not overpriced and pretty good.
We didn't go tubing the next day since it was so cold out but we did use the pool which was very nice for my 6 yr old. It is really geared for the little ones. Kind of wish they had a bigger pool for the big ones. The outdoor hot tub was fabulous.
All in all, great place but needs updates and a new housekeeping crew.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WgqMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
8.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
668 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
4.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
3,328 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#31 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $157 - $849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells' premier golf and ski resort. Guests of this resort enjoy one of the Dells' best 27-hole championship golf courses and a pristine groomed hill for downhill and cross country skiing in the winter. Offering some of Wisconsin Dells most spacious accommodations, choose from one and two bedroom villas to grand three bedroom townhouses. Rustic log cabins and timbers spaced throughout this expansive resort, give vacationers their own private spot in the woods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing