We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“LABOR DAY STAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“LABOR DAY STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

King Suite-Reservation correct. Friendly smiling staff. Bottled water & fun dice game for IHG members upon arrival to win treats or points. Lobby fireplace & attraction coupons. Ample free parking. Felt safe. Older remodeled facility. Desk, microwave, mini-fridge. 3 mirrors in main room. Wall divided bedroom from sofa area. Guest laundry, game room, indoor/outdoor mini-waterpark pool, fitness room, business office. Good breakfast. Hand sanitizer. Offered sausage. Prefer bacon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    149
    84
    33
    25
See reviews for
214
81
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Reservation was surprisingly complicated, as I was told different information from the 800 reservation and the actual front desk. The check-in with Ryan was great, he's a very friendly guy...kudo's to him as he was the only employee I encountered with award-winning customer service. A friendly greeting goes a long way.

The rooms are very average, and wasn't as clean as it could be. Amenities were scarce, but the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet is good for kids and seniors, average...but you have got to try those Cinnamon Buns...delicious!

The workout room is not a gym; no weights, 3 pieces of equipment - so I don't know what you;re going to do during the winter months, as there's not much going on...but this is the Dells and you do Dells-Like things.

Overall, this is a great, economical hotel, I wouldn't pay more than $60.00/night.

Room Tip: Stay away form the 1st floor and near the loud vending machines
See more room tips
Green Features: The only environmentally-friendly practice I saw was the separated receptacles on each floor for waste, plastic & cans.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I'm happy to see all the positives you found about our property as we work very hard to achieve and exceed guest expectations. I'm very happy to see you mentioned Ryan as he just won employee of the month for his outstanding customer relations skills. I do apologize for the housekeeping issue as I can completely understand how frustrating that can be. I have printed off your review and will be sure to cover it with our head housekeeper as I know she works very hard to ensure everything is 110% up to our customers and brand standards. I hope next time you are in town you give us another opportunity to host you as we feel it is a privilege to call you our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Read a lot of negative reviews several months ago, but this place must have gotten their act together. We were on the third floor and it was quiet with no plumbing noises or noises from the neighbors. Rooms were very clean and possibly recently updated. AC worked. Standard Charter cable with HBO. Very good wireless signal. We visit the Dells once a year and have stayed at a number of motels over the years. We really enjoyed this place. Did not use the pool area. Breakfast was good with plenty of seating. There was an employee on duty dedicated to the breakfast area, but it was a busy Sunday morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent 2 days at this hotel and was very pleased. The rooms were clean and adequate. The pool area was clean...but do not expect a water park as it advertises. It was chilly outside so we didn't go to that pool, but it looked very nice.

The breakfast was very good, again for what it was. Hot food that was well presented. Appropriate amounts and variety. As with all hotels with a buffet breakfast it was crowded with lots of somewhat grumpy people, but hey, it's vacation, have fun! The lady who ran the 'kitchen' area was amazing....cheerful and efficient.

We would definitely return to this hotel if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thumpersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We only stayed here one night, but it was a decent stay. We booked through priceline which means bed type isn't always guaranteed, but I'd never had a problem getting a king room before. This was the only hotel on our trip that would not give us the king room. I'm not sure if it was because they were actually all booked, or just because we booked through a third party.
The room we received was fine though--clean and updated. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic.Excellent cinnamon buns! The front desk staff were very friendly, although they didn't seem to know much about the restaurants in the area. Use tripadvisor instead of asking them for advice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank itsjen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
400 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were just stopping for a night in route home. We were not there for the "Dells Experience." This HI Express provides the expected quality experience but at a higher price due to the location. Clean rooms and friendly service. It is not in a bad location for getting around the Dells. And it is cheaper than some of the bigger water park hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Travel-4funNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on credit card points to reduce the cost of the week trip. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel.
Very nice front desk staff
Very clean
Very big room and clean! It was cleaner than the room we had at Kalahari
It was in a good location
There was a pool but mainly was designed for smaller kids but that is OK as that is not why we were there
Nice free breakfast each morning

Would stay here again. Good value for the Dells area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MN2MEXICO21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#39 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#13 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1033 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Near Popular Attractions The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Wisconsin Dells is at the heart of the 'Waterpark Capital of the World.' Located off I-90 at Exit 92, this Wisconsin Dells hotel is less than a mile from major attractions like the Original Wisconsin Ducks, Noah's Ark Water Park and Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Nature lovers staying in our Wisconsin Dells hotel will have easy access to the unique natural beauty of the Dells of the Wisconsin River; our hotel is also four miles from Mirror Lake State Park and 16 miles from Devil's Lake State Park. For more fun indoors, there is a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Ho-Chunk Casino. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near I-90/94 and I-39, keeping them connected to nearby cities. We're only four miles away from the businesses of historic downtown Wisconsin Dells, and our hotel is within 11 miles of companies such as Flambeau, Inc. and Seneca Foods. Lodging in our Wisconsin Dells hotel also allows you to utilize the services of our 24-hour Business Center. During your stay in our Wisconsin Dells hotel, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access. We help you keep your usual routine by offering a complimentary hot breakfast, a Fitness Center and copy and print services in the Business Center. Book your reservation now for our hotel near Wisconsin Dells attractions and start planning your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing