We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Take the family

Great place to take the family. Lots of cheesy jokes, some crazy card tricks, really amazing... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
nathanfD2637NK
via mobile
How did they do that?

While it may seem pricey, it was definitely worth the money. Of all the things we did in the Dells... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
nimwit
via mobile
Read all 1,365 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Wisconsin Dells
from $25.00
More Info
from $67.52
More Info
from $21.80
More Info
from $23.61
More Info
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveler rating
1,192
120
40
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,192
120
40
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic show his wife audience participation all ages magic kit amazing illusions costume changes family friendly show whole family entire show great family worth the money year old daughter susan stage comedy magician
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

By far the most fun I had in Wisconsin Dells. This is a family friendly show that is nothing short of fantastic. The magic is well, magical and the comedy had me laughing to tears. The performance is top notch and the audience is involved throughout. Rick and Suzan Wilcox and their staff are fantastic entertainers and some of the nicest people I've ever met. If you miss this, you have missed an amazing opportunity for a first class act. Thank you Rick Wilcox Magic Theater for such an enjoyable time. Will definitely do this again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Must see attraction in the Dells. Awesomely intimate venue. Entertaining story teller, joke writer, and wonderful magician. Ruck snd his Wife do a spectacular job.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Once again the Rick Wilcox Magic Show bamboozled me.

But first, a few comments about the “Business” side of “Show Business.”

Besides being skilled artists, most magicians are small business owners. The Small Business Administration says 50% of all new small businesses fold within the first year. Further, 90% fold within five years. Rick Wilcox is now in his 21st year at his Wisconsin Dells theatre. His enduring power alone is great testimony to the high caliber of his family magic show. He couldn’t sustain year after year without top-flite programming.

Second, some comments about the “Show” side of “Show Business.”

Plan to arrive early because 15 minutes or so before showtime, on-screen instructions lead the audience through a playful routine of “warm-up” experiences that culminate with everyone joyfully singing “Sweet Caroline.” The built-up anticipation is climaxed with the instant production of a fire engine red Lamborghini; Rick climbs out of the car and enters to start the show.

Three types of magic exist: big stage illusions, stand-up magic performed in front of the curtains, and intimate close-up magic. Working closer together than husband and wife deeply in love after decades of marriage (oh, wait, they are), Rick and Susan Wilcox present a strategic mix of all three magic categories.

Their stage illusions include the mind-blowing, stage-filling production of a helicopter and the classic levitation of Susan who not only floats to the stage but Rick also floats up to join her. In front of the curtains, Rick acknowledges Susan’s birthday. Since he can’t take her to Arizona for a vacation, he decides to bring Arizona to her and defies the laws of physics by presenting her with a saguaro cactus that he amazingly places inside a huge balloon that doesn’t break. For close-up magic, a TV camera projects an on-screen view as four coins move to various locations on a table top before exploding to 16 coins in a magic effect his father taught Rick years ago. You may see a few eyes dripping tears as the full story is told.

Bottom line: the Rick and Susan Wilcox (including her 15 costume changes) Magic Show is absolutely terrific and it is easy to see why it is rated the number one family show in the Dells.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

I surprised my husband for his golden birthday. When I purchased the tickets there was a special request section which I indicated it was my husband's birthday and if possible to get front row. When we got there we did get front row! My husband and I LOVED the show! It was very entertaining and super funny! I also loved how much Rick asked the audience to participate. This show is definitely something you must see when visiting the dells!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Daisy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

I am in awe of how many exciting and amazing tricks and illusions Rick and Suzan did. They combined it with humor and variety. They are very professional entertainers. I would see their show again and again. Loved it!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews