We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Meadowbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meadowbrook Resort
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great rates and great staff. Very clean and cozy rooms! Even though we don't have children, it's very family friendly, plenty to keep the littles ones entertained while the parents relax. Just of the main drag so easy access to everything, yet you feel like you're up in the north woods. The nightly bonfire was an unexpected plus!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    55
    22
    26
    32
See reviews for
131
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We called this resort on a whim because we needed a room for just one night. This is a nice smaller location and the hotel room had cute rustic touches and decor. Coffee maker in the room but no coffee so BYO. Very clean and seemed like it would be great for little ones in summer. Cabins looked good for a family outing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JKfromtheblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very helpful staff, gave us directions to variety of places--easy-going, relaxed atmosphere. We were there for a volleyball tournament. Really enjoyed the proximity to both WDC and JAG. We had the 2 bedroom unit, very clean. Also used the sofa sleeper, as we had my daughter's friend with us. The WIFI is available in lobby, overlooking the tiny, kid-size pool play area. Utilized the mini-kitchen, which had a fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot (don't forget to bring your own coffee). and electrical plug-in 2-burner skillet (which we cooked pancakes/bacon). The lobby had tables with checkers, plenty of magazines and a book case (take a book, leave a book). The firepit outside was beautiful, warm and probably would've been more fun, if the weather was a few degrees warmer!!! Looking forward to a return trip, maybe to use the "cabins". You can purchase waterpark passes through the front desk for other hotels and ski packages, too.

Room Tip: We were in room 212, great to be at the end, quiet, great view of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornell il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Enviorment was clean.... pool was on the chilli side rooms were great. I rented the four "queen beds" ( they are full)(not jel like i was told they are spring)room with kitchen. For $150 a night we stayed for two nights three days. Only complaint i have is i had two children that are just a lil over a year and they got into everything! No childproof locks on cabinets or on the doors my lil one squeezed his way thro the chain door lock. There was no outlet covers on outlets. And one child accidently locked the door on his way out of the restroom and we had to jimmy the door with our room key to get it open. we were in room 102 and 104 children right above us had no disapline! Sounded like they were jumping off of furniture screaming in the middle of the night. My sugguestion is to stay on second or third floor! Pool is open til 11pm. In our kithchen had silverware cups plates pots pans full size coffee pot cooking supplies mini fridge and a countertop electric stove top with two burners. Which as a big suprise to me because i was never told that stuff would be supplied so i brought it with. Lobby is family time all the way with kids toys for toddlers checkers ect for adults. Another complaint is they do not do crib rentals so bring your pack and plays if children are still in cribs. But over all had great time will be going back next year!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandakoetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I called to group sales information and the rep said she was going to send a proposal to me. I called a week later after I did not receive the email from her. I called and she was out for the week and then called the following week. No one in the office was able to help with my request. After two weeks and 2 calls they just lost a group coming to their resort. I am glad they have SO Many groups coming there that no one can do their job and take care of their customers. I would not recommend this resort- poor customer service !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at Meadowbrook the last week in August and we enjoyed the resort. The indoor and outdoor pools seem to be geared more for young children, but the ultimate water park package we purchased, which allowed us access to Chula Vista, Mt. Olympus & Noah's Ark was a great deal that made the trip worthwhile.

The rooms were spacious and well maintained and the staff was always very courteous. I also enjoyed the location, which was 5 minutes away from most major attractions in the Dells. One complaint is the Internet access. To be blunt, it was terrible and needs to be upgraded.

One the whole, a very nice place to stay and an excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markabaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaufman, texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The resort was conveniently located close to Chula Vista waterpark. It was easy to check in and out. No frills at this place but it was clean. Nightly bonfires with s'mores were fun. Please get wih the times and have good wi FI service in all rooms!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
866 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
924 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
4.7 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#26 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Resort

Property: Meadowbrook Resort
Address: 1533 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9002
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowbrook Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Meadowbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Meadowbrook Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing