We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suggested Stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Olympus Villages
Ranked #63 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Suggested Stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the end of March for our 8-year anniversary. We were a bit skeptical at first because we had read a few poor reviews involving the hotel, but I have to say that I am glad that we looked past them. For starters, if you are looking for a full-blown waterpark resort...this is NOT the place to stay. However, if you are looking for a nice cozy place at a great price and still want to swim a bit...this is the place for you.

We stayed in the King-Jacuzzi Suite and it was perfect! Complete with working Jacuzzi, microwave, fridge, coffe pot, TV and all the other regular amentities. Hotel staff was fabulous. If your looking for a more detailed experience please email me at behnke1980@yahoo.com.

The only down fall to this place would be their continental breakfast. The food was decent, but you end up waiting in line FOREVER just to make a waffle. But, IHOP is right down the street:)

Room Tip: Their is a HUGE Trojan Horse for Go-Carts across the street in front of the hotel. Otherwise nothin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisB08261980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    60
    46
    35
    61
See reviews for
171
28
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Rooms are old old old....toilet rocked. Furniture from the seventies. Parking was plentiful and free, the rare good thing. Guests go to blows over free breakfast. Huge lines...not enough food nor tables for dining. Do it right or not at all. Better places to stay for the price. I won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fistful_of_dollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here for New Years eve, 2011. The staff was very courteous, and friendly. There were 8 of us in 2 rooms. Continental breakfast was very good. in fact we got there a little late and they even put out more food for us. We also asked for a late checkout and they were very happy to oblige and gave us an additional hour and a half.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Room was very spacious which was nice. The beds were a bit hard though. Totally quiet for sleeping. It was clean but an older hotel. But the price was in line with what we got and I would DEFINITELY stay again. We were there on off season - there was only about 10 people in the hotel. The hotel staff was AWESOME and very personable!!! The pool for kids was nice and hot tub for us great. The breakfast for off season guests - plan on going out to eat. We were offered the same left overs each morning - some danishes (what was not eaten the day before) and a waffle maker - that was it. So breakfast did suck, but the place was really nice and the people that worked there were great and the rate for off season was totally acceptable for what we got. I was happy with the stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isasescs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed here for the Wisconsin Womens 600 bowling tournament. Enjoyed the jacuzi in the room. Best night sleep I have had in a long time. King size bed was just perfect. Continental breakfast featured waffles, oatmeal, cereal, fruit cocktail as well as coffee and juice. Only complaint was they had a small snowstorm a few days before. Parking lot was not completely plowed and the stairs to our room were not shoveled. Mentioned it to the woman at the front desk and she threw some icemelt on the steps. Front desk very helpful and very nice. Would stay here again if in the Dells for a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Get the king room and jacuzzi!!! Only $84 including tax!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szlongball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Located directly across from the outdoor portion of the Mt. Olympus theme park and a bit of a walk down the street to the water park portion. Hotel offers either discounts for Mt. Olympus in the offseason or free entry during peak times. There was no breakfast anymore, but given the extremely low occupancy rate, I'm not surprised it's not offered in the off season.

The sofa bed did have some cigarette burns, but the carpeting in both our rooms was brand new and it was obvious they were re-carpetting the whole building. You could also see they were repainting a lot of the rooms as well. It looks like they are using the off season to freshen the place up a bit.

Will definitely be back when I'm trying to save some money vs. the big resorts, but will probably alternate between here and those.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VampyreGTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I really enjoyed our room so much, I almost didn't want to leave the room. Breakfast was really appreciated with 2 kids. Close to everything and so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayers_Mom_of5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#13 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Property: Mt. Olympus Villages
Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mt. Olympus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing