We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else... It was perfect in so many ways!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Our group arrived and where treated as Royalty, the rooms where beyond expectations, the service was amazing, and the people where fun. As for Value, compared to the other locations in the Dell's we saved literally thousands...

Room Tip: Simply ask, the whirlpool rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JETCONLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 690 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2011

I have been coming to Wisconsin Dells for over 20 years and i have never had a better stay!! The manager onsite was wonderful, she accomadated our every need! The staff was also great! The rooms were very clean and comfortable! The location was actually perfect for us!! i just want to say Thank You again for a wonderful stay!! We will definitely be back again!! I recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwegher12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I recently got back from a trip from the Dells. In the past, I have stayed in Wisconsin Dells on several occasions. I've stayed at larger hotels to the smaller more cozy (these of which I prefer for the social aspect). There is not one other hotel I have stayed in that is more accommodating, friendlier, or more willing to go out of their way for their customers than the Wintergreen Resort and Conference Center. The rooms were clean, lobby beautiful, but all in all it was the staff at this hotel that made my experience most satisfying. They were willing to stop what they were doing to give me and my spouse the time of day; I know I can be quite the jabber mouth!!! After going back and forth I am thrilled to have stayed at this hotel. I have no reason to look at any others either. The restaurant on site, the location and atmosphere all ideal for us. Thank you for a great hotel experience to all the staff at Wintergreen! I WILL HIGHLY REC!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudgipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

I recently stayed at the WIntergreen for a work conference. As soon as I arrived, I was greated by the freindly staff and they checked me in without any problems. The room was great - very clean and plenty of space. When I came down from my room that staff was able to give me clear directions to the meeting rooms. The food in the meetings was delicious and the staff working our meeting were so attentive! Whatever we needed, they we able to help with and always with a smile. I'm planning to bring my family back this summer because the Wintergreen looks like they are going to have some amazing deals. From the looks of it - the pool area at the hotel will be perfect for my family - I have a three year old and a 7 year old. I can't wait to come back with them! Thank you so much for hospitality Wintergreen Staff!!!!! PS - I got same great deals at the outlets - which are within walking distance - between my meetings!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank super_traveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We were extremely disappointed in this "resort". We were travelling with a hockey team (ages 16-19) and were all booked into this hotel. From the outside, things looked promising. Once inside, I was stunned at how run down the lobby was, how out of date everything was and how backward the check-in arrangements were and how generally unwelcoming the staff behind the desk was. The rooms however, made the lobby look like a 5-star hotel. The bathroom vanity and sink were right beside the door, so if you were washing your hands for example and someone came in the door, they'd be right on top of you. The toilet is in a separate area with the shower. (I didn't want to walk barefooted on the bathroom floor- it looked grimy), there's a cobbled together area with a microwave and coffee maker and a lame closet. It gets better. The beds are the worst beds I've ever slept on. The "resort"s waterpark.... ugh. Small, probably fine for little kids but it's just plain wierd. We checked out after the first night and for the same prince found a clean, modernized hotel just down the road. What a horrible place The Wintergreen Resort is. Turns out virtually all the other teams were staying in accommodations that were significantly more appealing than this was.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindasuemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We love to golf and even though it's not a very far drive to get to the Dells from MIddleton we decided to spend the night and golf the next day in the Dells as well. Wilderness - Day 1, Trappers - Day 2 and Baraboo on the way home... what fun! I have been to this resort countless times on business but never spent the night. Everyone has always been so friendly and accomodating that my fella and I decided to stay there. What a great choice! Room was super clean, bed comfy, price right, breakfast tasty and we were off to out t-time ready to go. Oh, and the hotel even smells good (something I personally favor)!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJgolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

This hotel could be all inclusive for families...indoor and outdoor pools with water slides. There is a restaurant on site, but you can also walk to other restaurants...namely Famous Dave's Barbeque. It is across the parking lot from Great Wolf Lodge, but the prices here are much better. Tour groups use the hotel so be prepared for large groups meeting at once.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#39 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
494 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
404 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
990 reviews
6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $84 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite. If searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing