We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Prepared to Drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Christmas Mountain Village
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Be Prepared to Drive”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Christmas Mountain Village is away from the "hustle and bustle" of the Dells. It's also away from a lot of other things - such as a grocery store. No walking to anything outside the resort here unless you are prepared for some hiking. The townhouse we stayed in was clean and a bit dated. If you have to do the timeshare meeting (be prepared to have your entire morning sucked up vs. the "two hours" they tell you) - you will be walked through the renovated townhouse. If Bluegreen actually follows through - the townhouses will be very attractive. Appliances work - though I did have to fix the oven handle after it fell off. I (unfortunately) have this exact same model of oven at home, so it is easy to repair without calling maintenance. Staying here is a do-it-yourself affair, so if you are expecting a "hotel" with daily towel and trash service - this ain't it. Think "ski resort" or "beach rental." Internet was slow. Cell coverage for our plan (Virgin Mobile) was non-existent. Warning: you may be greeted by entertainment - in our case, a teenage magician who was pretty good. Being jaded east-coast city folks without kids, we didn't appreciate it as much as the kid deserved. The golf course on the property is narrow and challenging - and allows you views of the RV park and cabins on the property. Other courses in the area are more scenic and better maintained. Our conclusion - we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Dells. If we come back to the area, we will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: The townhouses seem to be the nicest of the accommodations available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    161
    67
    45
    42
See reviews for
243
86
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Christmas Mountain Village is a great weekend getaway plac. From our experience, the townhomes are nice and quaint but the cabins suck!!! LOL.

The place has everything for everyone; skiing for my wife, lots of woods for the nature lovers, and pool and mini golf for friends and I. The Dells is also nearby. Will definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: definitely townhomes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmante2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in a town house for timeshare meeting in July 2012, great place, clean, washer/dryer, fridge, outside of wisconsin dells but not too far, great location, our townhouse had great view on back pato.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowamom37900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We loved Wisconsin Dells, however we will never stay at Christmas Mountain again. Very sub par appliances and furniture in unit. Old and dingy. Really small for accommodating 6 people. The restaurant food is terrible. Very inconvenient to replace supplies. Very stingy with supplies. We had 5 females and they would only dole out 1 roll of toilet paper at a time. Trust me the Christmas Mountain web site is very deceiving. The coffee pot didn't work it took an adult to open and shut the itty bitty dishwasher and the refrigerator froze all our fruit and vegetables. the faucet in the kitchen was broke. RIDICULOUS!

Room Tip: I have no idea how to book a good room at Christmas Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Friends invited us on a week end get away. They had to sit through the sales presentation (time share). Really nice place. Everything was in good shape. Location was only 10 minutes from from the center of town. Downside - could have been cleaner. Check in process is a nightmare. We had fun though!

Room Tip: Condo's are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gluecipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We bought a weekend at Bass Pro Shop and stayed in a town home and it was wonderful. Sat through the time share meeting and didn't buy a thing and the salesmen were very nice still. It was beautiful and lots of things to do for free. We played sand volleyball, putt putt golf, horseshoes and used the paddle boat. We went swimming and sat in the hot tub. We had a great time. We ate at Mulligans Bar and Grill at the resort and the food was not good and it cost a bunch of money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichyG1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseilles, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Bought a vacation package while shopping at the Bass Pro Shop and chose to go to Christmas Mountain for our anniversary. They put us in what is called a cottage by the campground? If you are trying to sell me a time-share don't you think they would put you in their best room? It was like a double-wide trailer dated back in the early 70's. These cottages need to be bulldozed! Tv's outdated, decor outdated, floor dirty, and a mosqutio flying around in the coffee pot. The mattress was very old and lumpy! Had a hard time sleeping. The indoor pool was nice, hot tub nice, and the excersise room looked nice. The restaurant was had good food and good service. I will say the villa they showed us on our tour was georgous, but I think it is for show to try and get you to buy in. Would be interested in knowing how many people actually get to stay in one of those?

Room Tip: Do not choose the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank momofboys000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
133 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
663 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
899 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#36 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
81 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
#1 of 24 in Wisconsin Dells
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Property: Christmas Mountain Village
Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells' premier golf and ski resort. Guests of this resort enjoy one of the Dells' best 27-hole championship golf courses and a pristine groomed hill for downhill and cross country skiing in the winter. Offering some of Wisconsin Dells most spacious accommodations, choose from one and two bedroom villas to grand three bedroom townhouses. Rustic log cabins and timbers spaced throughout this expansive resort, give vacationers their own private spot in the woods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing