We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome show!”

Rick Wilcox Magic Theater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Rick Wilcox Theater features the Wisconsin Dells illusion show that's on everyone's "things to do in Wisconsin Dells" list of must-see entertainment. A family-friendly magic & comedy show, flawlessly executed by Master Illusionists Rick & Suzan Wilcox. Entertainment at the highest level that "will completely enthrall you", says Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel theater critic Damien Jaques. "The Rick Wilcox Show is the ultimate family show. As good as anything you will see in Las Vegas." Updated every year, this Wisconsin Dells Illusion Show features original fast-paced illusions that keep this awe-inspiring show fresh and fun. After getting to know Rick & Suzan on stage with their easy charm, quick wit and amazing illusions, you'll have a chance to actually meet the stars after the show. It's simply the best of Wisconsin Dells live entertainment! Open year-round.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

The was an amazing show for our whole family! The magic was awesome and all 4 kids (ages ranging from 3-9) were totally enthralled!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank manitoba_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    924
    107
    30
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee Wi.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is as entertaining as it gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I took my best friend to the show one Sept. night and was hoping for a good show. It was a great show. The dynamic between Rick Wilcox and his partner (wife?) is refreshing and magical in it's self. Everything these people did was extremely fascinating and entertaining. Not the same old magic tricks. Some real cute humor also especially with the audience participation. Be prepared to be wowed. They're fantastic. Best show in Wisconsin Dells. You can bring the kids too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Muffet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A must see at the dells!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a great, energy-packed show that is fun for the whole family. Very cool tricks and moves at a good pace and ends well also! Worth the somewhat pricey entrance fee.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle Park, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW and WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Amazing show with tons of audience interaction. Try to seat in the first 5 rows to be picked to come on stage. He gives out free gifts to those people he picks. Before the show and during intermission there is a guy on the side of the stage who goes Magic Hands with children. The snack bar is very inexpensive. Popcorn and 2 drinks for $11. The show is non stop and loads of fun. He does a lot of up close tricks too. The car and helicopter trick was amazing. The coin trick is something I have never seen before. Make sure to buy a poster for $ 5 and get out of the show as soon as it ends and head over to the fireplace where you can get a picture and autographs. A must see for all ages in the Dells. One of the highlights of my trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Go see it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Saw it on a special night where they helped celebrate his birthday. Besides that, it was a fantastic time for an evening filled with terrific comedy, magic, and chances to be pulled up on stage.
Our kids loved it! We did too. One of our favorite things we did in the Dells. Would recommend to anyone with kids 7 and older.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rxsunny20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick Wilcox Magic Theater also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Rick Wilcox Magic Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing