We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$117
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$125
$113
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
324
176
84
53
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
176
84
53
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolar bearoutlet mallpool areafamily reunionfront desk staffsmall childrenking beddells attractionsnice stayyoung kidsnoah's arkyear oldsbeds were comfortablewater parkhot tubindoor waterparka lot of fun
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 709 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2014

We chose to have our wedding at the Wintergreen in the ballroom. Working with Shirley was such a pleasure. She made sure everything fell right into place for us, along with the help of her staff. Our food for the reception was EXCELLENT! Our service was amazing. Shirley is willing to work with people to fit in their budget. We are so thankful for all of the staffs hardwork to make our wedding experience the best possible. All of our guests were 100% satisfied.

We stayed in the whirlpool suite. It was a very nice room. It was clean and smelt nice. We have no complaints about our room and have heard none from any of the guests we also had staying at the resort.

Thank you so much to everyone who helped make our experience at the wintergreen wonderful!

Love,
Courtney and Mark

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CourtStMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Hello Courtney and Mark,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your wedding. We truly are honored when anyone chooses to have such an important occasion here with us. As one of the few family ran hotels left in the Wisconsin Dells we place a high priority on families. Shirley and her team strives to treat each couple as if they are apart of our family here. We are happy to hear that this approach worked for your special day.

We wish you the best of luck on your new lives together. Please stop back anytime you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

I've stayed here 4 times on conference and government travel. The Staff is super friendly and competent. Everyone has a "hello" and a smile. Booking and check-in/out a snap. The rooms are clean and all the amenities (microwave, fridge, TV, bath/shower, ironing board) are in good repair. Sleep is quite possible! The whirlpool in the King room was so big it needed a lifeguard!
:-) (Never go swimming without a buddy!)

Convenient to the Tanger outlet mall, this is a perfect platform for holiday shopping. In season, I suspect it's a perfect place for Gramps and Grandma to take toddlers and little children for a charming little water park experience. Everything is clean and freshly painted, and yes...it's got a quaint 60's motel feel with a bright and airy feeling...I kept being reminded of Irving Berlin's "White Christmas". The restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch, but lots of fast food and family dining options are nearby...some easily walkable. The breakfast is ample and tasty. The pancakes are recommended! The place has numerous coupon deals with the larger waterparks and restaurants in The Dells area.

If you want 5 stars and an exercise room the size of an L.A. Fitness, you'll be disappointed. If you've stayed in 3 stars you'll be very pleasantly surprised! High value for extremely affordable rates!

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ogden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014

Hotel is located next door to outlet center, knuckleheads, great wolf and numerous fast food restaurants. Great location. Waterpark is small but water was like a hottub:). Rooms are old school and need renovating but for the price, it's worth it. Will probably stay again

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Hotel gave me a discount of $20.00 off room ended up paying $159.00. I was traveling with my daughter to out of town wedding. Left over toiletries from last guest in bathroom. Bathroom sink or tub did not drain very slow. If you think about it had housekeeping cleaned they would have known that. Bathroom light cover fell on my daughter as she was entering shower, but the very worst was the loud party next door to us. Loud talking, yelling until 3:00 AM. We left by 7:00 AM. I wanted a partial refund it was a $59.00 a night room. Told to contact Shirley group sales. Shirley offered me another night like I would do that again but said only owner could give any refunds. Would not give me owners name, or e-mail so I emailed her and had her forward. I followed up with 10 phone calls and no call back from owner no refund. They must feel they have enough business that customer service is not important to them. At the VERY least my concerns and complaints should have been addressed. Their mentality is if we have enough business who cares if one customer is upset. If I can keep one person from staying there I figure I have my refund.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank cinjoWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Public Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

We are so glad you have taken the time to tell us about your stay here. We regret your room was not up to your standards. We pride ourselves on our wonderful housekeeping staff. With over 100 rooms, 9 conference centers, 2 water parks, 1 lounge, 1 restaurant, and 1 grand ballroom every once in a while our housekeepers might miss a detail or two. We always encourage our guests if something in their room is not up to their standards to please contact us right away. We have a staff on site 24/7 to care for of any needs our guests may have.

Our hotel's noise policy is 0% tolerance. Anytime a room is violating the noise policy they are give one chance to rectify it. If they ignore that warning our security team will then step in. We heavily regret not being aware of this noise situation. We want all of our guests to enjoy the best night's sleep possible. Many of our guests in their reviews actually call our resort their "home away from home."

We value every guest we have here at the Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center. We are one of the Wisconsin Dell's few family owned resorts. We sincerely hope from our family to your family that you will give us another chance.

Take care and we hope to see you down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

We have stayed here many times and love the location. We love to walk to the Tanger mall and Knuckleheads. The pool is always warm for the kids and has a great kiddy pool area for our youngest. The rates are very affordable and rooms are very clean. I love the friendliness of the staff and the bar area is a great hangout for family and friends to gather. Overall great hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews