We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during the second weekend of December 2013. Check in was easy and we got a room right next to the kids water park. The reason why i give it a 5 stars is because my family was one of possibly three rooms being occupied in the entire hotel and my fear was the pools were going to be cold. Completely wrong! Water temps were awesome. My three year old could not get enough of the the pools and water park. Considering my entire two day total $ was what one night would cost me at the big resorts i say its a win! It is not luxurious by far but more than adequate. Location is great.. next to a gas station which has beer. A block from Denny's. Burger King, Mcdonalds and other places within a two min drive. Even a soda in the vending machines was a respectable $1.50. You do have a refrigerator in your room so you can stock up. The only tip is that there is no restaurant on premise so either a short drive or have someone deliver. With all due respect to the dells... I have no idea why someone would pay upwards to $200 a night for a place to stay. So if we ever visit again it will be here! Also, as mentioned before. The small water park is really geared towards young children.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 717 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our family stayed @ The Grand Marquis this past weekend. We have been to the Wisconsin Dells area many times & have stayed at some of the larger waterparks but wanted to stay somewhere different this time. We found the perfect place! It was very easy to find right off the Insterstate & great location right on the Wisconsin Dells Parkway. Upon arrival, we were extremely pleased with the sleek apearance of the hotel, beautiful landscape as my husband dropped me off by the front door to check in. The lobby was decorated beautiful with Christmas decorations and very inviting! The hotel itself was clean, had comfy beds, 2 arcade game rooms, the 2 different water park areas were perfect for the ages of our kids (6 & 8). My husband & I sat in the hot tub & relaxed in both of the indoor waterpark areas. Our kids loved it here & we will definately be coming back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BRBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Staff is very friendly and made our stay away from home easier. Amazing indoor water park for kids and a great seperate swimming area for adults. We came for a family function and would definately recommend this to all of my friends and family. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife, kids, and I stayed here for a family weekend and had a great time. It is very much no frills so do not expect too much but the water park is awesome for kids under 8 years of age and this worked great for us. We loved it and it was difficult to get the kids out of the water park. We would certainly recommend this to a family traveling with small children. There is not breakfast but that is not a big deal, the price is right. If you have the chance to stay here and the price is right, you will not go wrong by doing so!

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to the water park if you are there for this sort of activity. If you do not, th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My stay here was just amazing! I came for a family reunion and the staff was very understanding about putting all our rooms right next to each other. The service was was very good, no matter what we needed the staff saw that we had it! The rooms were very clean. As well as their pool area! Couldn't ask for better service or a nicer place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabinazkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I've stayed at this place a few times in the past with my family. The kids loved the "dolphin" waterpark when they were little. I remember how handy it was to sit in hot tub and watch them play without having to chase them all over. They were right in front of you! They also have a separate pool area with a couple of slides, kiddie pool and two hot tubs. My kids loved the little arcade too.
This time I went with two other girls on a weekend getaway. The price for the room was reasonable and the place is still very clean. It's in a great location. We walked to Marley's and Monks. We went to a concert and had a taxi drive us there. The Crystal Grand theater is only about 3 miles away so taxi fare wasn't bad either!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pigfoot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We come here twice a year and have been hooked! The staff knows you by name when you walk in the door!! That's awesome! We always get rooms on the first floor which are right next to the water park. I love being next to the mall and not far from a any attraction! Like I have said if you have little ones it's not hard to keep track of them!! And now that mine is 10 she loves the indoor and outdoor pools!! And you don't have to feel uncomfortable. Everyone there treats you respectful!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amykoerble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
641 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
5.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
667 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#36 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $91 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing