We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff-Great Pools-Comfortable Rooms!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Mosinee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Staff-Great Pools-Comfortable Rooms!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have just wonderful things to say about our stay at the Wintergreen . Our room was clean and close to everything, especially the pools. Our grandkids loved the warm pool and slide. They especially enjoyed the basketball hoop in the indoor pool.. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our requests were filled immediately, and their knowledge of the events and attraction and restaurants were very helpful. We had no complaints about our stay at the Wintergreen We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    160
    64
    50
    62
See reviews for
308
94
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our first time at wintergreen and we stayed for three nights. It was perfect for my almost 3 yr old and 6 yr old children. They loved it so much they asked to come back next year! The rooms are very clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a ground level poolside room....that was awesome! The outdoor pools were very clean as well. We did not swim indoors but they looked fine. One thing we loved was they have outdoor tables set up next to the pool area where you can bring in your own breakfast/lunch. We did that a few times so we wouldn't have to leave the pool to go out for lunch. It is located next to tons of things.....tanger outlet mall, subway, mcdonalds, Culver's, Starbucks, knuckleheads, plus more! The only thing we didn't care for was the breakfast in the restaurant. The buffet was a bit disappointing. Other than that we will be returning next year to Wintergreen for our annual Wisconsin dells trip!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimesofio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We're so happy to hear from our guests about how their stay with us went. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. The first floor rooms are great rooms for their location to request. The rooms are near the indoor pool or you can pay an extra $10 and face towards the outside pool. These rooms would have a patio or balcony facing the courtyard area or outdoor pool areas. The Wintergreen Resort is walking distance to many places to eat and to Tanger Outlet Mall as stated. We are excited you will be joining us again next year for your annual Wisconsin Dells trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This past weekend was my second time staying at Wintergreen and I have been very pleased both times. The staff is so friendly and they always have great deals. Every hotel I called in the Dells was outrageously priced for this weekend or had a two-night minimum stay. When I called Wintergreen they offered me a price that cost less than any other hotel I had called with a room better than any of the other rooms I had looked into (whirlpool suite). They offer discounted tickets for three different water/theme parks in the Dells. There were no complaints whatsoever about the room or hotel. The décor is somewhat outdated but the room was very clean. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello! It's great to hear back from our guests after their stay and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how yours went. We work very hard to offer the best deals in the area with rates on the rooms to discounts for area attractions. We're pleased you were able to take advantage of both of the options. The decor of the rooms is a "Victorian theme" so it is decorated to follow the Victorian era. We're are so happy you will be coming to stay with us on your next vacation here. The staff can't wait for you to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My entire family, consisting of 9 people, had to do a midnight move from a horrible motel experience in the down Dells area. An employee named Ashley was working that night at the wintergreen and set everything up for us to move over there right away. She was awesome. If it wasn't for her and the Wintergreen Resort our vacation would have been ruined. The hotel room was wonderful! It was pretty, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The pools were awesome and the one water slide they had was super great for everyone to use. There was also 2 waterfalls at the outdoor pool and a very nice indoor pool too. This Resort has something for everyone! You will not be disappointed staying here. I cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: 3rd floor family rooms are quiet and the pool view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Wintergreen Resort! We are so happy we were able to help change your vacation around. We enjoy being able to help families. The staff is thrilled you noticed the cleanliness of the rooms and our customer service. The indoor and outdoor pools are excellent accomodations if you have time to take advantage of a relaxing and fun time. We're so glad you chose us to stay at and can't wait for you to come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

By far the best staff in all of Wisconsin Dells. They are so friendly. Manager came by to see if we were okay, if we needed anything, if the housekeepers cleaning of our room was to our standards. Manager was very friendly. The indoor pool was great for my grandchildren. I passed by it quite a few times and as soon as Kittie saw my grandkids in their swim attire she would turn on the indoor pool and greeted us with a smile every day. It is because of her that i will take my family and little grandchildren back.** I also loved that each room has a patio with chairs and the cars are so close to the door, Very helpful for people who are unable to walk a far distance. **

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the staff at the Wintergreen Resort. We definitely try to make all our guests comfortable during their stay. We try to make sure all of our staff is doing their job correctly and to our guests expectations, so we appreciate you noticing this. The indoor pool with the 50 foot slide is a lot of fun for all ages to enjoy along with the 100 foot slide outside (open during summer months). Thank you so much for your comments on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have gone to the Wintergreen with my daughter and my two grandaughters for the past three years. I have always been very happy with everything in the hotel. The lady at the front desk I think her name is Kitty and there was a young man also they were extremely helpful. I changed my stay three different ways at different times and not once did they get upset instead very helpful and so nice. Everyone working there was very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and the pool areas were also very clean. I can't wait for next trip to the dells we will stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful time. Joanne

Room Tip: poolside family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will do whatever possible to help you out and make your vacation the best it can be. We are more than willing to make any changes that may need to be made to your reservation and again, do everything in our power to accomodate you appropriately. We cannot wait for you to come back again with your daughters and granddaughters!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Wintergreen is clean and well appointed. Was at a conference and the food was excellent as was the service. Room was attractive and the hallways and outdoor areas were well kept. Outdoor pool was interesting and again...clean. This is VERY important to us. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a pool view and it was fun to watch the waterfall, the covered bridge and other amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyhhdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We're glad you were happy with your stay and thank you for letting others know you of our cleanliness. We pride ourselves in this, so it's nice to know you noticed it. Our rooms were also newly furnished. Thank you for positive feedback we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
5.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
5.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Property: Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Address: 100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#27 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing