We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Balcony room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Villages to your Saves list
Mt. Olympus Villages
1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
251 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Balcony room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the balcony room across the parking lot. Nice room. Pool and breakfast are back in the main building. Bed a little too firm for my taste and the towels a little too scratchy but clean. The room was clean. A little dated but no where near worn out like some small motels are. Carpet was super soft. The bathroom a little snug but very clean. We had a balcony but it was not private. It open to everyone on that floor. We could get in at Chula Vista with our stay. It is off season so the room was only $59. I could not stay at Chula Vista for that low of a price. Breakfast was typical breakfast. Waffles, donuts, fresh fruit, cereal, bagel, juice, milk. Staff was nice. Not over the top glad to see you but not rude either. I would be a little disappointed if this was summer and I paid $150 for the room but for $59 it was a great stay. I have stayed here several times before and will come back again.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are nice but you need to cross the parking lot to get to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    59
    44
    34
    61
See reviews for
167
28
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My family stay here twice a year. The staff is so friendly and our whole family of 7 can stay there without breaking the bank. I am extremely happy with this hotel! And now they are putting new furnishings! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swinson224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Although I searched and compared a few different hotels in the area price and location made me choose this along with the amenities, pools, free passes to a waterpark, and wifi access in EVERYROOM. Well the rooms average ok for the price not anything special not sore how clean as before we abruptly left we did not fully inspect but had already noticed paper stuck on the table to seat at and maybe eat so the cleaning just by that was not so great I would assume. Although we did not stay I will say the beds may have been comfortable as the were nice pillowtop matteresses. The pool was not available when we arrived was told it would be open shortly when they were done painting REALLY? And to top it off the building we were in had no iny=ternet access we were told we could come sit in the hotel lobbyto use it or move to the hotel building i a room without a balcony which we requested. When i told them I was not going to do this i was told well i guess thats your choice than. Also told that if I read the fine FINE print on the internet it didn 't say internet was included in the room of the motel. Well i took that papre I copied in regards to my room to the from=nt desk to show her that the 2bdrm queen MOTEL balcony room stsaed and wifi access in ALL rooms.Any way they tried to tell me well you can stay tonite and leave tomorrow morning after I had asked for a refund which at first they said not at all at this time I was livid and told her as I said before I will get a full refund and leave now she said Would you please. I have never had such rude and poor customer service after what I paid for was not rightfully advertised and I would never suggest this hotel/ motel to anyone. What a sad surprise when I expected and enjoyable 2 day stay at what I thought was a decent place.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel/motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBilaloglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed in the main hotel building. The hotel is ok, rooms were clean (excepting a little dust on the wooden furniture) but very basic. They need some renovations. The breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruits and very good waffles. The people at the front desk were helpful and friendly. The water in the pool was a bit cold for my baby. The location is great and worth every penny, walking distance to Mount Olympus park, lots of restaurants and entertainment. Also, free passes to several waterparks. Our only problem was noise on the hallways at night until around midnight... security had nothing to say.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lobby and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed in their "condo" room wich is a converted two rooms (upstairs and downstairs) connected by a spiral stair case. Down stair consist of a 1/4 bathroom and kitchen and dining area. Upstairs using the spiral stair case is the living area with one pull up couch, coffee table and one tube type 19" tv. The master bedroom has a king size bed, tv, two dressers and walk in closset (no coat hangers) and door to upstairs bathroom. second bedroom has two queen beds, dresser and tv with built in dvd player. The bathroom also has a second entrance outside the second bedroom.
The airconditioning is supplied by portable airconditioners in the kitchen, master bedroom and second bedroom. Although not all that pleasing to the eye they did cool the room and supply enough back ground noise that I slept great. The kitchen comes supplied with enough of the basics to get you started but soon find out you don't have it all. such as oven mits or hot pads to remove items from the oven. (the stove needed cleaning, smoke alarms do work)
The room comes with a large deck overlooking the parking area, pool and view or Mt. Olympus across the street. Plenty of room and seating for 10 plus. Its going to need some repairs in the near future (soft spots in the decking near the outer edge) Not yet a safety problem.
Breakfast was filling, waffels, melons, donuts, cereal, milk, juice, coffee and bagels and a couple of other items I think. Not great but is included.
Check in went great. we arrived an hour early and the room was ready. Received the free tickets for the Mt. Olympus water park with the $15 upgrade to the rest of the park. The second day we asked and were given a second set of tickets to Mt Olympus but didn't up grade(which is done at the park) The water section of Mt Olympus isn't Noahs ark but it was free.
The one quirk we run into at check in was the desk clerk called someone on the radio to see if our room was ready. She never got an answer that we could hear. What did happen was another lady showed up and after a little small talk complimented us on our suv which is new but nothing special ford. We return to our vehicle and our four kids waiting in the car told us that some lady poke her head in the car. We come to the conclusion that she must have been checking the number of persons in the vehicle to see if it match the number we had on the reservation, and that the radion call was code to "they're here check them out"
Over all we enjoyed our stay. If the property didn't include the breakfast, park tickets, and other discounts we received I would say cost of the room would exceed the value by itself. There are too many other properties in the Dells that are cheaper (if we had gone two rooms), but the extras made it worth while for us. Oh yeah and the location wich allowed us to walk back for lunch from Mt Olympus saving us $$ to spend other places in the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar9498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My friends and I stayed here on New Years Eve several years ago. We were treated very poorly. A cpl of us got hurt in the pool because the pool floors were so rough. Then when we got back to the hotel after celebrating they kept calling to tell us we were too loud, which we were not loud at all. It was a very long story of what happened next, but they didnt treat us very well from the start. Hopefully the management has changed since then, but I wouldnt recommend staying there if it hasnt.

Room Tip: pay a little more and go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmabee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

At first I was worried this hotel was going to be a bad experince (just by the way it looked outside). We stayed in the motel (smaller part, not big building). But I guess you can not judge a book by its cover! The rooms were great! Very clean and the service was awesome. The beds were probably the most comfortable hotel beds EVER! We had needed more towels and within minutes very friendly staff were up to get us some and not only did they give us towels, they took the trash out too! The pool area (inside and out) was clean, except the hot tub was colder than it should be.. We would have told staff but our main attraction was Mt. Olympus - across the street, which was very convenient. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay in motel, cozy and cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBerger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#39 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#34 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#13 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Property: Mt. Olympus Villages
Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Mt. Olympus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing