We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very quiet and relaxed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christmas Mountain Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Christmas Mountain Village
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very quiet and relaxed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Having read mixed reviews, I was very worried travelling all the way from Ireland to stay here at Bluegreen Christmas Mountain village - I shouldnt have been as it was a lovely, quiet, forest resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage and although it was quiet dated - we have a lovely time, they only thing missing was a washer/dryer but they had a free laundry room available to guests. Mullingans Bar was interesting but quiet and we did eat food there one night where we had a lovely fresh burger - not too expensive either. Pool and towel facilities were good and the activities centre was excellant. This is not a busy type of holiday- more time to relax so dont expect cabins to be ultra modern and you will enjoy the whole wilderness ambience of the resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in a detached 2 bedroom cottage - so quiet, never heard a sound from other travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bar200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    151
    64
    44
    41
See reviews for
230
81
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a wonderful 4 days here. Accommodation is a little old worldy but very comfortable and a nice jacuzzi bath in a gorgeous upstairs loft bedroom.
Great place for kids. Loads to do. Pools indoor and outdoor and lovely.
So much to do in the Dells, would recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joynesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
336 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We are Bluegreen owners and this resort was the worst property we have ever encountered since joining in 1998. I was shocked to see a packed room for Friday afternoon registration. Not only was it packed but there were only 3 people working behind the front desk - the other 3 people were standing against the wall doing nothing - really???? This resort is not what we have come to expect with a Bluegreen property. We were told our room was not ready (after waiting 25 minutes in line), that they would call our cell # or if they didn't call us we were to come back at 4:30pm. Mind you, this is not standard procedure in our experience with Bluegreen resorts. We just drove non-stop 19 and a half hours! So we went to the restaurant - more like a bar - to get dinner. Their menu is extremely limited and pricey for what they give you. The quality of food explained why there was almost no one in the bar. The service wasn't much better than the food. We asked the server if she was local, she said yes so we started asking her about the area. She didn't know! When we finally got into our room (2 bedroom, 2 story villa) we were shocked to see that the sofa was literally threadbare! It was so disgusting, I took the extra blanket and covered it before I would sit on it. Our master bedroom was clean and so were the bathrooms. However, the carpeted stairs had only been vacuumed in the middle - the edges contained dust and dead bugs - at least they were dead! The pools lack proper supervision (teenagers and children running wild) and are small considering this is a very large resort. It was nice to not be located in the thick of things, but amenities at the resort are lacking. The complimentary coffee in the lobby has various marked carafes supposedly containing gourmet coffees - however, when I asked for a specific type of carafe to be refilled, I was told they are all the same regular Colombian and decaf Colombian - nothing is gourmet. Deceiving? You bet it is! We were also pressured to go the Owner Update - since we are Gold members we usually do not do this more than once a year and we told them that. They didn't want to take no for an answer. The last thing we want on vacation is to be pressured. It seems that this resort is pretty busy all year long and the locals don't seem to mind that things are not kept the way they should be - many come for weekends regularly. the unit we were in desperately needs more sound proofing - we could hear the people next door opening and shutting the bureau drawers! This resort needs upgrading and staff training badly. Stay at your own risk!

Room Tip: Ask to see the unit they are putting you in prior to agreeing to stay there unless you want threadba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisnSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Norridge, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a great time in a 2 bedroom, 1 bath cottage at Christmas Mountain Village. There were 4 adults sharing the same unit and we had plenty of room. Sure the furnishings may not be the most modern, but they are well taken care of and very clean. Every amenity you would have in a hotel is available in your own small cottage. The outdoor whirlpool was very nice. The kitchen is stocked with all the supplies you need, even a blender! I would definitely stay here again while visiting the dells!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsey1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Christmas Mountain Village is away from the "hustle and bustle" of the Dells. It's also away from a lot of other things - such as a grocery store. No walking to anything outside the resort here unless you are prepared for some hiking. The townhouse we stayed in was clean and a bit dated. If you have to do the timeshare meeting (be prepared to have your entire morning sucked up vs. the "two hours" they tell you) - you will be walked through the renovated townhouse. If Bluegreen actually follows through - the townhouses will be very attractive. Appliances work - though I did have to fix the oven handle after it fell off. I (unfortunately) have this exact same model of oven at home, so it is easy to repair without calling maintenance. Staying here is a do-it-yourself affair, so if you are expecting a "hotel" with daily towel and trash service - this ain't it. Think "ski resort" or "beach rental." Internet was slow. Cell coverage for our plan (Virgin Mobile) was non-existent. Warning: you may be greeted by entertainment - in our case, a teenage magician who was pretty good. Being jaded east-coast city folks without kids, we didn't appreciate it as much as the kid deserved. The golf course on the property is narrow and challenging - and allows you views of the RV park and cabins on the property. Other courses in the area are more scenic and better maintained. Our conclusion - we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Dells. If we come back to the area, we will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: The townhouses seem to be the nicest of the accommodations available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sakecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Christmas Mountain Village is a great weekend getaway plac. From our experience, the townhomes are nice and quaint but the cabins suck!!! LOL.

The place has everything for everyone; skiing for my wife, lots of woods for the nature lovers, and pool and mini golf for friends and I. The Dells is also nearby. Will definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: definitely townhomes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmante2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in a town house for timeshare meeting in July 2012, great place, clean, washer/dryer, fridge, outside of wisconsin dells but not too far, great location, our townhouse had great view on back pato.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iowamom37900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
4.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Property: Christmas Mountain Village
Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells' premier golf and ski resort. Guests of this resort enjoy one of the Dells' best 27-hole championship golf courses and a pristine groomed hill for downhill and cross country skiing in the winter. Offering some of Wisconsin Dells most spacious accommodations, choose from one and two bedroom villas to grand three bedroom townhouses. Rustic log cabins and timbers spaced throughout this expansive resort, give vacationers their own private spot in the woods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing