We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a few days to relax and get away for a mini-vacation. We made last minute reservations through a third party travel website; however, when we arrived we found out that our reservations were never made. Samantha, one of the front desk staff, did everything she could to work with the third party, but after 30 minutes on the phone, she finally had to get her manager, Jesse, involved. Both were extremely professional and exceptionally accommodating. Throughout the whole stressful ordeal, both were friendly and kept reassuring us that everything would be fine and that we would have a place to stay. Finally, after getting absolutely nowhere with the third party company, the manager was able to get them to cancel our reservations for a full refund. He then gave us a cheaper rate and even gave us an upgrade! Our room was wonderful and the pool and entire facility was spectacular! We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this location to all of our friends and family. Samantha and Jesse and all of the staff were outstanding. We will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    152
    92
    36
    25
See reviews for
222
86
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We were in a first floor room, so it felt kind of like being in a dungeon. The rooms were dimly lit and not particularly nice. As we drove around town, I felt like I had short-changed my kids by not staying at a cooler looking resort. If I ever pass through again, I will stay somewhere else; there are better places in the area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Andy C,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I agree not terrible,too expensive for what it was. We went into our room my daughter and I and saw the sheets were dirty on one of the beds......changed rooms, went into second room, and the bed spread was melted and had a brown stain on it. They then sent in houskeeping to put all new sheets and clean spreads on while we were in the room. They did give us a 20.00 discount on the room , and were prompt to fix. My thought is if they had two rooms like that what else didnt they clean.Should not have to deal with dirty sheets.I wont stay there again....had hoped we could trust the Holiday inn name.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia-Loren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Silvia-Loren W,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you were not fully satisfied with your room accommodations due to the issues you encountered regarding the sheets. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were greeted by friendly desk clerks, the room was clean, nice, cool, and comfortable. It was very accommodating as they let us check in early and out late. I would recommend it. Plus, it's literally right across the road from lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nice hotel located on the edge of the dells. Rooms were clean and upgraded. Staff was friendly. Full breakfast, eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal. Large breakfast room. I would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepawlaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
218 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is probably better for families than couples since it has an indoor/outdoor mini water park. I'm guessing that is the reason that the rates are so high compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels.

The hallway carpet is brand new and rooms are in decent shape. The bathroom consists of a very small room with toilet/tub/shower and a larger counter in the main room. We found the small room to be a bit claustrophobic.

Lots of TV channels, but only 1 TV, no TV by the couch in the suites. Average hotel type of free breakfast.

Hotel is a bit noisy between the wall air conditioners and in our case, garbage pickup outside (or something like it) around 5 AM.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave9956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear dave9956,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good and the opportunities to improve. We are delighted you liked the interior of the hotel and facilities. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I would like to apologize that you had less than satisfactory stay due to the room accommodations, noise from the air conditioning unit and garbage pick up. I had documented your comments and these will certainly be looked into. I hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Easy check-in, very clean hotel. Basic HIE...Great place to explore the Dells from. Right across from outlet mall and a short drive to all the restaurants and attractions. Breakfast is typical fare and enough to keep you going. The employees are friendly and helpful. Very good maid service. Room was remade while we were at breakfast. The pools are adequate.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor to avoid overhead footfalls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.8 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Near Popular Attractions The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Wisconsin Dells is at the heart of the 'Waterpark Capital of the World.' Located off I-90 at Exit 92, this Wisconsin Dells hotel is less than a mile from major attractions like the Original Wisconsin Ducks, Noah's Ark Water Park and Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Nature lovers staying in our Wisconsin Dells hotel will have easy access to the unique natural beauty of the Dells of the Wisconsin River; our hotel is also four miles from Mirror Lake State Park and 16 miles from Devil's Lake State Park. For more fun indoors, there is a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Ho-Chunk Casino. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near I-90/94 and I-39, keeping them connected to nearby cities. We're only four miles away from the businesses of historic downtown Wisconsin Dells, and our hotel is within 11 miles of companies such as Flambeau, Inc. and Seneca Foods. Lodging in our Wisconsin Dells hotel also allows you to utilize the services of our 24-hour Business Center. During your stay in our Wisconsin Dells hotel, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access. We help you keep your usual routine by offering a complimentary hot breakfast, a Fitness Center and copy and print services in the Business Center. Book your reservation now for our hotel near Wisconsin Dells attractions and start planning your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing