We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Pros - We really did not want to stay at a motel, nor did we want to stay at one of the large expensive waterpark resorts. This was perfect - a hotel with indoor/outdoor pools and also included Mt Olympus tickets. Throw in the "3rd night free" deal, and this was the best deal for a nice place. Restaurant was so-so but kids ate breakfast free. Kids loved the indoor pool. We could walk across to outlet mall, restaurant and Knuckleheads fun center. All the Dells attractions are within 10 min drive.
Cons - They had the outdoor pool slide closed for no apparent reason. I didn't like the dark color carpet and wallpaper and bedcovers, but that's a minor complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thorbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 690 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2009

Pros: 1 Heated indoor and 1 heated outdoor pool, limited time buy 1 night get the next 1/2 off offer, laundry, small water slides for kids, free passes to Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, close to restaurants and Dells attractions, balcany or patio rooms offered, microwave, minifridge, small sink.

Cons: Older hotel, very hard beds, old stained mattresses, flat pillows, musty smell throughout hotel (due to constant wet traffic from pool area), limited TV channels, outdoor medium sized waterslide open ONLY IN JULY from 1-5 PM, so that section it is left unheated and freezing all other times. Check the website for photos.

My family and I stayed here for 2 nigths with our 4 year old son. There is 1 indoor slide he enjoyed which is part of the children's water play area where the water is shallow and warm. It's a bit aged and in need of a better paint job but enjoyable. The indoor and outdoor pools are warm and clean. Free Mt. Olympus passes for each of us each day of our stay made the room price worth it. Room was a decent size with balcany view of outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We stayed at the Wintergreen midweek Tues-Fri in mid July. They had a great special running which was stay 2 nights and get the 3rd night free. For this reason, we chose to stay here.

The hotel includes entrance to Mt Olympus for the duration of your stay. This also made it a very good deal.

The rooms are pretty basic, very small bathroom and the sink is outside of the room. Our room overlooked the outdoor pool and had a good sized balcony with 2 chairs. It had a mini fridge, a small microwave as well as a kitchen type sink. The TV had less than 20 channels, in case anyone cares. There is a small coffeemaker in the room also.

It was a clean room, it didn't look dated to me other than a really ugly flower wallpaper on one of the walls. They had this in the conference center as well. I didn't notice any stained carpets or anything like that.

There is a restaurant onsite and kids eat free with a paying adult. There is also wireless internet in the rooms.

The pools are meant for kids 11 and under for sure. The outdoor pools are 1 square pool up to 5 feet, 2 jacuzzis (one pretty small and the other more secluded and slightly bigger) a slide that wasn't open the whole time we were there which lands in another pool that has a waterfall cascading in. There is a small playground outside as well.

The indoor pool had a regular pool with a basketball hoop and little slide into it. It had a small jacuzzi & then a separate play area with things to climb on and another waterslide that moved a bit faster. It has a polar theme. It is very cute for young kids.

This hotel is located just off of hwy 12 so it is not right in the very busy area. There are plenty of restaurants and activities very close.

Because of the cost we were more than pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alias2_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

We just returned from a weekend at the Dells. We chose Wintergreen mostly because of the great price. Our group included 3 families, 6 adults and 3 kids aged 5, 3, 2. The indoor waterpark was just perfect for them. I loved that an adult could go down the waterslide with children. The pool area was well kept. The water was just the right temperature. All the children had a great time and the adults enjoyed playing with them or watching from the side.

Our rooms were nice. It wasnt anything spectacular but they were clean and I liked that they had a microwave and fridge. Our beds were not the most comfortable. Our three rooms were next to eachother and we had a great view of the outdoor waterpark. We will definitely consider staying here again.

One thing I loved was the free admission to Mt Olympus with our stay. Though Wintergreen's waterpark is nice for the children, it was fun for the adults to be able to go down tube slides, a lazy river, and all the other amenities a large water park can offer. I wasn't very impressed with the indoor theme park at Mt Olympus but was surprised that we spent quite a bit of time there and really had a great time!

Overall, it was a great trip and I am so glad we stayed at Wintergreen Resort!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WiMom0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

My husband and I just had our rehersal dinner and wedding reception at the Wintergreen and it couldn't have gone better. Shirley was so helpful in the sales office and everything went off without a hitch. The food and service was great and we got so many compliments about how great of a party it was. Thanks Wintergreen!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank B_Kass_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

I would encourage my friends and family to stay at this hotel at any time! We were treated very professionally, and it is an extremely friendly place! Compared to many the other places in the Dells, it is MUCH quieter! We liked that alot! My girlfriend and I had what you would call a Romantic Weekend Getaway, and this was the perfect place for it! Close to everything, yet quiet and classy!

Room was clean and didn't smell like smoke! The manager even checked with us to see how are weekend was! We got some great suggestions on places to eat, and even went to a show!

Thanks!

Brian-Madison

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank Krovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

My wife and I had the misfortune to stay at the Wintergreen "Resort" and Conference Center. Our room was 121, but I have a feeling that every room is just as bad. Frayed and worn drapes, a broken down sofa, peeling wallpaper and light fixtures that were barely attached to the wall. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. This was the first hotel where I wore my socks all the time. We stayed here becuase of a conference in which my wife participated. While setting up and taking down her exhibit the "sales and convention" staff were virtually helpless....except for one lady and the maintainence man. When it came time to take down the exhibit we came up short one large shipping box, and it turned out that one of the "convention" staff "thought" somebody else might have used it to pack their materials. The materials were supposed to be secure. This was just a nasty motel that had nothing remotely connected to a top quality hotel or a conference center. There are plenty of properties looking for conference / convention in Wisconsin Dells. Thy them first!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mascara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#39 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
494 reviews
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
989 reviews
6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $85 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite. If searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing