We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was okay for the time of year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Olympus Villages
Ranked #67 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed July 26, 2011

To start off obviously this is no Kalahari but we did not expect that. We decided at the last minute to head to the dells for a few days & wanted cheap but comfy. We called to book a room with 2 queens & pullout sofa in smoking/balcony. we were assured they had that so off we went. we arrived & the smoking/balcony rooms were all in the building they had not opened for the season yet.. so I was lied to when I called obviously because that building was not even cleaned to be used. That really irritated me.

The hotel was clean & was not really noisy at night luckily because it was loaded with kids but apparently they all were worn out early as it was typically quiet by 10pm. We had 2 teens with so they enjoyed the chula vista & mount olympus passes as the pool at the motel was cold & for little kids. The breakfast was good, one meal a day we did not have to buy so that was nice! The staff was helpful & took care of things right away. We were in the building with no balconys I think thats the older one, the tub had a few cracks & a hole in the walls but otherwise was ok. We would stay again this time of year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whispery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 309 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

From the moment we checked in all the way to when we checked out, we had problem after problem. Checking in, the front desk staff were not friendly. They never smiled once and seemed annoyed to have to get out of their seats to check us in. The whole hotel smelled like CHLORINE and a SMELLY TRUCKER. The room was a decent size, but our toilet was clogged and wouldn't flush. Called the front desk twice about it. They never unclogged it. We had to use the (dirty) bathroom in the pool area the whole time, which was a pain since we were on the third floor. The walls are thin, so you really hear a lot of noise, especially people talking loudly in the hallway at all hours of the night/morning. To compensate us for our troubles at check out, they tried giving me a voucher for 50% off our next admission to Mt. Olympus, which expires at the end of the year. Wow...{insert sarcasm}, considering we were heading home that day and would not be back at least until next year (if we decide to subject ourselves to this trip again). That was the best they could do???? The only benefits the hotel offers are hot water, air conditioning, and wi-fi.

Room Tip: Turn around and find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheltonang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I called to make a reservation over the phone and was given a quote for a two queen bed room because that was all they had availible. Then I found a queen suite room at same hotel @ dells.com for $87.00 less and booked it. Once at hotel I was charged $20 more because of a misc fee that they would not explain what it was for, and wouldn't reimburse me for. They also advertise(in the wisconsin dells trip planner) as having a continental/waffle breakfast bar available(which was the reason for staying there in the first place) to help save money, well they no longer have breakfast or a waffle bar. The pool area is subpar at best, and the outside is infested w/spiders!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfinendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

My family & I had originally booked a treehouse at Mt. Olympus but we left there a.s.a.p. & moved over to the Skyline. My husband had called ahead to make sure they had a room for us & I am incredibly happy we switched hotels. The staff there was the best ever! Dupree & Casey at the front desk were especially friendly & made great recommendations for where to eat. The room was very clean & comfortable. Their pools were great. We actually spent more time at their pool than at the Mt. Olympus waterpark even though we got in for free! The only thing that would have made our stay any better is if we could have had free passes to Noah's Ark instead of Mt. Olympus which was a big letdown. We will be staying at Skyline every time we go to the Dells from now on!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bathjebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My son and I went with My friend and her family to the Dells. We searched and found the Skyline. We booked and we arrived abit early, we didnt have to wait at all. Room was nice and comfy for us. We loved the fact that it included bands to the park, didnt matter to us that we had to run across the street to get there. Still worth it for us. The staff when we were there were great, talkative and helped when we needed it, well when we were there at least. The breakfast was great, the two boys thought it was huge.. All in all when we go back in Aug 2011. I planning on staying there. My experience was nice, relaxing and I at least like the place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silver_raven79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Arrived a half hour before check-in and had to wait a little - not a big deal at all. Nice lobby area with tables and tv. Very friendly staff. We had a large group (10 rooms or so) and they did their very best to keep us all together. Ended up being 4 rooms on one floor and the rest on another floor, but it still worked out ok. Pool area was large. Really nice for young children but even mine had fun. Indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, sauna and large kiddie pool indoors and one outdoors.

Room was very nice. They have several room layouts to choose from. I can't comment on the "Motel" building because we were all in the "Hotel" building, which seemed newer. Ours was a 2 queen mini suite that slept 6 comfortably. The fridge wasn't the coldest until we figured out there's a dial on top at the back of it that had to be turned up. Microwave was old and dated, but worked fine.

Because the staff knew we had such a large group, they offered to let us use the hospitality room for any meals or gatherings that we wanted. We took advantage of that only once, but it was sure nice of them.

The best part of all was that they give free wristbands to Mount Olympus Water Park (which is directly across the street) and can be used each day of your stay including the day of check out. That saved us a TON of money considering there were 6 of us. There is a lot of traffic on the dells parkway, so crossing the street to get to Mount Olympus and back can be tricky. Walking to the crosswalk by the lights is kind of a distance away, but may be worth it considering your lives are at stake (and considering jaywalking is probably illegal in WI).

Highly recommend and this is where we'll stay if and when we ever go back to the Dells!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArubaOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I have been there two times and both times very pleaseant. Good rooms with cable they came everday to clean the room. Good breakfast free mount olympus tickets very fun.... I would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank konfidential23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#38 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
487 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
973 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
3,493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8448 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $59 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Mt. Olympus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing