We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Young Family fun filled waterpark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Young Family fun filled waterpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Grand Marquis Waterpark and Hotel in Wisconsin Dells was an excellent choice for our vacation. We traveled with 5 yr. old triplets, a 10 yr old and a 12 year old. The waterpark indoors was wonderful for the 5 year olds. It featured colorful dolphins and and several slides. It was clean, not crowded and family friendly. The outdoor pool had a waterfall. several slides and a little deeper pool. There was also an indoor pool and hotubs. The rooms were spacious, clean, new and brightly decorated. We had a great time for a fair price.

Room Tip: The family sweet slept 6 people comfortably and was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    164
    65
    37
    28
See reviews for
397
30
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Just here this past weekend with my husband and two young kids. Although this isn't a big, fancy resort, it is perfect for those with little kids! The decor is very 80s/90s, but rooms were clean and had a fridge, microwave, and plenty of space. Mattresses could use upgrading, but that's my only complaint. They were a bit uncomfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids loved both the indoor pool area and the "splash park" area! I wouldn't call it a water park, more of a splash park. It was perfect for my kids, aged 2 and 4. They could climb and go on everything by themselves, and my husband and I could relax in the hot tub that overlooked them so we could supervise. The outdoor pool looked fun, but was too chilly for us to use. I would say if you have kids aged 7 and under, this is a perfect place for them! My kids were in heaven and loved the splash park! Any older than that and they'd be too big. It's a perfect pace to stay before you have to upgrade to the bigger resorts when your kids get older! It was a great family vacation!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

While planning our vacation, we checked out many hotels around the area and definitely made the right decision staying here. It's very quiet, great jacuzzis, outdoor pool, and water slides for kids. It's across the street from marley's bar and grill, which is probably the best restaurant in the dells.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Convisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had so much Fun at The hotel my son was saying All The time and his is 4 years old ( this is The Best time ever) -:)The water park is excellent Kids will love it adults also, there is The back area were You can gril and play -;) also love The rooms !!! I realy recommed it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benia0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice hotel overall. Nice location as well.The water park is very good for smaller kids to play with. While they play, adults can emjoy the hot tub.There is nice swimming pool as well as the wirlpools, so one can relax for some time. Overall good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Friendly Staff, Quiet Rooms, Excellent Pools, Whirlpools, 5 minutes from Tanger Outlet Mall, Knuckleheads (for the Kids),close to a lot of restaurants, there's a few outdoor grills at the hotel and there's also a microwave,mini-fridge and a flat-panel HD TV in your room. So what's the wait, Book Now!!!!

P. S.

Excellent Coupons At Check-In

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Telly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Me and my husband and our two girls age 4&9 stayed overnight.The staff was very friendly however the place needed attention. We went swimming In the big pool. My daughter went to get out of the pool and the ladder was broken , she feel and hurt her leg. Then we went later that night to the water park. My 4 year old liked it my 9 year old hated it. There were used dirty band aids under the table and by the hot tub. There also is no bathrooms in the pool area . This is a big down fall if you have little ones.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keena1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkjk616, Manager at Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Our apologies regarding the misunderstanding how the pool ladder works. The ladder is attached to the pool deck not to the pool wall and it gives you an impression that it's broken, but its not.
As far as the bathrooms, there are two bathrooms by the indoor swimming pool and also by the waterpark.
Our waterpark and pools are cleaned everyday, several times a day. We do apologize for the band aids that you found later that evening. Rest assured it's just an exception, not the rule.

Thank you for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
3.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Property: Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9725
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing