We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JEWEL OF A HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Olympus Villages
Ranked #63 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JEWEL OF A HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

"Great Place". I had my son, daughter-in-law and 10 granchldren, the place is centrally located on the strip, you couldn't beat the price, plus everyone got passes to the Chula Vista waterpark for the whole trip. The greatest thing to mention is the wonderful Staff, can't say enough about their hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSROSE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    60
    44
    35
    61
See reviews for
169
28
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

We stayed here two years ago during Spring Break and chose it again this year. Very rare in life that things stay the same...but thankfully this hotel did. Clean, convenient, affordable, not an issue at all. The pool was a bit on the cold side...but we spent most of our time at the package deal waterpark at Chula Vista...so no biggie.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

I always enjoy my stay at the Skyline. Great location, friendly staff, comfy beds with plenty of pillows. I like having a fridge and microwave in the room. Nice breakfast spread. And we never miss lunch at Monks - best burgers in town.

Room Tip: Say 'hi' to Drew, the handsome owner. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegaReader_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

This hotel is much nicer than it looks from the outside or on its website. Room was surprisingly large. The pool was perfect for our 2.5 year old, we actually enjoyed playing in it than the very nice Chula Vista waterpark.

They are firm on their check-in and check-out policy, which is fine, but the employee was a bit rude about it. Otherwise we had no problems.

Summary: The next time we visit the Dells we will stay again at the Skyline hotel.

Room Tip: We shared the suite with friends, it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhall23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

My daughter, son and 3 nieces stayed here over this years spring break. The hotel booked us cheaper in the rooms away from the main building but put us in the main building for same price. The staff/owner (who seems to work/fill in alot evenings and nights) were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered was good for the kids and not too crowded. The pool was nice, clean and a good break from the busy indoor waterparks we went to while there . I really enjoyed our stay there and will return some day soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrrssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Our stay was great and comfortable. Refrigerator and a microwave really helped. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Got free passes with our stay to Chula Vista and we enjoyed playing in the theme park. Skyline has their own indoor pool and since it was still cold outside, we didnt mind playing indoors all day. Staff (thanks Wendy !!) gave us lots of tips and ideas. Our 8 year old daughter said " This is a perfect vacation and have never enjoyed this much before" Will definitely go back there again and recommend this to all our other friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NandGupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Delton, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

We checked in late (12 AM) and right off the bat had issues. The guy behind the counter forgot to get my ID and credit card information. So at 1 AM he called the room asking me to come back to the office which is across an icy parking lot. Today I asked for our heat/ac unit to get cleaned. Vent is all dusty. They came but we were still occupying the room. I told house keeping we will be leaving around noon and to come back. Four and a half hours later and house keeping never came. We have full garbage cans, dirty towels, and a filthy heater/ac unit. The hotel in general is nice but have little to no service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willislawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#38 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#13 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Property: Mt. Olympus Villages
Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Mt. Olympus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing