We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had booked a block of rooms for a family reunion, to start with, when we walked into our room it was way to hot, the first thing that I had to do was turn the heat off, we had a jacuzzi room but didn't use the jacuzzi because it didn't look like it was cleaned well, called for an extended check out in the morning and when we were loading the car the keys didn't work to let us back in the room so we had to go up to the desk and were told that it wasn't their fault, that the timers on the doors deactivated the keys, well I don't care who's fault it is, it'd be nice if they worked, maybe they should change the timers so they deactivate after the extended checkout time... and also one of the other people in the group had stepped outside to smoke in the middle of the night and forgot his room key in the room, when he went to the front desk to get a new key the desk clerk refused to get him a new key as the room was in his mothers name not his and she wouldn't give him the room numbers of anybody else in the group and made him leave the hotel, wouldn't even let him stay in another room with other family, won't be going back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckybirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We appreciate your comments and feedback on our resort. We have informed We're sorry your stay with us was not an enjoyable one and that you do not agree with some the policies we have. They are put in place to protect the guests of the hotel and allow the business to run smoothly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
There are newer reviews for Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 668 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at the Wintergreen early in November 2012 for a work conference by myself one night and had my husband and kids join me for a second night. The conference facilities were nice and staff kept the group well stocked with snacks and beverages. The meals provided were served hot and were very tasty. The rooms were neat and clean. When my family arrived, Kitty at the front desk was so nice to the kids, and they were so excited to use the indoor pool. The temperature of the indoor pool area was nice and the water in the kid's area was not freezing like some places! The indoor water area is nothing fancy, but for the kids (ages 4 and 6) it was perfect. I look forward to bringing the family back in the summer to make use of the outdoor areas as well. We will clearly return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for taking a minute to write a positive comment about our resort. It's so awesome to hear from our group guests and to have your family join you makes it just that much more special. We're glad your family enjoyed the pool area. The outside pool area is a lot of fun too with a 100 ft slide and several play areas for the kids to swim and splash in. We look forward to seeing you back this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we got to Wintergreen they had closed down their pool for cleaning and gave us a great discount for the inconvenience. The staff was helpful and made us feel at home as well as saved us a great deal with coupons for surrounding restaurants and amusements. Awesome, we will come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We appreciate you writing a comment on our resort. We are glad we were able to accomodate you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and comfortable. It's great you were able to take advantage of our coupons and discounts for places in the area as well. We can't wait for you to come stay with us again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Wisconsin Dells Resort & Conference Center this past New Year's holiday. The staff was very professional, friendly, courteous and extremely helpful in making sure our stay was a pleasant experience. The room was nice, very clean and also very quiet, which is important to us! Their restaurant served a large selection of delicious items on its New Year's Day breakfast buffet. The hotel is easily accessible and conveniently located within walking distance to an outlet mall, restaurants and other attractions in the area. We would definitely stay at the Wisconsin Dells Wintergreen Resort again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write give us positive feedback on our resort. The buffet at our restaurant is excellent. The hotel is in a wonderful location to places to eat and the outlet mall. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be professional and curteous. We can't wait for you to come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We brought own daughter and Son in-law to see the Dells over New Years and had Wonderful time! The staff was friendly and courteous, the bartender in the lounge was great! Rooms clean and large. They bent over backwards to accommodate our wishes and take care of us during our stay! Also, wonderful restaurant and gift shop! We took advantage of their shuttle to other places which was great that we did not have to drive in the cold weather! Overall a ten!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsjmacrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Wintergreen Resort. The staff try tod whatever we can to make you feel accomodated appropriately and from the sounds of it, we were able to allow you to see that. The restaurant does have excellent food and it's definitely worth checking out some of the fun "winter-themed" decorations in the gift shop. We appreciate your kind words and cannot wait for you to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here for one night in the winter with my son and nephew. This facility is super clean and the service will 'wow' you! The pool area has a nice but not at all massive waterpark area. It was pretty quiet since it was winter, and we loved this! I am extremely picky about service and room cleanliness and this place did not disappoint. The rose wallpaper is not my taste, but somehow it seems to fit in OK here. I think they are redoing that anyway. Very nice, and thank you for an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: We had a luxury suite which was spacious, but you have to get ready outside of the bathroom, next to...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at the Wintergreen Resort. The pool area is smaller but, as we have found, can be a preference to some guests especially with younger children. The winter months can cause our occupancy to be lower at times, which is the perfect time to see what kind of excellent specials we have going on! The rose wallpaper is part of the vintage victorian theme throughout the hotel. We are constantly updating and renovating our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and cannot wait for you to come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the Wintergreen Resort for just one night because I had a conference to attend in the Dells. The Staff are friendly, polite and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. It is within walking distance of the Outlet Mall and has plenty of restaurants nearby. It is located right off of the highway so it was extremely accessible and easy to find. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We appreciate the business of our conference guests as well as our leisure guests. The Tanger Outlet Mall is very convenient to the resort as is walking distance (also make sure you stop by the front desk to get your coupon for the coupon book!). The location is right off of exit 92 so it is very convenient and easy to find off the interstate. Thank you again and we can't wait for you to come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
5.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
642 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
5.4 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
311 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#27 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $84 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite. If searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing