We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY FAMILY LOVES GRAND MARQUIS!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“MY FAMILY LOVES GRAND MARQUIS!!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Friendly Staff, Quiet Rooms, Excellent Pools, Whirlpools, 5 minutes from Tanger Outlet Mall, Knuckleheads (for the Kids),close to a lot of restaurants, there's a few outdoor grills at the hotel and there's also a microwave,mini-fridge and a flat-panel HD TV in your room. So what's the wait, Book Now!!!!

P. S.

Excellent Coupons At Check-In

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Telly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    219
    93
    54
    42
See reviews for
549
46
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Me and my husband and our two girls age 4&9 stayed overnight.The staff was very friendly however the place needed attention. We went swimming In the big pool. My daughter went to get out of the pool and the ladder was broken , she feel and hurt her leg. Then we went later that night to the water park. My 4 year old liked it my 9 year old hated it. There were used dirty band aids under the table and by the hot tub. There also is no bathrooms in the pool area . This is a big down fall if you have little ones.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keena1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkjk616, Manager at Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Our apologies regarding the misunderstanding how the pool ladder works. The ladder is attached to the pool deck not to the pool wall and it gives you an impression that it's broken, but its not.
As far as the bathrooms, there are two bathrooms by the indoor swimming pool and also by the waterpark.
Our waterpark and pools are cleaned everyday, several times a day. We do apologize for the band aids that you found later that evening. Rest assured it's just an exception, not the rule.

Thank you for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

we stayed only one night at this hotel but it was clean and nice, the water park and pool are perfect for smaller kids, I was able to sit in the hottub and watch my kids without worrying they would be trampled or hurt and the pool area was fun with a couple of slides that my husband and I could even go down. it was very nice and quiet.

Room Tip: bring your own pillows the pillows here are too large and hard, other than that its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjohn0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkjk616, Front Office Manager at Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice comment. Our waterpark is perfect for younger children. Glad to hear all of you had a good time. It was a pleasure having you & your family stay with us. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

When it came time to plan our (now) annual Spring Break trip to the Dells I figured we'd try one of the larger hotel/waterparks since our son was one year older and I always like to explore new places. But after looking at options we again chose the Grand Marquis. It's value, location and amenities were too good to pass up.

Our almost five year old was still young enough to enjoy the indoor water park and this time we were able to spend more time in the larger pool and (with my help) he was able to go down the larger slides.

I think those mega resorts would have been a little too much for him and I know their costs would have been too much for me!

We stayed in the exact same room as last year (by request), a Junior Suite which gave us a little more room. Everything at the hotel was exactly the same as last year (Deja Vu) but in this case that was a good thing. Will we come back again? I didn't think we would after last year but it may be hard to pass up the Grand Marquis' great value as long as our son will continue to enjoy it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkjk616, Front Office Manager at Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Glad you decided to stay with again. We always like to see returning customers. Looking forward to your next visit with us. Thank You, The Grand Maruqis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went mid-week during out kids spring break and had the run of the place. Nothing has changed since last year. The kids love the pools (haven't outgrown them yet!?). Only 2 minor issues. First was that the hot tub in the newer (east) waterpark wasnt working (as in it was not heating the water). I'm sure they have it fixed by now. Second was that they would not place me on the top floor which I perfer as they did not want to "open up" those rooms. This was a first for that request not being obliged at a hotel. I found this odd as we stayed wed through fri and it appeared all the rooms on the upper level had been booked for the weekend. Lots of good restaurants and shopping in the area. Nice stay all around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkjk616, Front Office Manager at Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Glad you decided to stay with again. We always like to see returning customers. Looking forward to your next visit with us. Thank You, The Grand Maruqis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel numerous times and impressed every time by how pleasant stuff is and how nice, clean rooms are. There is a nice swimming pool area, nice water park for kids without the crowds of bigger water parks. Hotel has a great location next to many restaurants and night life. Very nice place to stay for a long weekend or just a day

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danchek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkjk616, Front Office Manager at Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice comment. We always like to have return customers. Summer is finally here, would love to have you & your family stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We went to the Grand Marquis for a quick winter getaway. I was pleased. Exactly what i was looking for- a quiet place with a just-the-right-size waterpark to play. i could relax in the hot tub & see my kids a few feet away splashing around & going down the slides. (i dont like the huge hotels/waterparks. they are too overwhelming) The hotel was clean & comfortable. Great off season prices. We would definitely go back again. There is an empty area on second floor that i was told was a former restaurant. its a shame that the area is not being used. maybe during peak season, they could use that area for a family activity area, or something.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessieA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkjk616, Front Office Manager at Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. Now that winter is over, we would love for you & your family to come stay with us again. All of the attractions are starting to open, so there is more for families to do. Remember we also have the large outdoor pool & areas to grill outside. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.9 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#35 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
483 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Property: Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing