We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice family place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Olympus Villages
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
bolingbrook, il
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay, friendly staff, clean rooms and very close to the waterpark. We stayed in the motel section which was updated with newer beds and baths. Would come again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    60
    47
    38
    63
See reviews for
176
30
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

This hotel is directly across from Mount Olympus & it gives you free passes to the park for every day you are there. That was a great deal & so handy you could just walk across & not need to drive. The hotel itself is okay. It was inexpensive in relation to some of the other bigger hotels there, so we were happy to save money, but you definitely get what you pay for. The breakfast was always packed & you'd have to wait awhile in the waffle line up. The Wi-fi was wonky. My laptop wouldn't connect if I sat at the table in my room, but it would connect if I was in any other location in the room?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksrasra51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We are driving home from our first trip to the Dells and sadly had picked Skyline to stay at and Mt. Olympus for the waterpark. Might not ever come back to the Dells. Both were pretty pathetic. Skyline was old and rundown - toilets barely worked, sinks and tub were stained and cracked. Sofa had holes. Carpet dirty and bubbling up. Continental breakfast was basically donuts from boxes and watered down coffee. Waffle line was about an hour long wait. Location was directly across Mt. Olympus but it was a death defying run, especially with young kids. The crosswalk was NOT a block up but much further away. Definitely not going back to Skyline IF we're coming back to the Dells.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNisHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

The Skyline is a great hotel for the money. It isn't a luxury hotel but it was great for our purposes. I traveled with my husband and four kids (14, 10, 7, and 4). We stayed in a mini suite which has two queen beds and a sofa sleeper with a mini fridge and microwave. I was worried we wouldn't have enough room for all 6 of us, but there was plenty of room for everyone. My husband and I ended up on the sofa sleeper; not the most comfortable bed but we were able to sleep. The walls are super thin so if the hotel is crowded you will hear people coming and going. The pool was fun for our kids even though it was a bit crowed. The free passes to Mt. Olympus were great! We walked across the street on three different occassions to enjoy the park. Breakfast is a little limited but we always filled our stomachs before a big day in the Dells. Waffles, dougnuts, fresh fruit, and cereal. We would stay again without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaneandjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We weren't sure what to expect with the Skyline but came away very pleased with our week long stay. Right across the street from the Mt. Olympus entrance, it could not have been more convenient. The indoor and outdoor pools were pleasant. The continental breakfast included in the room cost was an extra added bonus. The free daily admittance to Mt. Olympus made everyone happy. Free in-room Wi-Fi had problems the first night but was fine every day after. Laundry room on our floor, ice and vending machines were a plus. Microwave and refrigerator in the room saved on dining out.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazygoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We went to Skyline on the recommendation of a family member. I was thrilled with the Mt. Olympus passes that in itself paid for the room. Great value, room wasn't anything great. The carpet felt damp our entire visit, the room was humid even with the A/C on the whole time. I'm sure it was due to the fact that all the guests come from the pool or water slides but it gave it a smell that was not too pleasant.
Overall it wasn't horrible but I have stayed in better hotels with similar pricing. It's a great price for a family who's working on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We chose the Skyline hotel based on reviews at tripadvisor.com. This hotel is directly across the street from Mount Olympus water & theme park so I was a little nervous about the noise. We chose a mini-suite in the main hotel building and was very impressed at how quiet it was. Our room was in the corner furthest from the street so that may have helped. The room was spacious and very clean. Agreeing with other reviews, the carpeting is worn and feels as though it was laid directly on the concrete floor with no padding. But, the beds were the most comfortable beds-the pillow-top mattresses felt new. The tv is very small and our teenagers laughed at it, but we were not there to sit in the room & watch tv, so that didn't really matter. The breakfast is decent. Continental breakfast consisting of muffins (extremely dry & tasteless), fruit danishes, donuts, fresh fruit, 3 kinds of cereal, milk, apple & orange juice and 3 waffle makers. There was a staff member constantly wiping down tables and cleaning up. On the weekend, they also served bagels. The coffee is watered down though so you may want to run down the road for some hot McDonald's coffee. The room rate included tickets for Mount Olympus the moment we checked in for our entire stayed with unlimited use of the water & theme park. We walked across and it can be a bit dangerous, but not if you are used to city traffic. It's not that bad. The front desk was courteous and check in & check out was quick and easy. The rooms were cleaned each day and it looked like fresh clean sheets were put on the bed each time which many hotels do not do unless you request it. We had plenty of towels and there was soap and Bath & Body Works shampoo & conditioner.The photos on the website are misleading-some of them must be taken from another hotel because the lobby does not have cushiony chairs. It is clean & friendly, but with tables for the breakfast service. There are no pool tables either and I'm not sure where the photo of the hanging ropes over the pool was taken. The indoor pool does have the large dragon in it though. We did not use the indoor or outdoor pool but both appeared very clean and some guests were using them. I can't say whether or not we would stay here again. Depends on the reason for our visit. Our teens were most interested in Mount Olympus which is why we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#34 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Property: Mt. Olympus Villages
Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8448 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mt. Olympus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing