We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay...Our new place in Wisconsin!!!”
Review of Meadowbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadowbrook Resort
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This was by far the best place for our family to stay. We sort of found this after a last minute decision to go to the Dells. We stayed in one of the cabins. After having stayed at other cabins, I over packed. They provide everything. The kitchen is fully stocked w/pots, pans, dishes, utensils. Refrigerator, coffer maker, microwave. There is a picnic table, grill and our own parking spots. The cabin was super clean and there is housekeeping. It's close to downtown but not close enough to hear all the hustle and bustle. They do have a swimming pool and indoor/outdoor kiddie pools. It was just awesome and relaxing. Low key!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ovm3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

MB was okay...we went with a group of 17 adults and had 3 Lumberjack suites between us on two different floors but it worked out okay. There are no "private" grills as we thought. We figured every room had an outside grill...they have 4 or 5 community grills on the grounds next to a group of picnic tables, except for the cabins. While they supply the coffee pot...bring your own coffee :( disappointing, so we went to SB or DD every AM.
Wi-fi was shaky as was trying to get a cellular signal in the rooms. Since we wer combined from 5 states we all had different carriers and all of us had to go outside or on the balcony to make calls. Since there are no telephones in the room it was hard to communicate between rooms with our group.
The atmosphere is nice, but the rooms need to be updated. It was nice because it was off the strip so there were less people around. The pools...okay. The inside pool is like 6 inches so meant of children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

i was blown away. very few things are as advertised but this place exceeded mine. great staff, very quiet atmosphere freindly guest. i cant think of 1 negative. for a family trip where you want some rest from the crazyness of the parks this is it. will definatly be back.

Room Tip: depends on price range. we had bunkhouse and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank broncofan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was our first time staying at Meadowbrook Resort, I researched quite a few places trying to make a decision where to stay.. We had 5 adults and two grandchildren ages 2 and 4, they had the most fun. The rooms were immaculate, very nice sized. We stayed in the Lumberjack Suite and had more than enough room. They had activities planned nightly, movies at the main lodge and popcorn, and fires for smores. We already are getting ready for next years vacation here!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyboopChicgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights during the month of May.

The resort itself is not far from downtown Dells area and is easy to find. We stayed in the more hotel part of the resort, but they also had cabins. We found the price was right at $89/night for a room with 2 queen beds and a twin bed including a fridge and microwave. The decor was cabin like and the rooms were clean. I agree the beds and pillows were not the best, but were passable.

If you are considering this resort as a place to stay, I guess I would answer the question as to whether or not you wanted your trip to be a highly "dells" active trip with all the activities, bells, whistles, large water parks/slides, etc or not. If you are a looking for that, I would not stay here. If you are looking for a more relaxed trip at a resort which has some things to do, but will not give big thrills in waterslides, laser tag, arcades, etc this might be your resort.

The resort has a nice indoor water play area for small children (probably 8 and younger), a ping pong table, a few games, a small outdoor pool, a playground, horseshoe pit, and teatherball. Other activities which were a nice family touch were a nightly campfire with smores, a family movie everynight with popcorn and games which could be checked out in the lobby and returned the next morning. The nightly campfire also gave an opportunity to meet some people also visiting the Dells which was nice and doesn't happen too much at the larger places.

This would also likely be a nice place to go if you are into the outdoors as I understand they also have fishing.

I wouldn't put this in my top places to stay in the Dells, but it was alright and would return based on situation. Some of the family touches or opportunity to have family time here is a nice retreat while at the Dells. However, again if looking for the glitz or some of the "wow" factor of the Dells this would not be the place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntlwhlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We are staying here over Memorial weekend with a group of 7-three kids ages 3 & 8. We have stayed at several places in the Dells; chula, wilderness, kalahari, Olympus, Atlantis. This resort was perfect for us and is kept meticulous throughout. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean. Even the other people that we met have all been nice. We all agree that this resorts perfect for families who want to be in the Dells but don't want to deal with the crowds. One other thing that we noticed is that all the staff were local and older. You could tell that they took tremendous pride in the place.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lholzworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The actual grounds were beautiful. We enjoyed the activities outside and the great campfire. Our rooms were nice. We enjoyed the lounge area where our whole family could gather. The beds were slightly uncomfortable and the pillows were awful. Definitely take your own pillow if you go. We were also expecting a pool for adults and hot tub, but since the outdoor water activities were not open, we were a little disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theBams08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
399 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
670 reviews
4.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Resort

Address: 1533 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $104 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowbrook Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Meadowbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Meadowbrook Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing