We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Family weekend at the Wisconsin Dells”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Schaumburg
1 review
“Fun Family weekend at the Wisconsin Dells”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

I just spent a weekend at the Wisconsin Dells staying at the Grand Marquis Hotel and Suites. The hotel is family run and is extremely clean with an above average friendly staff. The pool areas are clean and bright looking. There is an indoor water park which is very suitable for young children. The free internet access is available in both the lobby and guest rooms. There is ample free parking with a well lighted parking lot. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator. The rooms are an extreme value for the cost

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich_DSchaumburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    194
    74
    46
    30
See reviews for
455
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

The indoor waterpark with multiple slides was great for my daughter, while the large hot tubs were much appreciated after our long days outside carving snow. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were very clean. Loved the location near Buffalo Phils, and it was very convenient being right off the interstate. Also within walking distance to Marley's, a large night club we frequented in the evenings.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barthalooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

The Grand Marquis is awesome! It's very clean, beds were comfy, pool were great, and the staff was friendly. The hotel was very close to a Walmart and a Outlet so we didn't have to waste gas to travel around that much. I have been here several times and am very satisfied!(:
I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamilek74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

I honestly love this place. I've been here several times! Everyone is so friendly! I just cant get over the price! It is so much cheaper than all the other resorts and its really nice.!!! Our rooms were SUPER SUPER CLEAN! Give this place a chance if you have little ones, you wont regret it!! :) I recommend this hotel because it is very child-friendly. There are three pools in all. During the winter there is only because the third one is an outdoor pool. The pools were repainted and look very cool. The kiddy pool has two slides and a hot tub conveniently placed in the middle so the parents could relax and watch there kids without following them around. The other indoor pool has 3 slides, a small kiddy pool, and a hot tub. THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL IF YOU ARE WANTING A RELAXING VACATION WITH THE CHILDREN! (: There is also a nearby OUTLET & WALMART!!!! (: HAHA great location!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia5855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

We stay several times a year, even though we live an hour away. Very friendly staff and the waterslides/wading pool are perfect for our 4 year old (they have a full size pool w slides in another area). She's enjoyed it the last two years. Basic room has fridge, microwave, 2 beds, a very accomodating staff, and it won't break the family budget. Great value - can't recommend high enough!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coach23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

We decided to take a mini vacation with our four year old just because it had an indoor water park for little ones. We didn't even have to leave the the premises to do the rest of the expensive dells attractions. It was close to the tanger shopping mall as well as places to eat. The indoor park area was great for little ones, yet big enough parents could play too. We had our 9 month old with us as well and it was shallow enough in areas that she could sit and enjoy the water too. When asked where our daughter wants to go for vacation she says Grand Marquis! Very clean rooms/waterpark/pool area and super friendly staff. Prices were great as well! We will certainly be back!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandi1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

Just returned from a weekend at the grand Marquis. looks a little outdated but for the price we were pleased. Upon check in we inspected the room as anyone would and it was Super clean which is what we wanted since hearing of the recent bedbugs infestation across the country. The indoor
waterparks were great for families with younger children and was also very well maintained. We stayed in the back park and it has 2 good slides and several water features. Our 2 yr old twin boys had a blast!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deuceters22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Property: Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing